$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 12, 2015 Check-out: Feb 14, 2015

Oak Wood Arms Hotel

3 stars
Bothar an Aerfoirt Shannon Town, Co. Clare, Shannon, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
65 reviews
Irish Eyes

Great place to stay in SNN. Breakfast is good. Excellent restaurant and bar. See full review

  • Stoneastern
  • Oct 23, 2014
Beautiful

This hotel was absolutely gorgeous and easy to find of the highway. Only a few minutes from... See full review

  • Monica World Traveler
  • Sep 29, 2013
The Oak Wood Arms enjoys an excellent location just 3kms from Shannon Airport and a short drive to Bunratty Castle, Quin Abbey and Craggaunowen. The Burren and Cliffs of Moher are all within an hour's drive. Skycourt and Ballycasey Craft's Centre are within a short walking distance. We provide free WIFI throughout the property. At the Oak Wood Arms Hotel we have blended and preserved the elegance of the past with the latest technology, ensuring that all demands of discerning clients are satisfied. The hotel's 100 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and are all very spacious with tea/coffee making facilities & flat screen TV with movies on demand. A hearty full Irish breakfast is included in rate. Guests have exclusive use of the hotel state of the art gym or alternatively unwind in the sauna and steam room. Property Amenities: Banquet facilities, bar, business center, conference facilities, currency exchange, dry cleaning, gym/ fitness facilities, internet access-high speed, internet access-wireless, laundry service, lift / elevator, non smoking rooms, reception, restaurant, room service and Safe deposit box. The hotel offers amenities such as Banquet facilities, bar, business center, conference facilities, currency exchange, dry cleaning, gym/ fitness facilities, internet access-high speed, internet access-wireless, laundry service, lift / elevator, non smoking rooms, reception, restaurant, room service and Safe deposit box.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Wood Arms Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Oak Wood Arms Hotel Rooms

Double and Twin
Includes full Irish breakfast.Room with 1 double or one twin beds including alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hair dryer, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, laundry service, modem / data port connection, non smoking rooms, pay per view movies, room service, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voice mail.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Restaurant
The hotel offers a choice dining in either Palm Court restaurant or Sophies Lounge. The Palm Court restaurant serves an exciting blend of Irish and International Cuisine. It offers diners a varied and delicious menu in an impressive setting with marble floors and vaulted ceilings. Sophies lounge offers a less formal alternative to enjoy the hotels cuisine. Guests may choose from a daily carvery or a comprehensive bar menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1130

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
Jul 14, 2007

Very Frendily

The hotel was very comfortable and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the airport ad BUNRATTY CASTLE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 24, 2007

Oak Wood Arms Hotel - Shannon, Ireland

The decor of the hotel is beautiful. The rooms are nicely decorated. The size of my room was very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We were able to check in early with minimal effort. The person at the front desk made reservations for us for the Traditional Irish Night festivities at Bunratty Castle. We got to know several staff members on a personal level during our short stay. The location of the hotel is very convenient to the airport and the surrounding area. We never got lost on the way back to the hotel, because we were able to follow the signs for the airport. (Don't let the proximity to the airport alarm you. The hotel is the perfect distance away, so as not to be distracted by noise and unnecessary traffic.) Breakfast is OK. We did not have an evening meal in the restaurant, but we had dinner in the hotel's pub one evening. That was OK also. My wife and I will gladly stay at the Oak Wood Arms Hotel the next time we visit Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Several attraction are located within a short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tomdad
Business
new york
Oct 18, 2010

Great last night near Shannon Airport

This hotel is good for a last night before leaving Ireland. It's very close to the airport, by a mall with McDonalds and Subway and a gas station for refuelling before returning the car. The Cliffs of Moher were an easy visit, and the hotel is just 5 minutes from Bunratty castle which the kids loved. Food was great, and the traditional Irish music session in the pub was the best we heard. Rooms were comfortable and large - we could fit all three kids in the one room, and there was a free business centre to print off our tickets before we left. I will book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shannon402
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Perfect convenient airport hotel

We stayed at this very nice large hotel with hunting/ski lodge decor the night before we departed Ireland which was super convenient to Shannon Airport and gas station (to refill rental car). Room was spacious comfortable clean and quiet. Cordial welcoming staff at desk and in dining room. Breakfast buffet was good with a variety of cereals, granola, danish, eggs, sausage etc. Business center was useful. Excellent value. Minor: no luggage cart available but parking is plentiful and these are exits close to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug Super Grandpa
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jun 24, 2012

Fantastic airport hotel

The room (Triple) was huge, clean, and well appointed. The decor of the hotel itself was fantastic. The hotel location to the airport was great (5 min). The breakfast menu was fantastic (numerous hot and cold items from which to choose). The value for the money spent was unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bunratty Castle and Folk Lore Village are just up the road about 5 minutes drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bunhead
Business
Limerick
Sep 11, 2012

Great stay

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, and very clean and comfortable rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra Party Planner
Business
Griffin, GA
Oct 1, 2012

Came to Ireland to visit people in Galway

We fly in from Boston , MA and got a nice taxie driver who took us to you Hotel. Everything was ready and we had some nice food at your Pub. We would come there again when coming to Ireland. Also recommend it to others. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adventure abound
Business
NY, NY
Apr 16, 2013

excellent hotel- old school charm

Stayed here my last night in Ireland. Beautiful hotel. A little on the 'old school' decoration wise- but that's what gave it it's charm. There's a private airport nearby so they had tons of old aviation pics up. Amazing old furniture that looked like it belonged in a castle. Staff was very friendly and nice. Airport only a 6 min cab ride away so everything worked out excellently! Thanks so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Find the river nearby- very picturesque.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
St Louie Woman
Business
St Louis, Missouri
Jul 29, 2013

Good place to start or end your trip to Ireland

The Oak Wood Arms Hotel, conveniently located close to Shannon Airport, is comfortable with roomy, clean accommodations, a good breakfast (that starts as eary as 5:00 -- good for those with an early flight) and a helpful staff that knows what people on the way to or from Ireland need as a place to launch their journey. There are no walking distance places of interest if you need to kill an afternoon, but with a cab (or car) there is plenty of interest in Shannon. There are good two places to eat in the hotel, both effecient and genenerous. You needn't go hungry. I have stayed there twice, two years apart, and found the quality and flavor of the hotel consistent,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Wood Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
orlando couple 2
Business
orlando, florida
Sep 19, 2013

good hotel

was nice we will be back there again , the hotel was cute and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top