$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

3 stars
SHANNON AIRPORT, SHANNON,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
89 reviews
easy

had early flight and this hotel is a walk across the carpark. hotel is very nice, clean, friendly See full review

  • barnegal
  • May 30, 2014
Great airport location

This is the perfect location if you are looking for the closest hotel to the Shannon airport. It is... See full review

  • Irishyouwerehere
  • Nov 30, 2013
114 guest rooms designed for comfort and convenience. Blairs Bar and Restaurant serving delicious food in a welcoming atmosphere. Mini gym & steam room. Excellent conference and meeting rooms. Fully equipped business centre. Just steps away from Shannon Airport.

Hotel Map

52.6955 -8.9018
Area served
Limerick City
Nearby airports
SHANNON ARPT, (SNN), 0.50, KM, W; DUBLIN ARPT, (DUB), 233.00, KM, NE; CORK INTERNATIONAL ARPT, (ORK), 133.00, KM, SE;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

Blairs Restaurant
Buffet Breakfast and Lunch. Full service Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 22, 2008

Not too great

The Park Inn is conveniently located at the Shannon Airport and has a beautiful view of a moor and the bay, which is particularly picturesque at sunset. The interior, however, is somewhat run down. There is no elevator, so guests need to haul their luggage up the stairs. The reception staff did not seem to know much about the facilities and services. A fitness center, including a steam room it took a while for staff to figure out how the steam room operated. There was no drinking water at the sauna or warm water at the sauna showers. Though the rooms were spacious, the bathroom was quite inadequate. The vent on the ceiling was extremely dirty, as was the bathtub and the shower wouldn't hold. The breakfast buffet was very modest. Quite a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gds68
Elgin, Illinois
Jun 18, 2014

If that's the best Radisson has won't be choosing their hotels again

The desk clerk was friendly. The room left a lot to be desired especially the bathroom. There was mold all around the tub walls and floor. The bar soap was miniscule. There was liquid soap available but don't like using what others have used. No shampoo,lotions, kleenex etc. Room was badly in need of paint, shelves, walls all marked and chipped. hallway was no better. What upset me more than anything was the door at the end of the hall leading to the outside was open when we arrived around 8:30 pm. God only knows who or what could have come thru the door. Around 1:00 am the man in the room across the hall from us checked on the door and it was still open so he closed it. Is there any security in the building? Is there an alarm system that makes the front desk aware there is an open door? Breakfast was overpriced. Glad this was my last stop in Ireland not my first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawthorn Woods, IL USA
Sep 12, 2010

Convenience Only

The hotel was selected because the location is great, walking distance to the Shannon Airport. However, the room was most disappointing. The shower either gave you cold water or extremely hot water. There was some sort of growth on the bathroom ceiling over the tub. I considered this like camping indoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining at J P Clarke's in Brunratty. The food was very good and the service was superb.

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 22, 2008

Not too great

The Park Inn is conveniently located at the Shannon Airport and has a beautiful view of a moor and the bay, which is particularly picturesque at sunset. The interior, however, is somewhat run down. There is no elevator, so guests need to haul their luggage up the stairs. The reception staff did not seem to know much about the facilities and services. A fitness center, including a steam room it took a while for staff to figure out how the steam room operated. There was no drinking water at the sauna or warm water at the sauna showers. Though the rooms were spacious, the bathroom was quite inadequate. The vent on the ceiling was extremely dirty, as was the bathtub and the shower wouldn't hold. The breakfast buffet was very modest. Quite a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawthorn Woods, IL USA
Sep 12, 2010

Convenience Only

The hotel was selected because the location is great, walking distance to the Shannon Airport. However, the room was most disappointing. The shower either gave you cold water or extremely hot water. There was some sort of growth on the bathroom ceiling over the tub. I considered this like camping indoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining at J P Clarke's in Brunratty. The food was very good and the service was superb.

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eire Traveler
NJ
Apr 26, 2010

Not to its old standard

Convenience is top of the list, but the rooms are hot, windows need to be opened to balance temp. Bathtub didn't drain. Room had a pull down full-sized murphy bed for wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Orange
Oct 10, 2008

Not Impressed

The Park Inn Shannon airport Ireland. First impression the entrance area looked nice but our room was on the first floor and as we walked down the hallway I noticed the wall paper was hanging off the walls. The room its self was ok the bed linens were clean but the bathroom was not as clean as I would have expected and I did not want to take a shower the bath did not look very clean and the ceiling in the shower/bath area was peeling and looked like it was going to fall down any minute. We eat in the restarunt the food was very good but we had asked for a toasted sandwich and we were told it wasnt on the menu which was very limited. One of the best things about this hotel is that the airport is just a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Orange
Oct 10, 2008

Not Impressed

The Park Inn Shannon airport Ireland. First impression the entrance area looked nice but our room was on the first floor and as we walked down the hallway I noticed the wall paper was hanging off the walls. The room its self was ok the bed linens were clean but the bathroom was not as clean as I would have expected and I did not want to take a shower the bath did not look very clean and the ceiling in the shower/bath area was peeling and looked like it was going to fall down any minute. We eat in the restarunt the food was very good but we had asked for a toasted sandwich and we were told it wasnt on the menu which was very limited. One of the best things about this hotel is that the airport is just a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
feeding hills mass
Jan 4, 2010

park inn

room not clean hair in shower no elevator to 5th floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eire Traveler
NJ
Apr 26, 2010

Not to its old standard

Convenience is top of the list, but the rooms are hot, windows need to be opened to balance temp. Bathtub didn't drain. Room had a pull down full-sized murphy bed for wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top