$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Carlton Hotel Tralee

4 stars
Dan Spring Road, TRALEE CO KERRY, Tralee,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Business Stay

I stayed for business, but I would stay again for a holiday / weekend getaway! (I travel and stay... See full review

  • MikeRo
  • Dec 18, 2011
Fantastic

We lounged around the hotel, availed of the pool. visited the aqua dome, went shopping. There was... See full review

  • millymolly
  • Sep 30, 2010
This luxurious Tralee Hotel is the latest addition to the Carlton Group and offers guests a haven of style and comfort, surrounded by the beautiful Slieve Mish mountains, the Kerry countryside and panoramic views of Tralee town.

Home to the Rose of Tralee International Festival just minutes walk from Tralee Town Centre and only 15 minutes drive from Kerry Airport, Carlton Hotel Tralee is the perfect option for both leisure and corporate travellers. The Hotel offers FREE Broadband Internet access, FREE use of our tennis courts, FREE daily newspaper, FREE carparking and FREE access to the Aquadome, Ireland's largest indoor waterworld.

Hotel Map

52.2632 -9.6996
Area served
Tralee
Nearby airports
Kerry International Airport.
Area description
Surrounded by the beautiful Slieve Mish mountains, the Kerry countryside and panoramic views of Tralee town.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carlton Hotel Tralee also booked these hotels.

Carlton Hotel Tralee Rooms

SUPERIOR - DOUBLE
Superior Double Each of the superior guest rooms are laid out with beautifully crafted walnut wood furniture, warm and inviting fabrics and plush bedding to provide our guests with a stylish and comfortable environment for a restful nights sleep. Many of the rooms also offer panoramic views of Tralee town and the Slieve Mish Mountains. Each of the Superior guest rooms contains the following facilities: Individually controlled air-conditioning Broadband internet access 26-inch LCD TV Tea/Coffee making facility Fridge Electronic Safe (laptop size) Iron/Ironing board Hairdryer Heated mirrors in en suite bathrooms Workstation
SUPERIOR - TWIN
Superior Twin Each of the superior guest rooms are laid out with beautifully crafted walnut wood furniture, warm and inviting fabrics and plush bedding to provide our guests with a stylish and comfortable environment for a restful nights sleep. Many of the rooms also offer panoramic views of Tralee town and the Slieve Mish Mountains. Each of the Superior guest rooms contains the following facilities: Individually controlled air-conditioning Broadband internet access 26-inch LCD TV Tea/Coffee making facility Fridge Electronic Safe (laptop size) Iron/Ironing board Hairdryer Heated mirrors in en suite bathrooms Workstation

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Morels Restaurant
Serving contemporary Irish and European cuisine in warm and inviting surroundings, Morels Restaurant at Carlton Hotel Tralee is an excellent option for discerning diners. With a range of dishes designed and prepared by a highly-experienced and award winning team of chefs, Morel's will prove a welcome and popular addition to the range of restaurants developing in Tralee. Dinner is served daily from 6.30pm to 8.30pm and Sunday lunch is available from 1.00pm to 3.00pm.
Clarets Bar
For those looking for something a little less formal, Clarets Bar offers an excellent choice of snacks and dishes each day from 12pm - 9pm. At Clarets, you can meet friends for a coffee or linger over lunch on the terrace when the weather permits. Fair trade coffee, hot chocolate and tea selection are also served.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Carlton Hotel Tralee

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Carlton Hotel Tralee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bidd
Co Cork, Ireland
Sep 10, 2012

relaxation

The ladies at reception we super, friendly and helpful. Had a massage which was devine. the food was enjoyable.The only letdown was the bar staff seemed slow and very disinterested. Took forever to get a drink on a quiet evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go for a walk at the back of the hotel, really lovely and relaxing and then have a massage, it will make your day.

Review of Carlton Hotel Tralee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BobDix
Edgewater
Sep 9, 2012

Ok, but no view

This hotel looks out over a vacant lot this is boring. There are several other hotels located in the quaint little town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Carlton Hotel Tralee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeRo
Business
Salt Lake City
Dec 18, 2011

Business Stay

I stayed for business, but I would stay again for a holiday / weekend getaway! (I travel and stay in hotels 75% of my year so that is high praise in my book!) Mike

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carlton Hotel Tralee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
millymolly
tipperary
Sep 30, 2010

Fantastic

We lounged around the hotel, availed of the pool. visited the aqua dome, went shopping. There was not anything missing at the hotel, staff were so friendly, we stayed there at the easter weekend, and they put easter eggs in the rooms for the kids,...I would stay there any time, i am trying to get away in october and ill def be going there, so hopefully i can get a room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The meals were just fantastic, my husband likes a nice size meal, and usually in hotels you only get a little meal, but my husband was so full after it..

Back to menu Return to top

Change search