$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Limerick Strand Hotel

4 stars
Ennis Road, Limerick,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
33 reviews
Perfect Place in Limerick

We stayed for one night only before leaving on our trip home from Shannon Airport. It you are... See full review

  • kevrcal
  • Jul 14, 2013
Good Location

Lovely hotel with very accommodating staff. The breakfast was fabulous. See full review

  • KateH78
  • Oct 20, 2014
The Limerick Strand Hotel is Limericks newest 4* city centre riverside hotel and superbly located in the heart of Limerick City. This sophisticated and luxurious hotel is the ideal venue for shopping in the city, a night out on the town or simply to relax and avail of the fantastic facilities the hotel has to offer such as Urban Escape Day Spa and Niall Colgan Hairdressing which hotel residents can avail of 10% discount on all beauty and style treatments. Our spectacularly illuminated 14 Junior Suites and 168 modern and spacious rooms have been designed to marry comfort with style featuring complimentary internet access, individually controlled air-conditioning, luxurious bed linen, plump pillows and a host of extras that ensure a good night's sleep and a relaxing stay not easily forgotten. The hotel is the ideal location for exploring the west of Ireland , just 10 minutes walk from King Johns Castle and Thomond Park, home of the legendary Munster Rugby team. Also within 10mins is Limericks most historic attractions such as the Hunt Museum. Across the bridge, you will also find an array of bars including the famous Dolans Pub playing traditional Irish Music 7 nights a week along Within 15 minutes drive is the famous Bunratty Castle and Folk Park allowing visitors to step back into the wonderful medieval Ireland. 60mins you can experience the natural wonder of The Burren & Cliffs of Moher. Limerick and its surrounding areas is known the world over for its quality golf courses and a wide variety of these world class golf resorts are within a 60 minutes drive of the hotel, including Adare Manor, Lahinch and Doonbeg to name a few.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Limerick Strand Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Limerick Strand Hotel Rooms

SUPERIOR - ROOM
King Superior Room: Our 168 modern and spacious rooms have been designed to marry comfort with style featuring complimentary internet access, individually controlled air-conditioning, luxurious bed linen, plump pillows and a host of extras that ensure a good night's sleep and a relaxing stay not easily forgotten. Air Conditioning King Sized Bed Complimentary internet access 24HR Room Service Tea/Coffee making Facilities Separate writing desk/workstation Multi-Channel satellite TV Bathrooms with separate shower and bath units Trouser Press Hairdryer Iron/Ironing Board ISDN Line Fridge, Movie Service Laundry Service LCD TV King Size Bed Ice Bucket in each room Ice machine on each floor Outside Telephone Line and voicemail
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Superior Twin Room: Our 168 modern and spacious rooms have been designed to marry comfort with style featuring complimentary internet access, individually controlled air-conditioning, luxurious bed linen, plump pillows and a host of extras that ensure a good night's sleep and a relaxing stay not easily forgotten. Air Conditioning 2 single beds Complimentary internet access 24HR Room Service Tea/Coffee making Facilities Separate writing desk/workstation Multi-Channel satellite TV Bathrooms with separate shower and bath units Trouser Press Hairdryer Iron/Ironing Board ISDN Line Fridge Movie Service Laundry Service LCD TV King Size Bed Ice Bucket in each room Ice machine on each floor Outside Telephone Line and voicemail
FAMILY - ROOM
Family Room Our 5 family rooms can comfortably sleep a family of 4 with 1 double bed and singles, suitable for 2 adults and 2 children under the age of 12 all have stunning views of the surrounding city Amenities include: Air Conditioning 1 Double Bed and 2 single bed Complimentary internet access 24HR Room Service Tea/Coffee making Facilities Separate writing desk/workstation Multi-Channel satellite TV Bathrooms with separate shower and bath units Trouser Press Hairdryer Iron/Ironing Board ISDN Line Fridge Movie Service Laundry Service LCD TV King Size Bed Ice Bucket in each room Ice machine on each floor Outside Telephone Line and voicemail
SUPERIOR - JR_SUITE
Junior Suite: The Limerick Strand hotel boasts luxury 4 star accommodation in Limerick city. Many of our 14 junior suites feature enclosed balconies with unique glass faades, allowing you to enjoy panoramic views of city skyline stretching from King John's Castle onwards! Complimentary internet acces Air Conditioning Many with Glass Enclosed Balcony Separate Work Station Spacious lounge area Tea/Coffee making Facilities 24HR Room Service Bathrooms with separate Shower Units and Bath Multi-Channel TV Trouser Press Hairdryer Bathrobe(s) and Slippers ISDN Line Fridge Laundry Service LCD TV King Size Bed Twin hand basins Ice machine on each floor Ice Bucket in each room Outside Telephone Line and voicemail
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Triple Room : : Our 168 modern and spacious rooms have been designed to marry comfort with style featuring complimentary internet access, individually controlled air-conditioning, luxurious bed linen, plump pillows and a host of extras that ensure a good night's sleep and a relaxing stay not easily forgotten. Air Conditioning 1 Double Bed and 1 single bed or 3 single beds Complimentary internet access 24HR Room Service Tea/Coffee making Facilities Separate writing desk/workstation Multi-Channel satellite TV Bathrooms with separate shower and bath units Trouser Press Hairdryer Iron/Ironing Board ISDN Line Fridge Movie Service Laundry Service LCD TV King Size Bed Ice Bucket in each room Ice machine on each floor

