Addar Hotel

5 stars
10 St. George's Street, JERUSALEM, Jerusalem, 97200
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
12 reviews
Excellent choice while in Jerusalem!

I highly recommend Addar Hotel! It was our first time in Jerusalem, it was an unplanned trip, so to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 16, 2012
Addar

Nice atmosphere and good breakfast. Within walking distance of the Old City in Jerusalem and other... See full review

  • A & D Travelers
  • Mar 5, 2010
Addar Hotel is an exclusive family run boutique hotel owned by Jerusalems oldest and best known family. The historic 19th century building was completely rebuilt as a hotel with the highest standards in 1997 retaining the original entrance and faade. Since its opening, Addar has attracted the most sophisticated travelers. Recent visitors to the hotel include the former Irish President Mrs. Mary Robinson, foreign ministers from various countries, journalists, writers, businessmen and holiday-makers. Addar is regularly chosen as the home of various Ambassadors and Consul-generals. Addar quickly became the citys most desirable address. Addar offers the largest-sized hotel rooms in the city, all with balconies and/or French windows. Addar exclusively arranges visits to citys most historic sites, particularly to the Church of the Holy Sepulchre, whom the hotel owners are Custodians of. For guests looking for the ultimate Jerusalem experience and an international standard of service, Addar is unquestionably the first choice.Addar is unique in style, atmosphere and service , administrated with the full attention of a serving staff ready for the guests needs giving them an a truly home away from home.

Addar Hotel Rooms

SUPERIOR SUITE
Feature a large separate sitting area and have French windows and/or balcony. Generous work-space. Marble Jacuzzi bathrooms. Two or more phones, 2 TV's, HIFI and fast speed internet/WIFI access free of charge for unlimited usage. In-room safe. Some with kitchenette

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Free full breakfast
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Addar Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

31.7666 35.2333
Area served
Jerusalem
Nearby airports
Jerusalem International Airport.
Area description
Jerusalem

Nearby points of interest

  • Western Wall: 0.7 mi
  • Dome of the Rock: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Addar Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4
Value:
2.7

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Addar Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas/Mexico
Oct 16, 2012

Excellent choice while in Jerusalem!

I highly recommend Addar Hotel! It was our first time in Jerusalem, it was an unplanned trip, so to be quite honest, were were clueless! The place was perfect because it was walking distance from the old city. The hotel staff, especially Jay, was extremely helpful. He booked tours for us, provided all sorts of information and was as patient as it gets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Addar Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patrick the Traveler
Business
Pasadena, CA
Apr 21, 2011

Horrible! It is falling apart.

We read that Addar had been under a refurbishment on 2010. THAT IS NOT TRUE!!! The wall paper are all tear down,the wall and edges of the room have more horribly dirty and broken parts than I can count, the furniture is super old and smelly, the door of the bathroom can't even close OK bc the oversize of the bathroom counter. The breakfast area is old and they even had a bucket for a ceiling dripping water, which it reminds me that we did not have water the last day! When you arrive and they show you the room, the curtains are closed and the room is super dark; clearly, it is because they do not want you to see the stage of the room. It is horrible, horrible, horrible...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Addar Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patrick the Traveler
Business
Pasadena, CA
Apr 21, 2011

Horrible! It is falling apart.

We read that Addar had been under a refurbishment on 2010. THAT IS NOT TRUE!!! The wall paper are all tear down,the wall and edges of the room have more horribly dirty and broken parts than I can count, the furniture is super old and smelly, the door of the bathroom can't even close OK bc the oversize of the bathroom counter. The breakfast area is old and they even had a bucket for a ceiling dripping water, which it reminds me that we did not have water the last day! When you arrive and they show you the room, the curtains are closed and the room is super dark; clearly, it is because they do not want you to see the stage of the room. It is horrible, horrible, horrible...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Addar Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ca
Apr 15, 2011

Not what they say

Hotel still falling apart. Wall paper, carpet, furniture, everything is bad. This is NOT even a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Addar Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ca
Apr 15, 2011

Not what they say

Hotel still falling apart. Wall paper, carpet, furniture, everything is bad. This is NOT even a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Addar Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
upstate New York
Nov 20, 2010

A great place to stay ant a good price

Our first trip to Jerusalem and the Addar was the best choice. Excellant staff and very clean. A short walk to Old Jerusalem. Not too many restarants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan on a whole day, or more if going to Old Jerusalem. Tours from hotel can be arrainged. Take car or taxi to places to eat. Nice breakfest at hotel. This is where I'd stay if I should go back again.

Review of Addar Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
upstate New York
Nov 20, 2010

A great place to stay ant a good price

Our first trip to Jerusalem and the Addar was the best choice. Excellant staff and very clean. A short walk to Old Jerusalem. Not too many restarants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan on a whole day, or more if going to Old Jerusalem. Tours from hotel can be arrainged. Take car or taxi to places to eat. Nice breakfest at hotel. This is where I'd stay if I should go back again.

Review of Addar Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reb Steve
Business
Kiryat Yam
Jun 9, 2010

Below Expectations

The best thing about this Hotel was the Lobby decor. I reserved 2 rooms and both had peeling wallpaper, a inoperative A/C unit in one room & water bugs in the tub. The bathroom floor drain overflowed as well. Upon arriving I was informed that parking cost $20 even though it was listed as "Free when available" online. Most of the Staff however, were very helpful and friendly, the only other positive in our experience there. Not worth the expense, the rating or our return. A property definitely past its prime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Addar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A & D Travelers
CT
Mar 5, 2010

Addar

Nice atmosphere and good breakfast. Within walking distance of the Old City in Jerusalem and other sites. The air circulation in the room was not great and on warm nights it was uncomfortable sleeping. The staff was very helpful and it was a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance of the Old City in East Jerusalem. Excellent, small local restaurants that were reasonably priced. Easy to get a taxi or get to the bus station.

Review of Addar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A & D Travelers
CT
Mar 5, 2010

Addar

Nice atmosphere and good breakfast. Within walking distance of the Old City in Jerusalem and other sites. The air circulation in the room was not great and on warm nights it was uncomfortable sleeping. The staff was very helpful and it was a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance of the Old City in East Jerusalem. Excellent, small local restaurants that were reasonably priced. Easy to get a taxi or get to the bus station.

Back to menu Return to top