$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

3 stars
View map of SHANNON AIRPORT, SHANNON,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mother of a young child
Business
St. Louis, mo
Oct 9, 2013

All about convenience!

The stay here was perfect for our last night in Ireland. We were able to turn our rental car and simply walk across a parking lot to get back to the hotel. The airport is right in the same parking lot. We were looking for anything spectacular, just a convenient clean place to get us to our flights on time. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was clean but not particularly comfortable. The bathtub didn't drain well at all, probably my biggest complaint. I felt so reassured about being able to get to the airport effortlessly, I was willing to overlook the hotels shortcomings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha NE
Jun 27, 2009

STAIRS

Front door was broken; had to pull my suitcase up and down the stairs; no hand soap at the sink; no clock; I had to open and close multiple doors as I wended my way down the halls, pulling my suitcase. I was only there because of the need to catch an early morning flight. It was convenient to the bus stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 25, 2010

Convenience is key

We stayed at the Park Inn at Shannon Airport because we had a pretty early flight the next day and didn't want to deal with traveling morning of. It was super convenient - right across from the airport but surprisingly quiet. I barely heard any planes fly over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat in Shannon - drive to Ennis or someplace else to have a meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PETE,FRIENDLY TRAVELER.
Business
NEW JERSEY
Jun 15, 2010

NICE HOTEL, PEOPLE FRIENDLY,

HAD 2 NIGHTS GOOD EXP., GOOD LOCATION NEXT TO THE AIRPORT,BUT NOT NEAR ANY OUTLETS. I DID NOT CARE THAT I HAD TO PAY FOR MY HOTEL PARKING.,NOT GOOD FOR BUSINESS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Playdoh
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 4, 2011

Convenient

Second stay at this hotel. You can't beat the convenience of being able to walk across the parking lot to catch your flight from Shannon. The quality of service from the front desk is high. The restaurant/bar needs a little work. The food quality is mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Car rental agencies are a short walk away so don't be in a hurry to pick up your car on arrival. Alternatively, drop it off a day early and spend the night here to catch a convenient morning flight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Oct 1, 2010

Nothing special

Easy access to the airport but far away from any food or entertainment. The one real negative is that even though you have paid to stay there for a night (which doesn't include breakfast) is that you still have to pay for parking. If you go over 20 minutes even to just unload your items you still pay. The staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Only hotel food to be had. For entertainment you must go to the next town over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ginnhol
Business
Safety Harbor, FL USA
Sep 28, 2011

Shannon Airport Park Inn

The reason nothing is in the tour books about the town of Shannon - is because all that's there is the Airport - therefore by default the Park Inn is a great place to regroup/repack/rest prior to your flight - Doesn't look like much from outside but interior is clean and rooms quite. Restaurant and pub adequate. Can print boarding passes and offers free wi-fi but internet service for a fee. 2 minute walk to rental cars and airport terminal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fred Golf & Sightseeing
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 22, 2010

Good Airport Hotel

Located easy walking distance from Shannon Airport. Rooms for 2 are larger than room for a single. Generally quiet, nice bar, food was good. All you want in an airport location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to return rental car when you check into the hotel for night before your trip home. Saves a day on the rental.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IrishGreen
Business
Rhode Island
Apr 1, 2011

Nice place, but..................

First of all, very well kept room...clean, etc. great place to stay for next day early flights. But, hot water went to cold and back to hot, and was rust colored. Ugh! Wifi is way overpriced..$17!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Oct 8, 2009

Super location to airport

This is the third time we stayed at this hotel. It is very convenient to the Shannon Airport terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top