$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

3 stars
Smithsland South, Springhill, Kilkenny,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
14 reviews
conference/break

staff friendly & v helpful. Food excellent. Room lighting poor - only negative aspect of stay! See full review

  • anne of green gables
  • Sep 18, 2013
Very nice

We visited the town of Kilkenny and had a lovely time! This hotel is on the outskirts of town, but... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 4, 2009
Aspect Hotel is situated just 1.6km from the medieval city of Kilkenny.Conveniently located just off the city ring road, the vibrant city centre is just a short walk away. If you'd prefer to go by taxi, we have negotiated reduced Kilkenny taxi tariffs to whisk you in and out of town.

Hotel Map

52.6354 -7.2508
Area served
Kilkenny is one of the most accessible cities in Ireland. From Dublin takes a little over an hour or under 2 hours drive from Cork to Kilkenny.
Nearby airports
Dublin Airport.
Area description
Kilkenny.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aspect Hotel Kilkenny also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aspect Hotel Kilkenny Rooms

SINGLE - ROOM
Superior Room, Sleeps one adult. All rooms include Tea/Coffee station, Hypnos Beds, Direct dial telephone, Multi channel tv, Free wi-fi, In room safe, hairdryer. Restaurant is closed Sunday evenings
DOUBLE - ROOM
Superior Double Room Sleeps 2 adults. All rooms include Tea/Coffee station, Hypnos Beds, Direct dial telephone, Multi channel tv, Free wi-fi, In room safe, hairdryer. Restaurant is closed Sunday evenings.
TWIN - ROOM
Superior Twin Room Sleeps 2 adults. All rooms include Tea/Coffee station, Hypnos Beds, Direct dial telephone, Multi channel tv, Free wi-fi, In room safe, hairdryer. Restaurant is closed Sunday evenings.

Amenities

Dining
Room service

Dining

Ruebens
Ruebens Restaurant is open for dinner from 6pm - 9pm weekdays and 4pm - 9pm weekends. Restaurant is closed on Sunday evenings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
2.9
Value:
4.1

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Mar 4, 2009

Very nice

We visited the town of Kilkenny and had a lovely time! This hotel is on the outskirts of town, but it's a cheap cab ride. Our room was big and clean, and the breakfast (included in our room rate) was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Pubs in the city center. We had a blast!

Review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Mar 4, 2009

Very nice

We visited the town of Kilkenny and had a lovely time! This hotel is on the outskirts of town, but it's a cheap cab ride. Our room was big and clean, and the breakfast (included in our room rate) was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Pubs in the city center. We had a blast!

Review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Danbury, CT.
Jun 22, 2011

Good hotel, great price!

I thought the hotel was beautiful, great color choices in lobby and the hotel room was really very nice. They had a great breakfast selection also. The only issue that we had was that the WiFi was down and the hotel computer was broken with no ETA of when it was going to come back up. As we are traveling day by day [...] to book hotels every night this was inconvient but overall very nice stay. The staff were also very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Sep 25, 2009

Mrs Carol Ernstberger

We liked this hotel. The location was good for us . The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Danbury, CT.
Jun 22, 2011

Good hotel, great price!

I thought the hotel was beautiful, great color choices in lobby and the hotel room was really very nice. They had a great breakfast selection also. The only issue that we had was that the WiFi was down and the hotel computer was broken with no ETA of when it was going to come back up. As we are traveling day by day [...] to book hotels every night this was inconvient but overall very nice stay. The staff were also very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anne of green gables
roscommon
Sep 18, 2013

conference/break

staff friendly & v helpful. Food excellent. Room lighting poor - only negative aspect of stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Sep 25, 2009

Mrs Carol Ernstberger

We liked this hotel. The location was good for us . The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QuinnDoc
Detroit, MI, USA
Dec 31, 2012

budget hotel without charm

Kilkenny is a marvelous village with charm and personality, none of which can be appreciated while at this hotel. Modern, clean, no reason to complain but it is a long way out of town on a lonely road -- don't think about walking -- so you're getting an inexpensive, unexciting place to sleep. Discounted taxi will take you TO town, but FROM town your on your own. Again, the town of Kilkenny is lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick, sign up for the tour at Smithwick's brewery -- 300 years old, and you get to see the real thing in action, but only until it closes later this year. Hurry!

Review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andyph
Minneapolis
Apr 4, 2014

No internet

Breakfast very good and food service staff exceptional. But location is a bit far from the center city. During our stay, there was no wireless reportedly due to area-wide problem with their carrier. Perhaps some offset in terms of breakfast or otherwise was in order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarahme1
Dublin
Jul 30, 2013

Cheap and cheerful

Great hotel for the price, stayed here for the recent Bruce Springsteen concert, lovely hotel and very friendly staff, I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top