$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Oak Wood Arms Hotel

3 stars
Bothar an Aerfoirt Shannon Town, Co. Clare, Shannon, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
90 reviews
Beautiful

This hotel was absolutely gorgeous and easy to find of the highway. Only a few minutes from... See full review

  • Monica World Traveler
  • Sep 29, 2013
good hotel

was nice we will be back there again , the hotel was cute and nice See full review

  • orlando couple 2
  • Sep 19, 2013
The Oak Wood Arms enjoys an excellent location just 3kms from Shannon Airport and a short drive to Bunratty Castle, Quin Abbey and Craggaunowen. The Burren and Cliffs of Moher are all within an hour's drive. Skycourt and Ballycasey Craft's Centre are within a short walking distance. We provide free WIFI throughout the property. At the Oak Wood Arms Hotel we have blended and preserved the elegance of the past with the latest technology, ensuring that all demands of discerning clients are satisfied. The hotel's 100 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and are all very spacious with tea/coffee making facilities & flat screen TV with movies on demand. A hearty full Irish breakfast is included in rate. Guests have exclusive use of the hotel state of the art gym or alternatively unwind in the sauna and steam room. Property Amenities: Banquet facilities, bar, business center, conference facilities, currency exchange, dry cleaning, gym/ fitness facilities, internet access-high speed, internet access-wireless, laundry service, lift / elevator, non smoking rooms, reception, restaurant, room service and Safe deposit box. The hotel offers amenities such as Banquet facilities, bar, business center, conference facilities, currency exchange, dry cleaning, gym/ fitness facilities, internet access-high speed, internet access-wireless, laundry service, lift / elevator, non smoking rooms, reception, restaurant, room service and Safe deposit box.

Hotel Map

52.713 -8.8749
Area served
Shannon.
Nearby airports
Shannon Airport International Airports.
Area description
The Oak Wood Arms Hotel enjoys a fantastic location in the centre of Shannon and provides an ideal base from which to explore all that the West of Ireland has to offer, including Bunratty Castle & Folk Park, The Cliffs of Moher, Cragganowen and The Burren. The hotel is just 3kms from Shannon Airport. There is also excellent access into the town of Ennis & Limerick city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Wood Arms Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Oak Wood Arms Hotel Rooms

Double and Twin
Includes full Irish breakfast.Room with 1 double or one twin beds including alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hair dryer, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, laundry service, modem / data port connection, non smoking rooms, pay per view movies, room service, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voice mail.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Restaurant
The hotel offers a choice dining in either Palm Court restaurant or Sophies Lounge. The Palm Court restaurant serves an exciting blend of Irish and International Cuisine. It offers diners a varied and delicious menu in an impressive setting with marble floors and vaulted ceilings. Sophies lounge offers a less formal alternative to enjoy the hotels cuisine. Guests may choose from a daily carvery or a comprehensive bar menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1130

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 90
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 21, 2008

Good for my purpose

I was looking for a reasonably priced place to stay for one night on my way to meeting others. The Oak Wood Arms served this purpose well. It is a quaint hotel that had a very friendly staff. I did not partake of the bar or restaurant, but there were many locals coming for dinner - something I see as a good sign about the reputation of the hotel in the local community. There was a small shopping area within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 21, 2008

Good for my purpose

I was looking for a reasonably priced place to stay for one night on my way to meeting others. The Oak Wood Arms served this purpose well. It is a quaint hotel that had a very friendly staff. I did not partake of the bar or restaurant, but there were many locals coming for dinner - something I see as a good sign about the reputation of the hotel in the local community. There was a small shopping area within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
Jul 14, 2007

Very Frendily

The hotel was very comfortable and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the airport ad BUNRATTY CASTLE

Review of Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shannon
Jul 3, 2007

We had a false fire alarm from 5am onwards; no rebate offered.

We had a false fire alarm from 5am onwards; no rebate offered. Otherwise, no bad value so near to Shannon, though the place does sprawl and you haul luggage for miles. Nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shannon
Jul 3, 2007

We had a false fire alarm from 5am onwards; no rebate offered.

We had a false fire alarm from 5am onwards; no rebate offered. Otherwise, no bad value so near to Shannon, though the place does sprawl and you haul luggage for miles. Nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top