$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

3 stars
View map of Smithsland South, Springhill, Kilkenny,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
10 reviews
Very nice

We visited the town of Kilkenny and had a lovely time! This hotel is on the outskirts of town, but... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 4, 2009
conference/break

staff friendly & v helpful. Food excellent. Room lighting poor - only negative aspect of stay! See full review

  • anne of green gables
  • Sep 18, 2013
Aspect Hotel is situated just 1.6km from the medieval city of Kilkenny.Conveniently located just off the city ring road, the vibrant city centre is just a short walk away. If you'd prefer to go by taxi, we have negotiated reduced Kilkenny taxi tariffs to whisk you in and out of town.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aspect Hotel Kilkenny also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Aspect Hotel Kilkenny Rooms

SINGLE - ROOM
Superior Room, Sleeps one adult. All rooms include Tea/Coffee station, Hypnos Beds, Direct dial telephone, Multi channel tv, Free wi-fi, In room safe, hairdryer. Restaurant is closed Sunday evenings
DOUBLE - ROOM
Superior Double Room Sleeps 2 adults. All rooms include Tea/Coffee station, Hypnos Beds, Direct dial telephone, Multi channel tv, Free wi-fi, In room safe, hairdryer. Restaurant is closed Sunday evenings.
TWIN - ROOM
Superior Twin Room Sleeps 2 adults. All rooms include Tea/Coffee station, Hypnos Beds, Direct dial telephone, Multi channel tv, Free wi-fi, In room safe, hairdryer. Restaurant is closed Sunday evenings.

Amenities

Dining
Room service

Dining

Ruebens
Ruebens Restaurant is open for dinner from 6pm - 9pm weekdays and 4pm - 9pm weekends. Restaurant is closed on Sunday evenings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
2.6
Value:
4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ashh
Business
Offaly
Sep 22, 2011

young couple stayed 1 night

We were very unhappy with our stay. The staff were not friendly at all...we were not welcomed or not even a thank you when leaving and it was the weekend manager on duty when giving our room key back! We were made to pay up front when we arrived eventhough we gave credit card details for security. Our room was suituated next to main entrance..We were woken early in the night with taxi's and other residence's shouting and roaring at 3am!! Also the smoking area was outside our window...no privacy at all!! We were woken up at 7am to the radiator banging and making awful noise..We had to eventually turn off the Rad. Then we could here the radiators from the other rooms along the corridor from our room. The only thing i cant fault is the food..both the evening meal and breakfast. it was the only good thing about our stay! It was our first visit to Kilkenny and we will never return to the Aspect hotel after the experience we had. I dont think we were the only one's who didnt enjoy our stay, because as we were checking out..another couple were complaining also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange Beach
Jul 12, 2011

Don't take the room over the front entry

The hotel is a long walk from the center of town,the river and the castle. There is a high fence around three sides of the hotel; we climbed the fence to walk to town and climbed again returning. (Not easy for a 63 year old.) The room was clean and spacious enough; however, it was directly over the front entry of the hotel. All night long people came and went, laughing, talking, calling others. The food in the restaurant is okay but better to walk into town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Climb the back fence to walk to town otherwise you walk about 3 miles instead of 2.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andyph
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 4, 2014

No internet

Breakfast very good and food service staff exceptional. But location is a bit far from the center city. During our stay, there was no wireless reportedly due to area-wide problem with their carrier. Perhaps some offset in terms of breakfast or otherwise was in order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QuinnDoc
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Dec 31, 2012

budget hotel without charm

Kilkenny is a marvelous village with charm and personality, none of which can be appreciated while at this hotel. Modern, clean, no reason to complain but it is a long way out of town on a lonely road -- don't think about walking -- so you're getting an inexpensive, unexciting place to sleep. Discounted taxi will take you TO town, but FROM town your on your own. Again, the town of Kilkenny is lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick, sign up for the tour at Smithwick's brewery -- 300 years old, and you get to see the real thing in action, but only until it closes later this year. Hurry!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red Tape
Business
Seattle
Feb 19, 2013

Good enough for an overnight stay

The hotel is on the outskirts of the city, easy enough to find but is situated alongside a row of out-of-town furniture and DIY type of stores. Parking is free and plentiful. The room itself was clean, comfortable and fine. Staff were friendly and professional. No complaints about the food and the portions were generous. The most disappointing thing about the hotel was that it offered free wi-fi which was the selling point for us but the wi-fi was down for the whole of our stay as was the ethernet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarahme1
Business
Dublin
Jul 30, 2013

Cheap and cheerful

Great hotel for the price, stayed here for the recent Bruce Springsteen concert, lovely hotel and very friendly staff, I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anne of green gables
Business
roscommon
Sep 18, 2013

conference/break

staff friendly & v helpful. Food excellent. Room lighting poor - only negative aspect of stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 25, 2009

Mrs Carol Ernstberger

We liked this hotel. The location was good for us . The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danbury, CT.
Jun 22, 2011

Good hotel, great price!

I thought the hotel was beautiful, great color choices in lobby and the hotel room was really very nice. They had a great breakfast selection also. The only issue that we had was that the WiFi was down and the hotel computer was broken with no ETA of when it was going to come back up. As we are traveling day by day [...] to book hotels every night this was inconvient but overall very nice stay. The staff were also very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 4, 2009

Very nice

We visited the town of Kilkenny and had a lovely time! This hotel is on the outskirts of town, but it's a cheap cab ride. Our room was big and clean, and the breakfast (included in our room rate) was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Pubs in the city center. We had a blast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top