$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

3 stars
SHANNON AIRPORT, SHANNON,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
61 reviews
Good location

Would definitely stay here again, although we found the wifi very poor. Wifi was better in the... See full review

  • Tiger467832
  • Jul 15, 2014
easy

had early flight and this hotel is a walk across the carpark. hotel is very nice, clean, friendly See full review

  • barnegal
  • May 30, 2014
114 guest rooms designed for comfort and convenience. Blairs Bar and Restaurant serving delicious food in a welcoming atmosphere. Mini gym & steam room. Excellent conference and meeting rooms. Fully equipped business centre. Just steps away from Shannon Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

Blairs Restaurant
Buffet Breakfast and Lunch. Full service Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurie from Michigan
Business
Michigan
May 12, 2014

Amazingly quiet.

The hotel was very quiet and clean. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Conveniently close to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barnegal
Business
everett
Dec 19, 2014

perfect airport hotel!!

I stay here the night before my flight back home to USA, It was perfect, a nice clean room, good food, nice pub. The next morning it was a short walk across the parking lot into Shannon Airport to check in, so easy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bryan WC
Business
West Chester, PA, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Great for early flight

Right next to Shannon Airport with an easy walk to the terminals. We had an early flight, go right up and were in the airport in 5 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Return your renatl car at night and walk to your flight the next morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sk1234
Business
boston
Oct 31, 2012

Very Good "Airport Hotel"

Nice hotel, very conveniently next to the airport (1min walk) its clean, comfortable and not very expensive. The outside could do with a face lift but its nice inside, warm, clean and comfortable. The bar food is good and the breakfast (which was not included and cost EUR6 per person) was also very good. Bottom line, its a very good "Airport Hotel" but if you are looking for a romantic weekend in the west coast of Ireland this is not the hotel for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hick of the north
Business
Northern Michigan
May 2, 2013

Clean and very convenitent

Very good choice for a late night arrival, or early morning departure, its a very short walk from the terminal. Rooms were clean and spacious, and the bar/resturant was very adequate for a light meal and a drink to unwind. Expected to hear aircraft with its proximity to the airport, but never heard a sound. I would stay here again for the convenience and price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike in vestavia
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 27, 2013

convenient

Room was OK. Dinner in bar was not very good, but breakfast in dining room was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mother of a young child
Business
St. Louis, mo
Oct 9, 2013

All about convenience!

The stay here was perfect for our last night in Ireland. We were able to turn our rental car and simply walk across a parking lot to get back to the hotel. The airport is right in the same parking lot. We were looking for anything spectacular, just a convenient clean place to get us to our flights on time. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was clean but not particularly comfortable. The bathtub didn't drain well at all, probably my biggest complaint. I felt so reassured about being able to get to the airport effortlessly, I was willing to overlook the hotels shortcomings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Camper 13
Business
Burlingame, CA
Jan 7, 2014

Location, Location, Location

Have stayed here for many years when flying out from Shannon airport. Walk out of your room, across the car park and into the airport. Bring a rain coat in case. The rooms are simple, but clean and functional. The bar has good food and an open fire, perfect for lounging. There is no elevator so if you have heavy luggage specify a ground floor room when booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

No elevator, book ground floor if you have much luggage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha NE
Jun 27, 2009

STAIRS

Front door was broken; had to pull my suitcase up and down the stairs; no hand soap at the sink; no clock; I had to open and close multiple doors as I wended my way down the halls, pulling my suitcase. I was only there because of the need to catch an early morning flight. It was convenient to the bus stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 25, 2010

Convenience is key

We stayed at the Park Inn at Shannon Airport because we had a pretty early flight the next day and didn't want to deal with traveling morning of. It was super convenient - right across from the airport but surprisingly quiet. I barely heard any planes fly over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat in Shannon - drive to Ennis or someplace else to have a meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top