$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Holiday Inn KILLARNEY

3 stars
MUCKROSS ROAD, COUNTY KERRY, Killarney,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
7 reviews
Close to centre and in quiet area

I was visiting Killarney for 1 night. Would definitely stay again. Room was clean, the staff were... See full review

  • D123
  • Dec 6, 2014
Very satisfied with our stay

This is a fantastic hotel. Everything was perfect. I found no fault at all. Staff were very... See full review

  • An grian
  • Sep 3, 2013
Choose the modern Holiday Inn Killarney hotel for a peaceful, National Park location on the scenic Ring of Kerry route. The tranquil Holiday Inn Killarney hotel is on the edge of the quintessentially Irish town of Killarney, next to mountainous Killarney National Park . Leave your car in our complimentary car park and start your adventure on the 179km Ring of Kerry trail, past waterfalls and abbeys, minutes from your welcoming Guest room. Irish country music acts raise the roof at Ireland's National Event Centre , 5 minutes' walk from Holiday Inn Killarney . Hike to the 15th-century Ross Castle past the Lakes of Killarney, 3km away, and take in the rugged peaks of MacGillycuddy's Reeks , 10km away. Stately Muckross House , with its walled gardens and craft shop, is also close to the hotel. You can reach your meetings in the city of Cork , 90km away, via the N22 motorway . Trains arrive from Dublin, Cork and Limerick into Killarney rail station, 1km away, and Kerry Airport is 20 minutes away by car. Keep in touch with complimentary wireless Internet in public areas around Holiday Inn Killarney. After a day's rambling, you can dip in the 12-metre pool and Jacuzzi or bask in the sauna. Kids under-16 can stay and eat for free and make a splash in the children's pool. Freshly caught Atlantic cod and haddock are on the menu in the rustic Library Point Restaurant .

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn KILLARNEY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Maid service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Library Point Restaurant
Welcome to the Library Point Restaurant where guests can wine and dine in a relaxing atmosphere that allows the fruits of our Head Chef Herr Matthias Elbelto be truly enjoyed. Special Offer- 4 course menu for only €25 per person
Saddlers Pub
Saddler's Pub is a favourite meeting place for families & guests alike. Our extensive bar menu is served until 9:30pm daily. Children's options available. Craft beers available There is live music on selected nights in high season & weekends during of

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn KILLARNEY

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn KILLARNEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D123
Business
Ireland
Dec 6, 2014

Close to centre and in quiet area

I was visiting Killarney for 1 night. Would definitely stay again. Room was clean, the staff were really friendly and helpful. It was close enough to the centre to walk (5-10 minutes) to see the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KILLARNEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mitchfam
Business
California
Jun 25, 2014

Basic hotel, good staff

About a 20 minute walk in to the heart of town, this is a good, basic hotel for the value. We liked the pub on the premises, and the front desk staff was more than helpful. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KILLARNEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurie from Michigan
Business
Michigan
May 12, 2014

Nice location.

Nice location. Not too far from the tourist area. Good restaurants and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of food and entertainment near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KILLARNEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goosheen
Business
Co laois
Apr 11, 2014

My impression

Not a friendly reception I have to say we were told we had to wait 15 minutes to get in our rooms nearer to the hr we were asked to pay and hadn't seen the rooms Bedrooms are ok and the food good in the evenings also catered for celiac. No ntertainment in the evenings not even background music on the radio we wouldn't stay there Again on checking out agin not vey friendly too far fro the town when walking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Dint enjoy my stay at this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KILLARNEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingAC
Business
Midwest, USA
Apr 5, 2014

excellent, friendly staff! wifi only in lobby :-(

Lovely hotel with clean rooms, easy & free parking, and best of all: very kind, helpful, profession staff. Docking one star because it's a bit irritating in this day and age when wifi is only available in the lobby. Still, a great deal with lovely front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're trying to save money on eating out, there's a SuperValu (grocery store) less than 3 km NE of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KILLARNEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
An grian
Business
Sligo
Sep 3, 2013

Very satisfied with our stay

This is a fantastic hotel. Everything was perfect. I found no fault at all. Staff were very helpful, room was spotless and the price was very reasonable. Thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KILLARNEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas, USA
Sep 3, 2010

For short stay only

A basic hotel to stay at for a overnight-nothing special and no amenites in room. Rather expensive room rate to pay without any amenities in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shops and dining are approximately one mile from hotel. Nothing special to write home about.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KILLARNEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blueflame
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 10, 2009

Tremendous Service

This is a great central location to stay at with easy access to various points of interest in southern Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top