$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

George Boutique Hotel

4 stars
View map of O'Connell, Limerick, 0

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
perfect holiday hotel

Good location. Modern room. Rory at the front desk is very helpful. Appreciated the laundry... See full review

  • Globaltraveller1
  • Dec 2, 2014
Lovely hotel

Lovely hotel staff very friendly good value for money, good location, great food !! Bed was A1 very... See full review

  • Den2014
  • Dec 24, 2013
The George Boutique hotel has something new for all discerning visitors to savour. With Limerick on the door step explore the variety of the historic treaty city, offering a cultural, dinning and shopping experience which is truly unique. Newly opened in November 2006 The George Boutique Hotel is a beautifully crafted 4* Hotel in the heart of Limerick city centre. This ultra modern boutique hotel is ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge, cosmopolitan style, and an unparallel standard of service in swish surroundings in the heart of Limerick city. The Hotel Boasts 124 Sumptuous bedrooms both spacious and tastefully designed, many of which offer air conditioning and panoramic views of limerick city. These guest rooms are models of refined luxury where warm shades mingle to create a calming environment in a contemporary fashion, with lavish details to accentuate every sense. FREE overnight car parking facilities. The hotel offers Baby sitting service, Bar, Conference facilities, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gym / Fitness facilities, Internet access Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities, Reception, Restaurant, Room service - 24 hrs, Safe deposit box.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed George Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

George Boutique Hotel Rooms

Double Room
This room offers one double and one twin bed along with Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board - on request, Kettle, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
It serves delicious A La Carte Italian cuisine freshly cooked with the finest of ingredients. The guests can also choose from the impressive selection of fine wines from through out the world, to make the meal even more enjoyable

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for George Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 27
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Remedios O.
Business
Blacksburg
Apr 25, 2015

Great boutique hotel!

We loved this nice little hotel in the heart of Limerick. The decor is modern and eclectic but not cold or intimidating. The room is comfortable and clean. The reception staff was welcoming and breakfast food was good and filling. There are also lots of restaurants around the hotel and only a block from the river where there are more choices. I wish we had more time to spend around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColimaTed
Business
Novato
Mar 10, 2015

Perfect

Comfy bed, kink staff, great breakfast, easy walk from train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danixx1
Business
athlone
Sep 22, 2014

lovely hotel, carpark rates were let down

Over all, hotel was in perfect location, room was very nice indeed as we were upgraded to celebrate our anniversary. However we were told that the carpark was free but we were not aware it was only from 6pm-8.30am next morning and we had to pay €7.50. After contacting the hotel about this they simply said that it was stated on their website and on a card we should have recieved on arrival.. this was on one the main reasons we decided to stay in this particular hotel as carparks can be quite expensive in city hotels generally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask about carparking rates

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry M F
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 9, 2014

Great Hotel

Great hotel and very comnfortable. Parking is only covered until 7AM which is not very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
favezio
Business
chicago. il
Jul 16, 2014

Good location and nice room

Overall smooth and positive experience. Free parking helps

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitchfam
Business
California
Jun 25, 2014

Well located in city centre

This was the only air conditioned room we had during our two week stay in Ireland! The staff bent over backward to help us find transport to Foynes, but the timing just wasn't right. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magface
Business
NYC
Oct 10, 2013

Very Pleased

Reception was very hospitable and made great recommendations on food and local pubs w/music! Excellent service and location (although tricky to find bc entrance in on the side- just a heads up for people driving in circles like us) overall- excellent stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near by pub with live music. And great restaurant and bar on site open late for guests!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Experienced Hotel-Hopper
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 4, 2013

Not as nice as I had hoped

I booked a super double but got a triple which made for a very cramped room, nothing like the photos on the website. The beds were hard enough that we slept on the duvets using the spare blanket. No mini bar or movie channels either although I don't think those were promised. Anyway, I was looking forward to a little luxury after staying in guest houses in Scotland and having traveled to Shannon but next time I'll pay more to make sure I get the comfort I needed at that point being a spoilt American :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stina Morrison
Business
Twin Cities, MN
May 28, 2013

No sleep on Saturday night

This hotel is quite lovely, but has a 2nd floor disco on Saturday nights with loud music and a DJ that runs from 10 pm to 1:30 am. Unfortunately, because we stayed only one night (Saturday) and were on the 3rd floor, we barely slept. I did bring this to the attention of the staff at check-out, and they seemed proud to be the hosts of this noisy event. It's a nice hotel, but with misplaced priorities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Milano is a great Italian restaurant about a block away. Best meal we had in Ireland!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMT1
Business
Battle Creek Mi
May 21, 2013

Quick stop from Dublin

Walking distance from train station. Great stop over to rent car at Shannon Airport. Lively bar and awesome dinner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top