$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel

3 stars
Glenworth Street, Co.Limerick, Limerick, -
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
14 reviews
Great, Small Hotel

We had to travel to Limerick at the last minute to catch a plane home to JFK at Shannon Airport.... See full review

  • E-Dubb
  • Aug 3, 2014
Friendly,conveniently situated hotel

Pleasant basic hotel, with a good sized room, situated just a few minutes walk from Limerick's main... See full review

  • GeraldineM
  • Jul 10, 2013
Stay at this historic Georgian Limerick hotel located in the heart of Limerick city centre. The Best Western Pery's Hotel is conveniently located near the Shannon Airport and all area attractions in and around Limerick. Hotel guests are within walking distance to historic King John's Castle, the beautiful Shannon River and Limerick Hunt Museum which houses the largest private medieval collections in the world

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
Double
STANDARD - TWIN
Twin

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board
Trouser press

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E-Dubb
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 3, 2014

Great, Small Hotel

We had to travel to Limerick at the last minute to catch a plane home to JFK at Shannon Airport. The hotel was small, but very clean. Comfortable beds and a great shower. Quiet at night and an easy walk to the bus station as well as downtown restaurants and pubs. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chargerman
Business
Ireland
Apr 16, 2014

Good location, near train station

The location is good, about 3 min walk to the bus/train station and about 3-4 min walk to the main part of city centre. However, I would not stay here again. There is a smell in the hotel that is absolutely disgusting. It smells of raw sewerage. You can't get it in the bar/lobby area but the second you go into the lift you get it. The corridor (2nd floor) was particularly bad) and my room was bad. It came from outside my window too, so no escaping it. The hotel obviously are aware of it as the windows in the corridors were wide open and the heating was on to prevent it from being too cold. When I checked in, a little before 4pm, and got to my room, the room door was open, the door held open by dirty laundry. There was only one bath towel and 1 hand towel in the bathroom (a double room) I did find a second lot in the drawer the next day. There was an alarm clock in the room that didn't work However the staff were friendly. Overall, wouldn't be back. Stated in a lot of best westerns but very disappointed this time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The other fellow.
Business
Cork
Oct 25, 2013

A nice one night stay.

Very good. I liked it very much. I found it to be clean and the stsff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sone very nice pubs in the City centre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CTtraveler
Business
CT, USA
Sep 25, 2013

Low end room area needs work

Location and staff were ok, entrance was nice, but stairway and 1st floor hallway had terrible musty / mildew /mold smell, particularly with higher room numbers (111+). Room also had same smell, but much less intense than hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeraldineM
Business
New Zealand
Jul 10, 2013

Friendly,conveniently situated hotel

Pleasant basic hotel, with a good sized room, situated just a few minutes walk from Limerick's main street and bus and train station. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Would stay there again and would recommend it to others. Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chloe604
Business
St. Augustine, FL USA
Mar 25, 2013

A very good stay

Very good, staff was very nice and helpful at all times. The location was very good and convenient to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of hotel was great and convenient to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jules52
Business
oldham, Manchester
Dec 7, 2012

comfortable stay

As my trip to Ireland was for my husband's funeral all I wanted was an uneventful stay. My room was on the top floor at the back of the hotel. There were stains on the floor and the chair but it was obvious they were old. The bathroom was clean. The wardrobe was adequate for a single person staying for 3 days but a couple would have had difficulties. The staff were very friendly and breakfast wellcooked with an adequate variety of products.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Glasshouse or Azur are both top notch restaurants in Limerick

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy
Business
Kilmallock
Dec 5, 2012

Best Western Limerick

Hotel room is basic enough but clean. We got a special deal of roughly €53 for the room and it was worth the money. The hotel is centrally located, have an iron in the room and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We asked in the bar if they served dinner and we were told that dinner starts at 6pm (this was 5.30pm) but that they would have a word with the chef if he'd agreed they take our order. We said we'd wait like everyone else but this is the type of service you get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Chocolat on O'Connell st is a superb restaurant which is not expensive but has fantastic food. It's literally just a 5min stroll from the Best Western.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Galway shopper
Business
Galway
Aug 28, 2012

Perfect location

ploite friendly helpfull staff , and a good location 7 mins from bus & train station & 7 mins from the centre .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Global Explorer from NYC
Business
New York, New York
Aug 6, 2012

Convenient to Train Station

Located close to the main train station and a short walk to the main shopping street, this was a good value. Could hear the upstairs guest walking around a lot with squeaking floors, but overall the room was quiet. Good wi-fi speed and very friendly staff helped the otherwise plain room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top