$203 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Dan Panorama Eilat

4 stars
North Beach, PO Box 1280, Eliat, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
7 reviews
Clean and Modern

No problems with the hotel itself. Be wary of the fact that you're essentially across the street... See full review

  • Petra-Bound
  • Feb 21, 2010
Clean and Modern

No problems with the hotel itself. Be wary of the fact that you're essentially across the street... See full review

  • Petra-Bound
  • Feb 21, 2010
Overlooking Eilat's tranquil marina, The Dan Panorama Eilat is a short walk to Eilat North Beach and main shopping and entertainment areas. Dan Panorama is a modern, contemporary designed hotel with glass elevators and atrium maximizing brightness, creating a relaxing lobby area. All rooms and suites have a private balcony or terrace for guests to enjoy. The hotel offers a large pool area with fitness centre and spa, an in house family entertainment team providing fun evenings for all, as well as Danyland, a children entertainment zone complete with video games, soft play area and fun for all ages, baby food is available (surcharge). Free WiFi is available for guests in all rooms and public areas of the hotel.

Hotel Map

29.5529 34.9587
Area served
Eilat
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (eth), 10.00, KM, E;
Area description
Panorama Eilat Hotel is its proximity to many of Eilats varied tourist activities that tempt you to be as active or as idle as you want. In addition to superb cuisine, other Dan Panorama Eilat attractions include an inviting outdoor swimming pool

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dan Panorama Eilat also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Dan Panorama Eilat Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
Standard Double
SUPERIOR - DOUBLE
Superior Double

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Dan Panorama Eilat

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petra-Bound
Toronto, ON
Feb 21, 2010

Clean and Modern

No problems with the hotel itself. Be wary of the fact that you're essentially across the street from the airport. No problems with noise on our stay, but rooms that are closer to the airport might be more problematic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mentally prepare for the zoo that is breakfast. You'll have to be assertive about getting a table, getting served, and getting your food at the buffet.

Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
May 17, 2010

Good value, staff needs training

The location, control, and breakfast made this hotel a great value. The rooms were clean, neat with beautiful glass balconies. Don't go for the dinner buffet - it's approximately $45/person and you can find far better meals within walking distance of the hotel. However, the breakfast buffet is amazing. The staff was the downfall of the Dan Panorama. They were very slow to respond, somewhat curt, and acted as if they were doing you a favor by answering seemingly simple questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within two blocks is a fantastic fish restaurant called The Fish Restaurant. The grilled Seabrim was the best fish I had eaten during my two-week trip (and I really ate many great fish dinners) and the roasted eggplant cannot be surpassed.

Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
May 17, 2010

Good value, staff needs training

The location, control, and breakfast made this hotel a great value. The rooms were clean, neat with beautiful glass balconies. Don't go for the dinner buffet - it's approximately $45/person and you can find far better meals within walking distance of the hotel. However, the breakfast buffet is amazing. The staff was the downfall of the Dan Panorama. They were very slow to respond, somewhat curt, and acted as if they were doing you a favor by answering seemingly simple questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within two blocks is a fantastic fish restaurant called The Fish Restaurant. The grilled Seabrim was the best fish I had eaten during my two-week trip (and I really ate many great fish dinners) and the roasted eggplant cannot be surpassed.

Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DSA1
California
Mar 19, 2010

Dan Panorama Eilat

Asked for better pillows but those delivered were the same or worse e

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petra-Bound
Toronto, ON
Feb 21, 2010

Clean and Modern

No problems with the hotel itself. Be wary of the fact that you're essentially across the street from the airport. No problems with noise on our stay, but rooms that are closer to the airport might be more problematic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mentally prepare for the zoo that is breakfast. You'll have to be assertive about getting a table, getting served, and getting your food at the buffet.

Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petra-Bound
Toronto, ON
Feb 21, 2010

Clean and Modern

No problems with the hotel itself. Be wary of the fact that you're essentially across the street from the airport. No problems with noise on our stay, but rooms that are closer to the airport might be more problematic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mentally prepare for the zoo that is breakfast. You'll have to be assertive about getting a table, getting served, and getting your food at the buffet.

Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD, USA
May 2, 2009

Very good value, convenient location

We arrived by taxi. We forgot that there is a shuttle from the airport that is free and can be used. There is NO shuttle back to the airport, though. The room was quite large for us and our 20 year old son. It is a short walk to the promenade. We used the beach at the Dan Eilat, which was very nice. I'm not sure we were supposed to use the pool at the Dan Eilat, but we did and the water slide is a lot of fun. The breakfast was great. We had pizza at the lobby cafe which was terrible....don't order pizza in Israel...it's not good. Overall, it was a good choice of hotel for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The aquarium and underwater observatory south of Coral Beach was great!

Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD, USA
May 2, 2009

Very good value, convenient location

We arrived by taxi. We forgot that there is a shuttle from the airport that is free and can be used. There is NO shuttle back to the airport, though. The room was quite large for us and our 20 year old son. It is a short walk to the promenade. We used the beach at the Dan Eilat, which was very nice. I'm not sure we were supposed to use the pool at the Dan Eilat, but we did and the water slide is a lot of fun. The breakfast was great. We had pizza at the lobby cafe which was terrible....don't order pizza in Israel...it's not good. Overall, it was a good choice of hotel for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The aquarium and underwater observatory south of Coral Beach was great!

Back to menu Return to top