The Imperial Hotel

3 stars
Eyre Square, Eyre Square, Galway,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
8 reviews
Great Location

We stayed here at the beginning of our trip, and didn't hesitate to book here again when we decided... See full review

  • Trem
  • Apr 30, 2012
So central

Ideal for shopping in Galway city. Beside all the shops and nothing will beat walking next door... See full review

  • Returning customer for the last 8 years.
  • Nov 30, 2010
Located in the heart of Galway City and the closest Hotel to Galway University NUIG, the Imperial Hotel Galway City has an impressive location. Flanked on all sides by high profile shops, restaurants and bars; Galway centre day or night, is a whirl of activity just outside the door.The Imperial Hotel Galway City enjoys close proximity to the bus and railway station, only 3 minutes walk away. A taxi rank is just outside the door and all main bus routes leave from Eyre Square. Newly refurbished, the Imperial Hotel Galway City is the height of modern comfort. Every care has been taken to ensure guests feel right at home.

The Imperial Hotel Rooms

ECONOMY - HOTEL
All of the 80 guest rooms at the Imperial Hotel in Galway City are spacious and bright with modern cherry wood furniture and contemporary décor.

Room facilities include:

Complimentary internet access,Direct dial telephone,Flat screen television with multi channels,Tea/coffee facilities,In-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Laundry cleaning service*

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Map

53.2742 -9.0513
Area served
Galway
Nearby airports
Galway Airport, (GWY), 9.00, KM, E;

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for The Imperial Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Imperial Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Galway Girl
Dublin
Aug 21, 2010

Brilliant

Very comfortable hotel,central to everything. Staff friendly and could not complain about anything. Only thing we had to complain about is that we wanted a late check out on the last morning however due to the hotel bookings we were unable to stay any later than 12noon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Imperial Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trem
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great Location

We stayed here at the beginning of our trip, and didn't hesitate to book here again when we decided to revisit Galway before heading home. We found it to be very conveniently located to transportation and the city. Plenty of room, comfortable and clean. The free continental breakfast was a nice bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Imperial Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Returning customer for the last 8 years.
Mayo Ireland
Nov 30, 2010

So central

Ideal for shopping in Galway city. Beside all the shops and nothing will beat walking next door for a supermac's at 2.30 in the morning and having it in the residents lounge. Breakfast is ok very basic just continental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Imperial Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn the Wunderkind
Chapel Hill, NC
May 31, 2010

Great location

I didn't really have much to do in Galway, but the staff helped point me to certain things for my one night in town. It's close to everything you could want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Imperial Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Akumaakira
Cork
Dec 31, 2013

Nice hotel but

€5 Supplement for a full Irish breakfast ! Never encountered this in a hotel before in Ireland. A bit mean in my opinion . Nice hotel, good location , but no car park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Imperial Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a guide
belfast
Jan 3, 2013

comfortable hotel

annoying light in bathroom kept dimming and returning to full power repeatedly... i assume it was power saving..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants ,pubs and shopping all a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Imperial Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maree
Carlow
Jun 8, 2012

Lovely hotel, great location

Nice clean hotel, very central, nice room large very clean bathroom with full size bath, very quiet at night, great continental breakfast included and served until 11.30 available was juices,cereals, fruit, cheese, cold meat, boiled eggs, toast, scones, croissants, yogurt.friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Imperial Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Father of triplets
Donegal
May 10, 2011

Assaulted in the residents bar

Hotel is a fab location . My whole holiday was ruined as I was assualted in the residnets bar and the hote left me lying unconcious . Luckliy another resident helped me but hotel did nothing . Shame as Galways a great city and I have bookd many great hotels through ebookers - Westwood , clayton , Meno park . Just thought Id give you guys a headsup .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop street has many great eateries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top