$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Riverside Hotel Killarney

4 stars
View map of Muckross Road, Killarney, -

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
8 reviews
Excellent hotel and staff

This is the perfect hotel for both visiting Kilarney, Ring of Kerry, and the Dingle Peninsula. The... See full review

  • Riverside Hotel Fan
  • Mar 6, 2012
Best staff we have ever encountered

The hotel was in a perfect location to start The Ring of Kerry drive. When we checked in the girl... See full review

  • HollyK
  • Oct 19, 2011
Located just outside Killarney town, overlooking the Flesk River and against the backdrop of MacGillycuddy Reeks, The Killarney Riverside Hotel, Co. Kerry is one of the best known hotels in Killarney offering spacious and comfortable bedrooms in plush surroundings. Accommodation is of a 4 star standard with phone, TV, hairdryer, tea/coffee tray, complimentary Wi-Fi internet access and a 24 hour room service menu.

Hotel facilities include the relaxing River Bar & Bistro and Bacchus Room with our award-winning Chef and our Beauty & Rejuvenation Suite. The Hotel is also a Perfect base for golf, fishing, riding, touring County Kerry's many scenic attractions and a host of other outdoor activities in Kerry.

A quality hotel with plush surroundings is an added extra but at the Killarney Riverside Hotel, County Kerry, it comes as standard. Newly refurbished in 2007, the Killarney Riverside Hotel, has a modern contemporary interior with tasteful furnishings, giving a warm relaxed atmosphere all good reason for it being one of the best known hotels in Ireland.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riverside Hotel Killarney also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5

Riverside Hotel Killarney Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
1 double bed or 2 single beds

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Riverside Hotel Killarney

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riverside Hotel Killarney

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tooold
Business
Palmdale, CA
Aug 17, 2013

Bleh & old

It creeped me out & there were spiders everywhere . It was too far away from the town. The staff was great though- very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel Killarney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stuart C
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Apr 17, 2013

Decent hotel, nothing special

Good location, friendly staff. Rooms were outdated (old furniture, really old TV). Food in the bar was nice. Could be a very nice hotel if the rooms were updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel Killarney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarieandGeoff
Business
Galway
Mar 17, 2013

Lovely midweek break

We just returned after having a two night stay at this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful especially christy who was very kind and efficient when serving us our meal on our arrival there. Our room was very cosy and warm. Thanks to everyone for making our stay so welcome, we will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel Killarney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riverside Hotel Fan
Business
South Carolina, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Excellent hotel and staff

This is the perfect hotel for both visiting Kilarney, Ring of Kerry, and the Dingle Peninsula. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and gave excellent tips, directions, and suggestions for food, pubs, and sights that can not be missed. When we checked in the woman at the desk treated us as like fast friends and encouraged us to not waste a minute of our time! The night clerk was humorous and gave us great pubs to visit and excellent directions (GPS not always accurate). A MUST STAY HOTEL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Start at hotel and drive to Muckross Castle and then Troc Falls and Lay's view and back. Then the following day treck the rest of the Ring of Kerry. Do not miss the Dingle Penn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel Killarney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HollyK
Business
DeLand, FL, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Wonderful staff and location

The manager could not have been more helpful with how to get around, where to go, ferry details, spent almost an hour with us late in the evening. The day staff was just as nice with coupons for meals. The hotel is clean, but breakfast is not included in the price of the hotel, quite good but since I don't eat a lot it is quite dear. Great for my husband though. I would have been better off ordering off the menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel Killarney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HollyK
Business
DeLand, FL, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Best staff we have ever encountered

The hotel was in a perfect location to start The Ring of Kerry drive. When we checked in the girl gave us direction to the Torc Falls and printed out a two-for-one coupon for dinner that night! Later that night the General Manager, while it was slow, gave us his full attention, where to go in Dingle, Cliffs of Mohler, best routes etc. the next morning he had the ferry schedule printed for us. The hotel is very clean, the breakfast well worth the price, all in all a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Milano for vegetarians was good, they had a few good dishes to choose from and the prices reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel Killarney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ebookers Hotel Inspector
Business
Dublin Ireland
Dec 12, 2010

Good base for exploring Killarney !

The Riverside Hotel occupies a good location on the Mackross Road for exploring Killarney town and the nearby lakes. The hotel is well presented, clean rooms/bathrooms and the staff are exceptional. The only disappointment was the restaurant was closed for lunch and limited options for dinner! (apparently this time of year Nov/Dec is very quiet) for most hotels in the area and thus the lack of staff to support the services and facilities generally available at the hotel. I did enjoy a night in the town of Killarney where I had the best lasagne at Robertino's restaurnat with top class service! There is a rejuvenation Suite in the hotel which offers a variety of beauty and holistic treatments, but be sure to book ahead as it only operates by appointment. The best part of my stay was the drive to Mackross House & Gardens where you're guaranteed fresh air and beautiful scenery...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk into Killarney town (10-15 minute)for great shopping, cafes, restaurants and pubs with traditional music. A short drive to Mackross House & Gardens and The lakes of Killarney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel Killarney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nancy Ireland
Business
Ireland
Jun 8, 2010

NOT A 4-STAR HOTEL, BUT OK

It was clean, but for someone that requires total darkness while sleeping, this would not be the hotel for them. The moment the sun rose (about 4:30am) the sun came into the room and there goes our sleep. (Not great drapes). Very noisy but not their fault; it was a holiday weekend and there were thousands of motorcycles there for a convention. I'm crazy about baths, but this was the most shallow bath tub I'd ever seen. The barman didn't try to help with a particular cocktail; he just disappeared and so did we! We went next door to the Holiday Inn and had our drinks. All in all, we probably won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top