$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

3 stars
View map of SHANNON AIRPORT, SHANNON,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 3, 2009

Shannon Stay

Usually stay here when ravelling to/from Shannon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alger, MI
Jun 27, 2010

Great location, within walking didtance

I really enjoyed this hotel, it was quiet and close to the airport. I had dinner at the hotel resturant and found it to be very friendly and the food excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Playdoh
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 28, 2011

As Convenient As You Could Hope For

Travelled from Denver on overnight flight on first trip to Shannon. Booked this hotel for first night so I could be well rested before hitting the road with family the following day. I was looking for a hassle free place to crash and this was close to perfect. Less than a 5 minute walk across the airport parking lot to the hotel. You can see it when you walk out of the Airport. Front desk staff were professional and pleasant. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Food was not spectacular but adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Simplify your arrival or departure experience at the Shannon Airport by staying at this hotel.

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jun 7, 2010

Good value, nice staff

Surprisingly quiet for an airport location next to a roadway. Very convenient when arriving for flights via public bus, convenient to walk to airport check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington NC
Nov 15, 2010

Convient for travel

The hotel is 5 minutes walking distance from Shannon airport so it is very convenient if you are traveling on early morning flights out of Shannon. Rooms are OK, service is average to above average. Parking cost extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Oct 16, 2009

Park Inn Hotel, Shannon Airport good

This is the second time I have used the Park Inn Hotel at Shannon and I would use it again. The location is perfect for Flight departures from the Shannon Airport. Our 1st stay was in a Handicap room and that could have been improved on, but it worked out ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The handicap Room we used on our 1st visit was located good. The shower/tub was not sutable for a handicap person.The 2nd stay on the 14thOct. was good. I was a single and found it just right for my needs

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Ireland Travelers
Business
York, PA
Mar 26, 2011

Very convenient

We had an early morning flight out, and this was a very easy place to stay the night before. Nice pub meal, comfortable room, and a 2 minute walk to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill Scranton
Business
Norwich, NY
May 18, 2014

Clean & Cofortable

Great Staff! Comfortable, clean room. Perfect for an early flight out of Shannon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yearly trips to Ireland
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 18, 2011

Great value especially at Orbbitz rate

Friendly staff and a great nights rest before or after a flight. Perfect to recover from jetlag before driving the roads of rural west Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk across the parking lot from arrivals and departures halls at Shannon airport. flights stop at an early hour in the evening -- so sleeping is not a problem.

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa4988
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 12, 2011

Great Airport Option

As airport hotels go, this one is above average. Room was good. Nice bar with pleasant gathering room. The convenience to the airport can't be beat --it's literally across the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top