$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 24, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

Dan Panorama Eilat

4 stars
North Beach, PO Box 1280, Eliat, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Awesome staff!!!

We experienced the best stay we've ever had in Israel at the Dan Panorama in Eilat. My wife... See full review

  • NickandLindz
  • Nov 13, 2014
Clean and Modern

No problems with the hotel itself. Be wary of the fact that you're essentially across the street... See full review

  • Petra-Bound
  • Feb 21, 2010
Overlooking Eilat's tranquil marina, The Dan Panorama Eilat is a short walk to Eilat North Beach and main shopping and entertainment areas. Dan Panorama is a modern, contemporary designed hotel with glass elevators and atrium maximizing brightness, creating a relaxing lobby area. All rooms and suites have a private balcony or terrace for guests to enjoy. The hotel offers a large pool area with fitness centre and spa, an in house family entertainment team providing fun evenings for all, as well as Danyland, a children entertainment zone complete with video games, soft play area and fun for all ages, baby food is available (surcharge). Free WiFi is available for guests in all rooms and public areas of the hotel.

Dan Panorama Eilat Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
Standard Double
SUPERIOR - DOUBLE
Superior Double

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Dan Panorama Eilat

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petra-Bound
Toronto, ON
Feb 21, 2010

Clean and Modern

No problems with the hotel itself. Be wary of the fact that you're essentially across the street from the airport. No problems with noise on our stay, but rooms that are closer to the airport might be more problematic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mentally prepare for the zoo that is breakfast. You'll have to be assertive about getting a table, getting served, and getting your food at the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NickandLindz
Business
London, Kentucky
Nov 13, 2014

Awesome staff!!!

We experienced the best stay we've ever had in Israel at the Dan Panorama in Eilat. My wife experienced a medical emergency and the staff WAY over exceeded our expectations in providing help. They truly were awesome!!! I will never stay anywhere else in Eilat because of this and would recommend it to anyone!!! The hotel is beautiful, the room was nice, view was amazing, absolutely no complaints whatsoever!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 17, 2010

Good value, staff needs training

The location, control, and breakfast made this hotel a great value. The rooms were clean, neat with beautiful glass balconies. Don't go for the dinner buffet - it's approximately $45/person and you can find far better meals within walking distance of the hotel. However, the breakfast buffet is amazing. The staff was the downfall of the Dan Panorama. They were very slow to respond, somewhat curt, and acted as if they were doing you a favor by answering seemingly simple questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within two blocks is a fantastic fish restaurant called The Fish Restaurant. The grilled Seabrim was the best fish I had eaten during my two-week trip (and I really ate many great fish dinners) and the roasted eggplant cannot be surpassed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DSA1
Business
California
Mar 19, 2010

Dan Panorama Eilat

Asked for better pillows but those delivered were the same or worse e

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petra-Bound
Business
Toronto, ON
Feb 21, 2010

Clean and Modern

No problems with the hotel itself. Be wary of the fact that you're essentially across the street from the airport. No problems with noise on our stay, but rooms that are closer to the airport might be more problematic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mentally prepare for the zoo that is breakfast. You'll have to be assertive about getting a table, getting served, and getting your food at the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
May 2, 2009

Very good value, convenient location

We arrived by taxi. We forgot that there is a shuttle from the airport that is free and can be used. There is NO shuttle back to the airport, though. The room was quite large for us and our 20 year old son. It is a short walk to the promenade. We used the beach at the Dan Eilat, which was very nice. I'm not sure we were supposed to use the pool at the Dan Eilat, but we did and the water slide is a lot of fun. The breakfast was great. We had pizza at the lobby cafe which was terrible....don't order pizza in Israel...it's not good. Overall, it was a good choice of hotel for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The aquarium and underwater observatory south of Coral Beach was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top