$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Oak Wood Arms Hotel

3 stars
View map of Bothar an Aerfoirt Shannon Town, Co. Clare, Shannon, 0

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
64 reviews
Great modest hotel

Cheap hotel but very nice. The aviation theme was a nice touch. See full review

  • Peter M.
  • Jul 23, 2015
Irish Eyes

Great place to stay in SNN. Breakfast is good. Excellent restaurant and bar. See full review

  • Stoneastern
  • Oct 23, 2014
The Oak Wood Arms enjoys an excellent location just 3kms from Shannon Airport and a short drive to Bunratty Castle, Quin Abbey and Craggaunowen. The Burren and Cliffs of Moher are all within an hour's drive. Skycourt and Ballycasey Craft's Centre are within a short walking distance. We provide free WIFI throughout the property. At the Oak Wood Arms Hotel we have blended and preserved the elegance of the past with the latest technology, ensuring that all demands of discerning clients are satisfied. The hotel's 100 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and are all very spacious with tea/coffee making facilities & flat screen TV with movies on demand. A hearty full Irish breakfast is included in rate. Guests have exclusive use of the hotel state of the art gym or alternatively unwind in the sauna and steam room. Property Amenities: Banquet facilities, bar, business center, conference facilities, currency exchange, dry cleaning, gym/ fitness facilities, internet access-high speed, internet access-wireless, laundry service, lift / elevator, non smoking rooms, reception, restaurant, room service and Safe deposit box. The hotel offers amenities such as Banquet facilities, bar, business center, conference facilities, currency exchange, dry cleaning, gym/ fitness facilities, internet access-high speed, internet access-wireless, laundry service, lift / elevator, non smoking rooms, reception, restaurant, room service and Safe deposit box.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Wood Arms Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$83
3.5 / 5 62 reviews
★★★
$98
4.3 / 5 15 reviews
★★★★
$63
3.9 / 5 29 reviews
★★★★
$59
4.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$117
4.2 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$66
3.8 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$74
4.2 / 5 23 reviews
★★★★
$116
3.9 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$88
3.9 / 5 8 reviews

Oak Wood Arms Hotel Rooms

Double and Twin
Includes full Irish breakfast.Room with 1 double or one twin beds including alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hair dryer, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, laundry service, modem / data port connection, non smoking rooms, pay per view movies, room service, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voice mail.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Restaurant
The hotel offers a choice dining in either Palm Court restaurant or Sophies Lounge. The Palm Court restaurant serves an exciting blend of Irish and International Cuisine. It offers diners a varied and delicious menu in an impressive setting with marble floors and vaulted ceilings. Sophies lounge offers a less formal alternative to enjoy the hotels cuisine. Guests may choose from a daily carvery or a comprehensive bar menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 64
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jegg
Friends
NY
May 3, 2014

Desk folks had no clue

Employees didn't know how to get us the twin we had reserved rather than double. There was a wedding and wake going on Thurs. at 6 when we checked in and no parking but in the far back. Desk told us access from the back but not true so we had to trudge back and forth twice to get baggage. Room was nice but had an extra cot set up in it so hard to maneuver, and food in pub was good, but the desk personnel weren't even there when we went to checkout so we left without getting a receipt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good pub food.

Review of Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra Party Planner
Friends
Griffin, GA
Oct 1, 2012

Came to Ireland to visit people in Galway

We fly in from Boston , MA and got a nice taxie driver who took us to you Hotel. Everything was ready and we had some nice food at your Pub. We would come there again when coming to Ireland. Also recommend it to others. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nwgrange
Friends
Brooklyn NY
May 8, 2012

Wish we'd had a reason to stay longer

We booked this hotel because it was close to the airport and we had an early flight. It was very cute, with interesting decor. The staff was attentive and had answers to all our questions. The room was nicely furnished and very clean, lots of outlets, towels, pillows. The hard wired internet connection along with good wifi was much appreciated. We had 3 meals there and enjoyed all of them. It was a good location and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a small shopping mall about 3 minutes drive from the hotel, we got snacks, drinks and bubble wrap for the last minute packing there. Very helpful.

Review of Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silversuzq
Friends
Boston, MA
Oct 27, 2009

Very nice

We stayed at the Oakwood arms the last day of our trip. Room and furnishings were really nice, very good quality. We had hoped for some Irish music in the lounge but it was not to be. Irish coffee was excellent though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Oct 12, 2008

Surprisingly Beautiful

This facility is beautiful. There are stained glass windows, ornate vaulted ceilings, many sitting areas with comfortable furniture and and many gorgeous unique pieces. Overall feeling was of high class elegance but at a competitive price. Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The staff was kind and made every effort to meet our needs. One problem in the fitness center the drain in one shower was slow so it left water standing a bit. The sauna was excellent. The food was great. Free internet. Easy connection to the bus into Limerick for shopping. Less than 5 minutes to the Shannon Airport by cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Public bus stop is a short walk away for E7.50 and a 20 min ride takes you to the heart of the shopping district of Limerick.

Review of Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Ithaca, NY
Sep 29, 2007

close to the airport, clean, friendly staff

clean, close to shopping and restaurants, as well as close to Bunratty Castle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping, restaurants, airport

Back to menu Return to top