$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

3 stars
SHANNON AIRPORT, SHANNON,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
89 reviews
easy

had early flight and this hotel is a walk across the carpark. hotel is very nice, clean, friendly See full review

  • barnegal
  • May 30, 2014
Great airport location

This is the perfect location if you are looking for the closest hotel to the Shannon airport. It is... See full review

  • Irishyouwerehere
  • Nov 30, 2013
114 guest rooms designed for comfort and convenience. Blairs Bar and Restaurant serving delicious food in a welcoming atmosphere. Mini gym & steam room. Excellent conference and meeting rooms. Fully equipped business centre. Just steps away from Shannon Airport.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

52.6955 -8.9018
Area served
Limerick City
Nearby airports
SHANNON ARPT, (SNN), 0.50, KM, W; DUBLIN ARPT, (DUB), 233.00, KM, NE; CORK INTERNATIONAL ARPT, (ORK), 133.00, KM, SE;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Dining

Blairs Restaurant
Buffet Breakfast and Lunch. Full service Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmm02
new york, ny
Sep 4, 2012

Everything an airport hotel should be...

The hotel is by no means luxurious, but it is everything an airport hotel should be: clean, convenient, and easily accessible. It is perfect for an early morning flight, as it is right next to the airport. The staff was very helpful and the room was just fine, if not a little lackluster....but it was absolutely perfect for our stay the night before our flight. The hotel was reasonably priced as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barnegal
boston
May 30, 2014

easy

had early flight and this hotel is a walk across the carpark. hotel is very nice, clean, friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irishyouwerehere
Cypress, CA
Nov 30, 2013

Great airport location

This is the perfect location if you are looking for the closest hotel to the Shannon airport. It is located right across from the terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Apr 1, 2008

Great location if flying

The Shannon Park Inn room was quite comfortable and large enough for the four in our family. It's location was literally feet from the airport in which we had a flight out early the next morning. That was very convenient. The bar was open for food the evening we arrived but for some reason the restaurant was not? I didn't really like having my 15 year old daughter in a bar for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 23, 2009

Excellent Value - Location, Food, Rooms

Used the hotel as a place to transition in and out of Shannon Airport. Used it three times over three weeks. 24-hour desk was great. Pub food and drink were excellent. Rooms (3 different times) were comfortable and quiet, even next to the airport. Proximity to the airport terminal (259 steps, door to door - I counted) was wonderful. Made it easy for car rental, baggage hauling, travel info at the Airport Info Desk. No worries about arriving late for your flight. No question, we'd stay there again when we go to Shannon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

259 steps from the airport terminal to the Park Inn front door. Convenient!

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 30, 2008

family oriented

The room was spacious and comfortable.For a family of four it provided us with a comfortable bed and a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport was right across the parking lot which provides great convenience.

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Apr 1, 2008

Great location if flying

The Shannon Park Inn room was quite comfortable and large enough for the four in our family. It's location was literally feet from the airport in which we had a flight out early the next morning. That was very convenient. The bar was open for food the evening we arrived but for some reason the restaurant was not? I didn't really like having my 15 year old daughter in a bar for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 23, 2009

Excellent Value - Location, Food, Rooms

Used the hotel as a place to transition in and out of Shannon Airport. Used it three times over three weeks. 24-hour desk was great. Pub food and drink were excellent. Rooms (3 different times) were comfortable and quiet, even next to the airport. Proximity to the airport terminal (259 steps, door to door - I counted) was wonderful. Made it easy for car rental, baggage hauling, travel info at the Airport Info Desk. No worries about arriving late for your flight. No question, we'd stay there again when we go to Shannon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

259 steps from the airport terminal to the Park Inn front door. Convenient!

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 30, 2008

family oriented

The room was spacious and comfortable.For a family of four it provided us with a comfortable bed and a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport was right across the parking lot which provides great convenience.

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosie55
Charleston, SC
Jun 23, 2013

Convenient to Shannon Airport

It was so easy to return our rental car and walk to this hotel. Then in the morning, there were airport trolleys outside the hotel and we easily walked to the airport. It doesn't get any easier than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Root finder
New York State
Oct 22, 2012

Wonderful location next to airport

I want to say, I couldn't hear any airport activity while staying here. It was perfect to just be able to walk across the parking lot and go to the airport. The food was excellent, the staff friendly and very helpful and the place was clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top