$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

3 stars
SHANNON AIRPORT, SHANNON,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
60 reviews
Good location

Would definitely stay here again, although we found the wifi very poor. Wifi was better in the... See full review

  • Tiger467832
  • Jul 15, 2014
easy

had early flight and this hotel is a walk across the carpark. hotel is very nice, clean, friendly See full review

  • barnegal
  • May 30, 2014
114 guest rooms designed for comfort and convenience. Blairs Bar and Restaurant serving delicious food in a welcoming atmosphere. Mini gym & steam room. Excellent conference and meeting rooms. Fully equipped business centre. Just steps away from Shannon Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

Blairs Restaurant
Buffet Breakfast and Lunch. Full service Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 60
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barnegal
Business
boston
May 30, 2014

easy

had early flight and this hotel is a walk across the carpark. hotel is very nice, clean, friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shellylong
Business
United States
Nov 14, 2013

Great place at the airport.

Before going I read several reviews that seemed mixed so I was a little worried about what kind of place I would be staying at. My stay was 3 nights and I needed something close to the airport. I was pleasantly surprised at my stay. The room was very clean and comfortably. The staff was friendly. The restaurant had very good food. As a single traveler I felt very secure in my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Distance to the airport was a very short walk. The hotel is directly across from the exit of airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mullen
Business
NYC
Jul 8, 2012

Great place to stay the evening before that early morning flight.

While on the airport property, it appears not to have been in the flight path for later afternoon or early evening flights. The hotel appears to have been recently remodeled. While I did not care for the decor in my room, it was clean, the bed was comfortable, the WiFi reliable, and the bathroom adequately sized. I could not see, however, staying at this hotel for more than a day at the beginning and end of my journey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathleen artist
Business
Lowell MI
Jun 13, 2012

Always my choice

This hotel is always my choice. Roll your bags across the parking lots to and from the airport. always work hard to provide the room early on arriving overseas flights. It is great that there is a restaurant and pub right in the hotel. The only negative on this stay -- Typically spotless rooms -- though this time I found evidence of the previous occupants - a RX drug unit was left on the telephone night stand which leads me to believe not all surfaces were thoroughly cleaned or this would not have been there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Playdoh
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 4, 2011

Convenient

Second stay at this hotel. You can't beat the convenience of being able to walk across the parking lot to catch your flight from Shannon. The quality of service from the front desk is high. The restaurant/bar needs a little work. The food quality is mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Car rental agencies are a short walk away so don't be in a hurry to pick up your car on arrival. Alternatively, drop it off a day early and spend the night here to catch a convenient morning flight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Playdoh
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 28, 2011

As Convenient As You Could Hope For

Travelled from Denver on overnight flight on first trip to Shannon. Booked this hotel for first night so I could be well rested before hitting the road with family the following day. I was looking for a hassle free place to crash and this was close to perfect. Less than a 5 minute walk across the airport parking lot to the hotel. You can see it when you walk out of the Airport. Front desk staff were professional and pleasant. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Food was not spectacular but adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Simplify your arrival or departure experience at the Shannon Airport by staying at this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yearly trips to Ireland
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 18, 2011

Great value especially at Orbbitz rate

Friendly staff and a great nights rest before or after a flight. Perfect to recover from jetlag before driving the roads of rural west Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk across the parking lot from arrivals and departures halls at Shannon airport. flights stop at an early hour in the evening -- so sleeping is not a problem.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IrishGreen
Business
Rhode Island
Apr 1, 2011

Nice place, but..................

First of all, very well kept room...clean, etc. great place to stay for next day early flights. But, hot water went to cold and back to hot, and was rust colored. Ugh! Wifi is way overpriced..$17!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alger, MI
Jun 27, 2010

Great location, within walking didtance

I really enjoyed this hotel, it was quiet and close to the airport. I had dinner at the hotel resturant and found it to be very friendly and the food excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
THe Global Vagabond
Business
Heart of Texas
Jun 26, 2010

Park Inn: Significant Improvement Needed

The main attraction of this hotel is it's convenient location for travelers coming in or going out of Shannon Airport, with the terminal right across the parking lot from the hotel entrance. It's also fairly inexpensive until they try to bilk their guests for overpriced extra services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top