$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

3 stars
View map of SHANNON AIRPORT, SHANNON,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
67 reviews
Perfect Retreat before the early flight

The hotel really is less than a 5 minute walk from the airport AND Shannon Airport has free baggage... See full review

  • John D.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Travel

Hotel was very well situated for the airport. It was clean and very friendly. The room was... See full review

  • Deirdre D.
  • Jan 5, 2015
114 guest rooms designed for comfort and convenience. Blairs Bar and Restaurant serving delicious food in a welcoming atmosphere. Mini gym & steam room. Excellent conference and meeting rooms. Fully equipped business centre. Just steps away from Shannon Airport.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

Blairs Restaurant
Buffet Breakfast and Lunch. Full service Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 67
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irishyouwerehere
Business
Cypress, CA
Nov 30, 2013

Great airport location

This is the perfect location if you are looking for the closest hotel to the Shannon airport. It is located right across from the terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 1, 2008

Great location if flying

The Shannon Park Inn room was quite comfortable and large enough for the four in our family. It's location was literally feet from the airport in which we had a flight out early the next morning. That was very convenient. The bar was open for food the evening we arrived but for some reason the restaurant was not? I didn't really like having my 15 year old daughter in a bar for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

family oriented

The room was spacious and comfortable.For a family of four it provided us with a comfortable bed and a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport was right across the parking lot which provides great convenience.

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiger467832
Business
London
Jul 15, 2014

Good location

Would definitely stay here again, although we found the wifi very poor. Wifi was better in the airport itself. The room we had was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deirdre D.
Business
Abbotsford
Jan 5, 2015

Travel

Hotel was very well situated for the airport. It was clean and very friendly. The room was comfortable. Although the food was good in the bar, the service was quite slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeeMa
Business
Summerville, Soouth Carolina
Jul 30, 2012

Excellent stopover place near airport

The staff were very cordial and helpful. Facilties well kept and clean. Extremely convenient to Shannon Airport.. No psroblems. would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmm02
Business
new york, ny
Sep 4, 2012

Everything an airport hotel should be...

The hotel is by no means luxurious, but it is everything an airport hotel should be: clean, convenient, and easily accessible. It is perfect for an early morning flight, as it is right next to the airport. The staff was very helpful and the room was just fine, if not a little lackluster....but it was absolutely perfect for our stay the night before our flight. The hotel was reasonably priced as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 3, 2009

Shannon Stay

Usually stay here when ravelling to/from Shannon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurie from Michigan
Business
Michigan
May 12, 2014

Amazingly quiet.

The hotel was very quiet and clean. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Conveniently close to the airport.

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mother of a young child
Business
St. Louis, mo
Oct 9, 2013

All about convenience!

The stay here was perfect for our last night in Ireland. We were able to turn our rental car and simply walk across a parking lot to get back to the hotel. The airport is right in the same parking lot. We were looking for anything spectacular, just a convenient clean place to get us to our flights on time. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was clean but not particularly comfortable. The bathtub didn't drain well at all, probably my biggest complaint. I felt so reassured about being able to get to the airport effortlessly, I was willing to overlook the hotels shortcomings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport location

Back to menu Return to top