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

Energize Leisure Club
Boasting a heated 20m swimming pool, Jacuzzi and sauna Energize Health Centre at The Limerick Strand leisure hotel is the finest in the heart of Limerick. The ground floor health and leisure centre also includes the latest state of the art exercise and gymnasium equipment including high performance cardio & weights machines in addition to a plunge pool and hydrotherapy facilities
Urban Escape Day Spa and Niall Colgan Hairdressing
Why not treat yourself at our newly opened Urban Escape Day Spa, Beauty released in an oasis of calm with 5 luxurious beauty suits for you to choose from. Urban Escapte Day Spa offers 10% discount to all hotel residents. Residents can also take advantage of the 10% discount at Niall Colgan Hairdressing located at the Limerick Strand Hotel.
River Restaurant
Our spectacular award winning River Restaurant in Limerick offers the finest Irish cuisine with stunning views of the city and waterfront while the Terrace Bar offers a wide range light snacks and wholesome meals all day round and a home made pastry selection that everyone must try at least once during their stay. Whether it be for a family occasion, a business meeting or a team night out, if privacy is what you require, we have a number of private dining options that offer an alternative from the River Restaurant and the Terrace Bar. With over 20 superb restaurants within a 10-minute walk to choose from and the traditional Irish hospitality in local pubs and clubs, a night out in Limerick has something for everyone.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Limerick Strand Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Limerick Strand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KateH78
Business
Dublin
Oct 20, 2014

Good Location

Lovely hotel with very accommodating staff. The breakfast was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Limerick Strand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach mike KC
Business
Limerick Ireland
May 31, 2014

Great location

Easy to walk to city center. Friendly staff. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Limerick Strand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SBFF
Business
Ireland
Mar 17, 2014

Would like to stay again with time to enjoy it.

We were staying in Limerick overnight as a pit stop before heading further south and booked this hotel at the last minute as there was a coupon offer available. It was really lovely. Comfortable, great showers, nicely decorated room with space to work at a desk and really friendly, pleasant staff. We had booked room only but there was a discount on breakfast and we were glad we chose that as there was an excellent buffet. If I was heading to Limerick for work or a break I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Limerick Strand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NessM
Business
England
Jan 8, 2014

Lovely Hotel

The hotel was lovely. Staff all helpful / friendly. Good Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Limerick Strand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m28031
Business
NC
Oct 23, 2013

4 stars

Excellent Customer Service! A very nice hotel in a great location in Limerick

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Limerick Strand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevrcal
Business
Chicago
Jul 14, 2013

Perfect Place in Limerick

We stayed for one night only before leaving on our trip home from Shannon Airport. It you are driving, this is a convenient 20 to 25 minute drive. The staff could not have been more helpful, booking a dinner reservation at the best restaurant in Limerick and arranging the cab. We enjoyed our stay and will always use the Strand as our leaving point at the end of the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Freddy's Bistro is outstanding for a fine meal. The Strand Staff can help you with reservations and a cab if you don't feel like walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Limerick Strand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharky 257
Business
Boston, Mass
Apr 28, 2013

Very nice and hotel and location

This hotel is modern, very nice and the price was fantastic. This is where you must stay if your going to Limerick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Limerick Strand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poohbear53
Business
Jacksonville Florida
Apr 20, 2013

convenient

It was safe,clean and convenient to city as well as Shannon Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

you just walk over bridge and you are in city center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Limerick Strand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MoiraB
Business
Bray Co Wicklow
Oct 11, 2012

A really good hotel

Staff were the very best...friendly and attentive. Hotel was very comfortable and food was also very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Limerick Strand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shamrock845
Business
New York
Sep 18, 2012

One Night

There's a parking garage for your car but you have to remember to get a voucher from the front desk so that you don't have to pay for parking. Room was fine, comfortable although we had to make sure our curtain was completely closed as there was a spotlight shining into our room! Staff were fine but not overly friendly. When I asked about the Blarney Woolen Mills outlet near Bunratty Castle the lady told me there was no store there. I was surprised as I had been there before. I looked it up on the internet and it is STILL there but by that time it was too late to go there and we were getting an early flight the next day. Wish they had known more of the area attractions! We ate in the bar area and the food was fine. The waiter was nice but had to ask him a couple of times each time we wanted something! Liked that it was on the road to the airport. There is shopping nearby but not really touristy. View from our room was not much, especially with the spotlight shining on us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top