$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

4 stars
ENNIS ROAD, LIMERICK,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
5 reviews
A Pleasant stay

The staff was very friendly. The hotel is conveniently located off the main highway and a short... See full review

  • Daniel Mac
  • Jun 28, 2014
Buisness trip

I just booked last minute as I was working in lImerick and I found hotel and all staff very... See full review

  • ggkg
  • Feb 4, 2013
The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa offers luxury accommodation, complimentary car parking, award winning restaurant, two bars, leisure facilities & Rain Spa & Wellness Clinic. Just a 5 minute drive from Limerick City and 10 minutes from Shannon Airport, the hotel is located on 20 acres and is the ideal base for both the Corporate and the Leisure Guest. Residents receive complimentary access to the Thermal Suite and Outdoor Hot Tub at Rain Leisure and a 15% discount off treatments at Rain Spa.The hotel is the ideal location for exploring the west of Ireland , just a short 5 minute drive to King Johns Castle, The Hunt Museum and Thomond Park Stadium, home of Munster Rugby.This region offers a thriving nightlife, a host of excellent restaurants and shops, world famous golf links and parkland courses and the country's most stunning visitor attractions, including The Burren, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.

Hotel Map

52.6828 -8.7132
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
SHANNON ARPT, (SNN), 13.00, KM, W; CORK INTERNATIONAL ARPT, (ORK), 105.00, KM, S; DUBLIN ARPT, (DUB), 198.00, KM, NE;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

Porter's
Located off the lobby, serving International and Irish Cuisine.
Quench Bar
Bar menu available from 5.00pm - 9.00pm International and Irish cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat
Not Provided
Jan 6, 2010

Nice hotel. Comfortable and clean.

Nice hotel. Comfortable and clean. Could do with some vending machines around the stairwells for convenience. Also they got the details of the booking incorrect on checkin and ended up charging the wrong final price (incl extras) at checkout. I would stay there again though without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel Mac
California
Jun 28, 2014

A Pleasant stay

The staff was very friendly. The hotel is conveniently located off the main highway and a short distance to Bunratty Castle. The room was clean and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located a short distance from Bunratty castle. Great location just off the main highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ggkg
Business
wexford
Feb 4, 2013

Buisness trip

I just booked last minute as I was working in lImerick and I found hotel and all staff very pleasant ,I decided just to eat in the bar and this was fine and next morning I just had tea and toast . I liked that this hotel is spacious and I am only sorry I didnt get to use the spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RWR RJE
Michigan
Jul 27, 2010

Radisson SAS Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Very nice hotel, a 10 euro cab ride to Limerick city centre. Visited King John's Castle in Limerick. Great room rate for a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The airport taxis will cost you 3X the regular taxi rate. Other option is taking the bus when leaving the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Mar 21, 2010

Not what I was expecting

We were booked in a business class suite. When we entered the room, the room had two twin beds pushed together and called a king. Since the room was stuffy, we went to put on the a/c but was told that they a/c doesn't work at that time of the year. After we woke up with sore back due to the poor quality of beds, we took showers. There was brown-ish coloring around the cocking of the shower/tub combination. After we requested a new room, we did not get a business class suite as preferred and paid for but a generic room. The birds on the outside were "pecking" into the walls from the outside causing us to wake up and unable to sleep. Furthermore the liner on the bottom of the shower door was missing causing us almost to slip on the bathroom floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to local attractions and Irish history.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gene b.
Business
new york city, manhattan
Mar 14, 2010

excellent staff

had a great time. very helpful staff. nice gym. great spa area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search