$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

3 stars
SHANNON AIRPORT, SHANNON,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
65 reviews
Good location

Would definitely stay here again, although we found the wifi very poor. Wifi was better in the... See full review

  • Tiger467832
  • Jul 15, 2014
easy

had early flight and this hotel is a walk across the carpark. hotel is very nice, clean, friendly See full review

  • barnegal
  • May 30, 2014
114 guest rooms designed for comfort and convenience. Blairs Bar and Restaurant serving delicious food in a welcoming atmosphere. Mini gym & steam room. Excellent conference and meeting rooms. Fully equipped business centre. Just steps away from Shannon Airport.

Hotel Map

52.6955 -8.9018
Area served
Limerick City
Nearby airports
SHANNON ARPT, (SNN), 0.50, KM, W; DUBLIN ARPT, (DUB), 233.00, KM, NE; CORK INTERNATIONAL ARPT, (ORK), 133.00, KM, SE;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

Blairs Restaurant
Buffet Breakfast and Lunch. Full service Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irishyouwerehere
Cypress, CA
Nov 30, 2013

Great airport location

This is the perfect location if you are looking for the closest hotel to the Shannon airport. It is located right across from the terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shellylong
United States
Nov 14, 2013

Great place at the airport.

Before going I read several reviews that seemed mixed so I was a little worried about what kind of place I would be staying at. My stay was 3 nights and I needed something close to the airport. I was pleasantly surprised at my stay. The room was very clean and comfortably. The staff was friendly. The restaurant had very good food. As a single traveler I felt very secure in my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Distance to the airport was a very short walk. The hotel is directly across from the exit of airport

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mother of a young child
St. Louis, mo
Oct 9, 2013

All about convenience!

The stay here was perfect for our last night in Ireland. We were able to turn our rental car and simply walk across a parking lot to get back to the hotel. The airport is right in the same parking lot. We were looking for anything spectacular, just a convenient clean place to get us to our flights on time. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was clean but not particularly comfortable. The bathtub didn't drain well at all, probably my biggest complaint. I felt so reassured about being able to get to the airport effortlessly, I was willing to overlook the hotels shortcomings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport location

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike in vestavia
Birmingham, AL
Jun 27, 2013

convenient

Room was OK. Dinner in bar was not very good, but breakfast in dining room was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosie55
Charleston, SC
Jun 23, 2013

Convenient to Shannon Airport

It was so easy to return our rental car and walk to this hotel. Then in the morning, there were airport trolleys outside the hotel and we easily walked to the airport. It doesn't get any easier than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hick of the north
Northern Michigan
May 2, 2013

Clean and very convenitent

Very good choice for a late night arrival, or early morning departure, its a very short walk from the terminal. Rooms were clean and spacious, and the bar/resturant was very adequate for a light meal and a drink to unwind. Expected to hear aircraft with its proximity to the airport, but never heard a sound. I would stay here again for the convenience and price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
US first timer
Ireland
Feb 18, 2013

Ideal Location near Airport

Convenience to airport a major plus, continental breakfast for early departure is excellent. Staff very friendly...................always a major selling point for any hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sk1234
boston
Oct 31, 2012

Very Good "Airport Hotel"

Nice hotel, very conveniently next to the airport (1min walk) its clean, comfortable and not very expensive. The outside could do with a face lift but its nice inside, warm, clean and comfortable. The bar food is good and the breakfast (which was not included and cost EUR6 per person) was also very good. Bottom line, its a very good "Airport Hotel" but if you are looking for a romantic weekend in the west coast of Ireland this is not the hotel for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Root finder
New York State
Oct 22, 2012

Wonderful location next to airport

I want to say, I couldn't hear any airport activity while staying here. It was perfect to just be able to walk across the parking lot and go to the airport. The food was excellent, the staff friendly and very helpful and the place was clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmm02
new york, ny
Sep 4, 2012

Everything an airport hotel should be...

The hotel is by no means luxurious, but it is everything an airport hotel should be: clean, convenient, and easily accessible. It is perfect for an early morning flight, as it is right next to the airport. The staff was very helpful and the room was just fine, if not a little lackluster....but it was absolutely perfect for our stay the night before our flight. The hotel was reasonably priced as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search