$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Ballyseede Castle

4 stars
Tralee County Kerry, Tralee,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Wish we stayed 2 nights!

Fabulous room with amazing view out our window! We had a lovely evening in the bar and enjoyed a... See full review

  • Mike McG
  • Apr 6, 2013
More like an English Manor House

Isn't really a castle, although inside is true country English décor; two seating rooms, dining... See full review

  • cooffwego
  • Jul 18, 2013
Ballyseede Castle Hotel in Tralee is steeped in history. Take a step back in time as you approach through the imposing entrance gateway with pillars of block granite and wrought iron gates. Bedrooms are elegant and spacious and come in a large variety from single to mini suite to deluxe, all decorated with taste and imagination. The gracious dining room overlooks the front lawn with its ancient oaks and large pond. Continental cuisine as well as traditional Irish fare is served here, complemented by one of the finest wine cellars in the region. In the Banqueting hall, feasting and entertainment are carried out in a grand manner. Set on 30 acres of pasture and gardens, Ballyseede Castle is located off the main Tralee-Killarney (N21) Road, within easy reach of several championship golf courses - Ballybunion, Waterville, Dooks and Barrow. Famous attractions including the Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsula are only a short drive away. Deep sea and river fishing, riding, swimming and theatre are all close at hand. This property offers well-equipped conference room for organizing your business meetings. For those guests who prefer their own modes of transportation, the hotel provides favorable parking space at the premises. Other amenities are Bar, Conference facilities, Laundry service, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Reception, Restaurant, Room service.Breakfast included.

Hotel Map

52.2567 -9.6471
Area served
Ballyseede, Tralee, Co. Kerry.
Nearby airports
Kerry International Airport.
Area description
Situated just 3 miles from Tralee, Ballyseede Castle Hotel is 2 kilometres from the train station and 8 miles from the Kerry Airport. This property is a perfect venue to explore the Ring of Kerry as well as the Dingle peninsula.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ballyseede Castle also booked these hotels.

Ballyseede Castle Rooms

Double/Twin
Room offers a double bed or a twin bed with luxurious as well as spacious accommodation units that are individually designed, magnificent view of the castle and come with modern and comfortable amenities like Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Telephone.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Guests can dine at the onsite restaurant that serves a fine selection of Continental as well as traditional Irish dishes. After a tiring day, unwind at the cosy bar with a cooling exotic drink.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Ballyseede Castle

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Ballyseede Castle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cooffwego
Washington, DC
Jul 18, 2013

More like an English Manor House

Isn't really a castle, although inside is true country English décor; two seating rooms, dining hall and fireplace bar that is small but a nice watering hole if you're lucky enough to get a seat. Is really known for their wedding bookings, but is still a nice place to stay. Tip: don't book on the 3rd floor as there aren't elevators and no bell hops. Is safe distance from road so quietness is a pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a great breakfast menu with splendid service not to take advantage of.

Review of Ballyseede Castle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike McG
Littleton, Colorado
Apr 6, 2013

Wish we stayed 2 nights!

Fabulous room with amazing view out our window! We had a lovely evening in the bar and enjoyed a delicious late dinner. The whole atmosphere of the castle was wonderful! The breakfast room was great, but we were not impressed with the breakfast. The food in the morning was "fair" compared to other places we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did not have time to do the loop around the small peninsula of Dingle...2 nights at the castle would have given us that time!

Review of Ballyseede Castle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Aug 13, 2010

A night in a Castle

My husband and I loved the decor and the friendly service of the hotel. I wished the bathroom was more updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ballyseede Castle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 22, 2009

We stayed for one night and extremely

We stayed for one night and extremely enjoyed our stay, the whole setting was so relaxing, our room was newly decorated and very clean. Lunch was a bit disappointing, could suggest that when they advertise home baked ham that it is not processed waffle ham which we got on this occasion. Otherwise everything was perfect and we will definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search