$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

3 stars
View map of SHANNON AIRPORT, SHANNON,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montpelier, VT, USA
Jul 3, 2009

Right at the Airport & Pretty Good

Friendly helpful staff who paid attention to special requests. Decent restaurant with long hours. Accommodated late checkout without extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 14, 2009

Park Inn - Shannon

We flew into Shannon late on a Saturday and needed to catch a flight the next afternoon. Park Inn was right across the parking lot and made for a perfect place to get some rest before heading back to the airport. We requested a late check-in and the employee at the desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was huge - lots of desk and seating space, ideal for business travelers. Only thing I can complain about is that the WiFi was not free. Other than that no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murphy1977
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Comfortable and Extremely Convenient

The building was older, but had its charm. The foold was excellent. Stayed one night to catch a 9am flight out of Shannon. Could not have been more convenient. I would definitely stay again. The desk area could have used another light, but all things considered was comfortable and an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mullen
Business
NYC
Jul 8, 2012

Great place to stay the evening before that early morning flight.

While on the airport property, it appears not to have been in the flight path for later afternoon or early evening flights. The hotel appears to have been recently remodeled. While I did not care for the decor in my room, it was clean, the bed was comfortable, the WiFi reliable, and the bathroom adequately sized. I could not see, however, staying at this hotel for more than a day at the beginning and end of my journey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gfarmer
Business
Maine
Jul 20, 2012

Convenient Stop Over

Very close to airport...Great for overnight flights and immediate rest is needed. Walk with luggage to Hotel. The Staff very efficient and helpful. We booked room for return to airport also. Rest up, check in, and catch flight next morning. (Ideal)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Lee Swim Participant
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 22, 2012

Overnight stay for early morning flight

We have stayed here and then past and it met our needs for a hotel close to the airport for an early morning flight from Shannon Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the airport, easy walk to the terminal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeeMa
Business
Summerville, Soouth Carolina
Jul 30, 2012

Excellent stopover place near airport

The staff were very cordial and helpful. Facilties well kept and clean. Extremely convenient to Shannon Airport.. No psroblems. would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathleen artist
Business
Lowell MI
Jun 13, 2012

Always my choice

This hotel is always my choice. Roll your bags across the parking lots to and from the airport. always work hard to provide the room early on arriving overseas flights. It is great that there is a restaurant and pub right in the hotel. The only negative on this stay -- Typically spotless rooms -- though this time I found evidence of the previous occupants - a RX drug unit was left on the telephone night stand which leads me to believe not all surfaces were thoroughly cleaned or this would not have been there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmm02
Business
new york, ny
Sep 4, 2012

Everything an airport hotel should be...

The hotel is by no means luxurious, but it is everything an airport hotel should be: clean, convenient, and easily accessible. It is perfect for an early morning flight, as it is right next to the airport. The staff was very helpful and the room was just fine, if not a little lackluster....but it was absolutely perfect for our stay the night before our flight. The hotel was reasonably priced as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
US first timer
Business
Ireland
Feb 18, 2013

Ideal Location near Airport

Convenience to airport a major plus, continental breakfast for early departure is excellent. Staff very friendly...................always a major selling point for any hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top