$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

George Boutique Hotel

4 stars
View map of O'Connell, Limerick, 0

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
29 reviews
perfect holiday hotel

Good location. Modern room. Rory at the front desk is very helpful. Appreciated the laundry... See full review

  • Globaltraveller1
  • Dec 2, 2014
Great boutique hotel!

We loved this nice little hotel in the heart of Limerick. The decor is modern and eclectic but not... See full review

  • Remedios O.
  • Apr 25, 2015
The George Boutique hotel has something new for all discerning visitors to savour. With Limerick on the door step explore the variety of the historic treaty city, offering a cultural, dinning and shopping experience which is truly unique. Newly opened in November 2006 The George Boutique Hotel is a beautifully crafted 4* Hotel in the heart of Limerick city centre. This ultra modern boutique hotel is ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge, cosmopolitan style, and an unparallel standard of service in swish surroundings in the heart of Limerick city. The Hotel Boasts 124 Sumptuous bedrooms both spacious and tastefully designed, many of which offer air conditioning and panoramic views of limerick city. These guest rooms are models of refined luxury where warm shades mingle to create a calming environment in a contemporary fashion, with lavish details to accentuate every sense. FREE overnight car parking facilities. The hotel offers Baby sitting service, Bar, Conference facilities, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gym / Fitness facilities, Internet access Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities, Reception, Restaurant, Room service - 24 hrs, Safe deposit box.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed George Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

George Boutique Hotel Rooms

Double Room
This room offers one double and one twin bed along with Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board - on request, Kettle, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Restaurant
It serves delicious A La Carte Italian cuisine freshly cooked with the finest of ingredients. The guests can also choose from the impressive selection of fine wines from through out the world, to make the meal even more enjoyable

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for George Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honz
Chicago, IL
Jul 3, 2012

Irish Getaway

The room was clean and comfortable - on the small size, but you could move around relatively freely. WiFi included. Very nice city location. Many restaurants in the area to satisfy your epicurean delights. Parking is available 1/2 block away in a public parking, which was included in the rate - need to validate parking ticket at hotel front desk. One night stay on the way to Shannon Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Remedios O.
Business
Blacksburg
Apr 25, 2015

Great boutique hotel!

We loved this nice little hotel in the heart of Limerick. The decor is modern and eclectic but not cold or intimidating. The room is comfortable and clean. The reception staff was welcoming and breakfast food was good and filling. There are also lots of restaurants around the hotel and only a block from the river where there are more choices. I wish we had more time to spend around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noel M.
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Very Nice

Great hotel in city centre very handy for going out in the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColimaTed
Business
Novato
Mar 10, 2015

Perfect

Comfy bed, kink staff, great breakfast, easy walk from train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Globaltraveller1
Business
California
Dec 2, 2014

perfect holiday hotel

Good location. Modern room. Rory at the front desk is very helpful. Appreciated the laundry facilities. lovely breakfast. Great value and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimbo H
Business
County Cork
Oct 7, 2014

Lovely Weekend in Limerick 3rd Oct 2014

We had lovely stay great hotel very clean good food and nice staff . Plenty of lifts for the less fit/older folk Room cosy clean and spacious Great atsomphere in the bar at night and the hotel is very central,would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danixx1
Business
athlone
Sep 22, 2014

lovely hotel, carpark rates were let down

Over all, hotel was in perfect location, room was very nice indeed as we were upgraded to celebrate our anniversary. However we were told that the carpark was free but we were not aware it was only from 6pm-8.30am next morning and we had to pay €7.50. After contacting the hotel about this they simply said that it was stated on their website and on a card we should have recieved on arrival.. this was on one the main reasons we decided to stay in this particular hotel as carparks can be quite expensive in city hotels generally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask about carparking rates

Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Denis Hegarty
Business
Co Dublin Ireland
Sep 1, 2014

A Very, Very Poor Experience

Before retiring I went to the bar for a drink; the live music was bad and obtrusively loud. A very poor nights sleep followed due to the noise of the air conditioning. Turning off the latter and opening the window was just another noise source. The breakfast was utterly appalling. I paid an unjustifiable €10.95 for it in advance. I took and ate the breakfast because I was hungry, in a hurry and had far to go . To my regret I ate the dry, dessicated and blackened sausage and the bacon dried and hardened to a warm plastic like consistency. The fried egg which I ordered came late. I booked this hotel on a generic hotel website - to find that an alternative site had the same room at €20+ cheaper on another internet site. At any price this Hotel is to be avoided

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Find another hotel

Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rivondale
Business
Comber, Ireland
Aug 21, 2014

Excellent city centre location

The hotel is located in the city centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was first class. Try the early bird menu for a real treat. It was noisy at night with the windows but it didn't keep us awake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Small business CEO
Business
Salt Lake City, utah
Aug 18, 2014

Family trip

It was nice but I wouldn't call it 4 star. Clean and curteous. Suffered a bit from noise - both street partying at 1:00 AM on a Thursday and a very loud bar band till midnight in Friday night. Had to close the windows which helped but didn't elimnate it. Great location for a downtown hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of George Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jojo629
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 11, 2014

Centrally located, modern boutique

The George was very modern and hip. It's in a nice location close to restaurants and shopping. We did not go to the bar or restaurant but they looked nice. We stopped here for one night to be close to Shannon airport for our early morning flight. The hotel was hosting a party with a DJ in the bar. The problem is that the bar is at the center of the hotel and all interior rooms look down onto the dance floor. We stayed on the 6th floor and our windows were shaking from the music. Despite complaints, the music remain excessively loud until ~1:30 AM. This might not be every weekend but I don't think I would recommend this hotel for families/people who need an early night in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Copper Room - beautiful wine and cheese bar

Back to menu Return to top