$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

3 stars
SHANNON AIRPORT, SHANNON,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
60 reviews
Good location

Would definitely stay here again, although we found the wifi very poor. Wifi was better in the... See full review

  • Tiger467832
  • Jul 15, 2014
easy

had early flight and this hotel is a walk across the carpark. hotel is very nice, clean, friendly See full review

  • barnegal
  • May 30, 2014
114 guest rooms designed for comfort and convenience. Blairs Bar and Restaurant serving delicious food in a welcoming atmosphere. Mini gym & steam room. Excellent conference and meeting rooms. Fully equipped business centre. Just steps away from Shannon Airport.

Hotel Map

52.6955 -8.9018
Area served
Limerick City
Nearby airports
SHANNON ARPT, (SNN), 0.50, KM, W; DUBLIN ARPT, (DUB), 233.00, KM, NE; CORK INTERNATIONAL ARPT, (ORK), 133.00, KM, SE;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

Blairs Restaurant
Buffet Breakfast and Lunch. Full service Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alger, MI
Jun 27, 2010

Great location, within walking didtance

I really enjoyed this hotel, it was quiet and close to the airport. I had dinner at the hotel resturant and found it to be very friendly and the food excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
THe Global Vagabond
Heart of Texas
Jun 26, 2010

Park Inn: Significant Improvement Needed

The main attraction of this hotel is it's convenient location for travelers coming in or going out of Shannon Airport, with the terminal right across the parking lot from the hotel entrance. It's also fairly inexpensive until they try to bilk their guests for overpriced extra services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PETE,FRIENDLY TRAVELER.
NEW JERSEY
Jun 15, 2010

NICE HOTEL, PEOPLE FRIENDLY,

HAD 2 NIGHTS GOOD EXP., GOOD LOCATION NEXT TO THE AIRPORT,BUT NOT NEAR ANY OUTLETS. I DID NOT CARE THAT I HAD TO PAY FOR MY HOTEL PARKING.,NOT GOOD FOR BUSINESS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jun 7, 2010

Good value, nice staff

Surprisingly quiet for an airport location next to a roadway. Very convenient when arriving for flights via public bus, convenient to walk to airport check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eire Traveler
NJ
Apr 26, 2010

Not to its old standard

Convenience is top of the list, but the rooms are hot, windows need to be opened to balance temp. Bathtub didn't drain. Room had a pull down full-sized murphy bed for wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
feeding hills mass
Jan 4, 2010

park inn

room not clean hair in shower no elevator to 5th floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northfield, MN
Nov 4, 2009

Shannon Hotel

Hotel was convenient to the Shannon airport. The airplane noise was quite noticable until around 11PM and again around 5:30AM. Rooms were adequate but not fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Oct 16, 2009

Park Inn Hotel, Shannon Airport good

This is the second time I have used the Park Inn Hotel at Shannon and I would use it again. The location is perfect for Flight departures from the Shannon Airport. Our 1st stay was in a Handicap room and that could have been improved on, but it worked out ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The handicap Room we used on our 1st visit was located good. The shower/tub was not sutable for a handicap person.The 2nd stay on the 14thOct. was good. I was a single and found it just right for my needs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Oct 14, 2009

Park Inn - Shannon

We flew into Shannon late on a Saturday and needed to catch a flight the next afternoon. Park Inn was right across the parking lot and made for a perfect place to get some rest before heading back to the airport. We requested a late check-in and the employee at the desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was huge - lots of desk and seating space, ideal for business travelers. Only thing I can complain about is that the WiFi was not free. Other than that no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Oct 8, 2009

Super location to airport

This is the third time we stayed at this hotel. It is very convenient to the Shannon Airport terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search