$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

George Boutique Hotel

4 stars
O'Connell, Limerick,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
perfect holiday hotel

Good location. Modern room. Rory at the front desk is very helpful. Appreciated the laundry... See full review

  • Globaltraveller1
  • Dec 2, 2014
Lovely hotel

Lovely hotel staff very friendly good value for money, good location, great food !! Bed was A1 very... See full review

  • Den2014
  • Dec 24, 2013
The George Boutique hotel has something new for all discerning visitors to savour. With Limerick on the door step explore the variety of the historic treaty city, offering a cultural, dinning and shopping experience which is truly unique. Newly opened in November 2006 The George Boutique Hotel is a beautifully crafted 4* Hotel in the heart of Limerick city centre. This ultra modern boutique hotel is ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge, cosmopolitan style, and an unparallel standard of service in swish surroundings in the heart of Limerick city. The Hotel Boasts 124 Sumptuous bedrooms both spacious and tastefully designed, many of which offer air conditioning and panoramic views of limerick city. These guest rooms are models of refined luxury where warm shades mingle to create a calming environment in a contemporary fashion, with lavish details to accentuate every sense. FREE overnight car parking facilities. The hotel offers Baby sitting service, Bar, Conference facilities, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gym / Fitness facilities, Internet access Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities, Reception, Restaurant, Room service - 24 hrs, Safe deposit box.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed George Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

George Boutique Hotel Rooms

Double Room
This room offers one double and one twin bed along with Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board - on request, Kettle, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
It serves delicious A La Carte Italian cuisine freshly cooked with the finest of ingredients. The guests can also choose from the impressive selection of fine wines from through out the world, to make the meal even more enjoyable

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for George Boutique Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stina Morrison
Business
Twin Cities, MN
May 28, 2013

No sleep on Saturday night

This hotel is quite lovely, but has a 2nd floor disco on Saturday nights with loud music and a DJ that runs from 10 pm to 1:30 am. Unfortunately, because we stayed only one night (Saturday) and were on the 3rd floor, we barely slept. I did bring this to the attention of the staff at check-out, and they seemed proud to be the hosts of this noisy event. It's a nice hotel, but with misplaced priorities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Milano is a great Italian restaurant about a block away. Best meal we had in Ireland!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Draccy
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 29, 2012

Many good aspects, but don't expect a good night's sleep

I was in Limerick for a conference and selected the George Boutique Hotel for its prime location and promising reviews. My actual experience was mixed, but I don't think I would stay there again. Upon my arrival early in the morning, I was happy that the reception staff was friendly and accommodating, even getting me into a room well before 10:00 in the morning. That was above and beyond! The room itself was acceptable. The bed was all right for a few nights' stay, but I had to do a bit of work on my laptop, and the chair was too short for the table, so I felt like I had to reach up to my keyboard. There wasn't any air conditioning that I could detect, and the room tended to get muggy and too warm, but I couldn't open the window at night because it was too noisy outside. One odd thing: instead of bar soap and shampoo, there was a liquid "hair and body wash" dispenser in the shower. When the liquid ran out, nobody seemed to check on it and refill it, so my last two days, I had no soap in the shower. I didn't expect to have to ask. If you opt for breakfast, there is a pretty good buffet downstairs every morning. However, I had a hard time getting the attention of staff in the dining room when I wanted to pay. In fact, the second day I had breakfast there, I had planned to pay in cash when a staff member approached me and addressed me as though I had made an embarrassing mistake: "Sir, your room reservation does not include breakfasts..." Well, I knew that -- I just wanted to pay in cash. The whole thing felt so awkward that I did not breakfast in the restaurant again during my stay. None of this was a big deal, just a little odd. So why wouldn't I stay at the George Boutique Hotel again? The answer is: noise. When I looked down from my window, I saw, six floors below, the glass ceiling of what turned out to be the restaurant/nightclub. On the Friday night of my stay, music came blasting right up into my room, keeping me awake until at least 1:00 in the morning. If I'd been there to party, that would have been fine, but I was traveling on business. A "boutique hotel" needs to decide if it's a hotel first, or a nightclub first. If it's a hotel first, and wants to cater to business travelers, it needs to provide an environment in which its customers can sleep at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
curlysue
Business
Cork
Jan 1, 2013

Uncomfortable bed!

Hotel location is fantastic right in the center of the city, parking is only free overnight and therefore costs if you arrive before 6 or leave after 10, room was small but very cute, bed was large but one side was much lower than the other and not comfortable at all, the hotel is very central and there is a night club downstairs so it was very noisy as it was SAturday night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A great pub called Mickey Martins down a little alley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Small business CEO
Business
Salt Lake City, utah
Aug 18, 2014

Family trip

It was nice but I wouldn't call it 4 star. Clean and curteous. Suffered a bit from noise - both street partying at 1:00 AM on a Thursday and a very loud bar band till midnight in Friday night. Had to close the windows which helped but didn't elimnate it. Great location for a downtown hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazy Boy
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Grear for the price

Everything was good, except that the location was a bit noisy (in the middle of downtown) and you could hear people shouting on the street through the night. The carpet and blanket didn't seem very clean. No automatic air conditioning, just a radiator to heat up the room and was very hard to control. But it is Europe, I guess you cannot expect more for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A walk by the river is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
darragh
Business
London England
Apr 6, 2012

Central hideaway

The George placed us comfortably in the centre of Limerick, right on the main drag, O'Connell Street. It was close to the railway station, the bus routes (including the route to Shannon Airport) and to taxis. The staff were most welcomimg and helpful. The rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable and provided a peaceful haven to return to at the end of a busy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dolan's for traditional music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Won't except any I give
Business
Minnepolis, MN... suberb
May 22, 2012

Wonderful Total Experience

After only an ok experience in Frankturt and Paris, I was looking for a place like this! Great room, great staff, great one man band doing great 70's songs in the sports bar, and a very good free breakfast buffet in the morning (not just "continental")! I REALLY neded this place by then. Really neat experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This cool Italian restaurant across trom the Ulster Bank, and kiddy corner from the Bank of Ireland... You step down into the entrance from the sidewalk. the name ascapes me. Also, the Irish Pub across the street from The George.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honz
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 3, 2012

Irish Getaway

The room was clean and comfortable - on the small size, but you could move around relatively freely. WiFi included. Very nice city location. Many restaurants in the area to satisfy your epicurean delights. Parking is available 1/2 block away in a public parking, which was included in the rate - need to validate parking ticket at hotel front desk. One night stay on the way to Shannon Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMT1
Business
Battle Creek Mi
May 21, 2013

Quick stop from Dublin

Walking distance from train station. Great stop over to rent car at Shannon Airport. Lively bar and awesome dinner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Experienced Hotel-Hopper
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 4, 2013

Not as nice as I had hoped

I booked a super double but got a triple which made for a very cramped room, nothing like the photos on the website. The beds were hard enough that we slept on the duvets using the spare blanket. No mini bar or movie channels either although I don't think those were promised. Anyway, I was looking forward to a little luxury after staying in guest houses in Scotland and having traveled to Shannon but next time I'll pay more to make sure I get the comfort I needed at that point being a spoilt American :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top