$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Royal Hotel Killarney

4 stars
View map of College Street Killarney County Kerry, Killarney, 0

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
5 reviews
Royal Hotel Killarney

I have nothing but great memories of our visit to this hotel in Ireland. The staff was great and... See full review

  • Anne G.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Royal Hotel

Wonderful, Outstanding, Just go and see for yourself See full review

  • Peter Dolan
  • Oct 14, 2014
From the moment you arrive at the Killarney Royal Hotel we know you will appreciate being somewhere rather special. The Royal is proud of its reputation as one of the finest hotels in Killarney.Here at this luxurious Killarney hotel, the commitment of both management and staff to deliver the very best service is genuine and absolute. The warmth of our hospitality will ensure that you can relax, unwind and savour the hotel's luxury while planning the day ahead or reflecting on the day just down. During leisure, guests can enjoy an almost endless variety of outdoor pursuits in Killarney that includes walking trails, fishing, shooting, horse riding in the park and much more. For golf enthusiasts, the Killarney Royal Hotel is an ideal base to access the finest courses in the southwest of Ireland. The hotel can be contacted with any requests on + 353 (0)646631853.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Hotel Killarney also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Royal Hotel Killarney Rooms

Standard Double/Twin
The room offers 1 double bed or 2 single beds with Air conditioning, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Telephone,trouser press,tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless,24 hr room service,free parking off site, pets allowed at no extra charge,

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Interesting modern food is served everyday in the cosy bar, which is a popular meeting place for an informal meal, while the main dining room is more traditional and serves delicious dishes for you to relish.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Royal Hotel Killarney

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Hotel Killarney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
LOS ANGELES CA
Feb 5, 2011

10 DAY IRELAND TOUR

location is fantastic walking distance to everything we found some very nice rest and pubs to eat and drink incredible chowders and stews . we did not eat at the hotel only because ew wanted to explore the town we hired a private taxi to tour around the ring of kerry for a day 120 euros and another day around the dingle penninsuala 100 euros pricey but private and worth it we had a fantastic time in killarney and kenmare . if we go back we would at least 5 nights at the royal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

golfing fishing shopping for wool eating drinking all very close need trans to kenmare and ring and dingle there are tour busses for 25 euros

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Hotel Killarney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne G.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Royal Hotel Killarney

I have nothing but great memories of our visit to this hotel in Ireland. The staff was great and the hotel is so gorgeous and I loved the old world style. The location was perfect. Would gladly go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Hotel Killarney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter Dolan
Business
New York USA
Oct 14, 2014

Royal Hotel

Wonderful, Outstanding, Just go and see for yourself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Hotel Killarney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LOS ANGELES CA
Feb 5, 2011

10 DAY IRELAND TOUR

location is fantastic walking distance to everything we found some very nice rest and pubs to eat and drink incredible chowders and stews . we did not eat at the hotel only because ew wanted to explore the town we hired a private taxi to tour around the ring of kerry for a day 120 euros and another day around the dingle penninsuala 100 euros pricey but private and worth it we had a fantastic time in killarney and kenmare . if we go back we would at least 5 nights at the royal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

golfing fishing shopping for wool eating drinking all very close need trans to kenmare and ring and dingle there are tour busses for 25 euros

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Hotel Killarney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bernie
Business
Oxford England
Nov 29, 2010

Nice place to stay

We were made to feel very welcome at this hotel. We had a really comfortable bed and tea was served for us in the lounge area on arrival. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Hotel Killarney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bernie
Business
Oxford England
Nov 29, 2010

Nice place to stay

We were made to feel very welcome at this hotel. We had a really comfortable bed and tea was served for us in the lounge area on arrival. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top