$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

The G Hotel

5 stars
WELLPARK, GALWAY, Galway, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Cool space

Decor is unusual and fun. Great service and very comfortable room. See full review

  • miari
  • Jun 22, 2014
Excellent choice for a hub

We stayed at The G Hotel in Galway for four days while we explored western Ireland. Needless to... See full review

  • U.S. Couple
  • May 24, 2014
The g 5 star Hotel Galway, located in the west of Ireland, a city bursting with life, energy and vitality. One of the top 5 star hotels in Ireland, the g hotel Galway combines modern designs with a relaxed atmosphere. Design director, Philip Treacy, created dramatic interiors, where the emphasis is on luxury and glamour with personalised service so guests receive the best of Irish hospitality. One of the top 5 star hotels in Galway Ireland, ideal for luxury accommodation, fine dining, conferences, celebrations, and spa breaks.

Hotel Map

53.2811 -9.031
Area served
Galway
Nearby airports
Galway, Shannon, Dublin, Belfast
Area description
Between the Atlantic and the grand expanse of Lough Corrib, the lively, charming city of Galway is the gateway to the west and the tranquility of the Connemara landscape.

Overlooking Lough Atalia and Galway Bay is the g hotel, the exquisite creation of Philip Treacy, the world's most famous milliner. Treacy has created a hotel for his native Galway that is utterly unique, visually spectacular and totally glamorous, a five-star escape for the holiday or business traveller that combines modern comfort and luxury in a totally original fashion

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The G Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The G Hotel Rooms

SUPERIOR - DOUBLE
Superior Double

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for The G Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The G Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miari
Business
maryland
Jun 22, 2014

Cool space

Decor is unusual and fun. Great service and very comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The G Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
U.S. Couple
Business
Kansas, USA
May 24, 2014

Excellent choice for a hub

We stayed at The G Hotel in Galway for four days while we explored western Ireland. Needless to say, we were very happy with our choice -- from the price we paid to all the 'extras' we were provided as part of our rate to include: daily complimentary bottled water, slippers, free wi-fi, free parking and a great daily buffet or a la carte breakfast. The hotel is located in a perfect spot if you are driving in-and-out of Galway (e.g., easy access to roads) but would like to go downtown for a nice dinner (10 min drive). The hotel room… very clean, comfortable, spacious (by European standards) but carpet could use a bit of steam cleaning. The hotel food… actually not bad at all. A couple of nights we were just too tired after a day of long driving and decided to check the hotel restaurant. They give you two choices… a place where you can have a light dinner (different menu/smaller portions) and one where you can have a full dinner menu. We tried both and we were delighted by the food taste, presentation and service. Nice, nice, nice. The staff… well, that can make or beak the experience but in the case of The G Hotel, they all were very professional and attended to our every need. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You'll be very pleased if you decide to stay and eat at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The G Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adepaor
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Mar 11, 2014

decent city break

Very elaborately designed common areas but at times was a little style over substance. We spent the evening in the bar/lounge area. Very stylised but comfort and atmosphere suffered a little, the music seemed very poorly selected for the crowd and venue. Volume also fluctuated widely for no apparent reason. Food in bar was very tasty but a bit cold. Bedroom was very nice and very comfortable. Only let down a little by poor housekeeping which resulted in a long hair waiting for us on the bed and a pile of crumbs from the previous guests complimentary cupcakes. Breakfast was excellent. All in all a good stay but not as impressive as I hoped given the pricetag. Far from 5 star. I would consider staying again but I would try other hotels in galway first particularly given the strangeness of the location being a retail park on the outskirts of town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The G Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThegHotelGuestAug2013
Business
Galway
Aug 19, 2013

Great service

Great night away. Best bed I've ever slept in. Staff were perfect. Hotel itself tries a bit too hard to be something it isn't but we would definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The G Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Morgan full time traveler
Business
Ohio
May 21, 2013

Too Modern

The hotel is very modern which is not my taste, but the concierge staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The G Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snuggles
Business
Dublin
Mar 20, 2013

Lovely Romantic Getaway

It was very enjoyable and quite relaxing taking in the surroundings & Breakfast was amazing !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The G Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
janesdabomb
Business
dublin
Mar 18, 2013

quiet romantic getaway

Such a lovely hotel, little taste of the luxurious lifestyle we all deserve once in a while

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The G Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Ireland
Business
New Jersey
Aug 29, 2012

A great hotel...an OK location

The G Hotel is a modern hotel with eclectic furnishings. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is delicious. The only negative is the hotel's location which is a long walk from the "action" if one is looking for pubs and restaurants. I would definitely return despite the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The G Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Galway hotel
Business
USA
Aug 20, 2012

very pleased

Just got back from spending 4 nights at the G hotel. Check in was quick, and the front desk was more than helpful. My friend and I are both on special diets, and the staff was very accommodating to our specific requests. My only complaint is the location. Its not in the center of town, and without a car it's a good 15-20 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The G Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boring Family man
Business
London
Aug 10, 2012

Young Family

The hotel is nice, pitched at couples Id say rather than families. There is a lift access for childrens prams/chairs but would take 10 mins to use it. so you lift the pushchair up the entrance stairs. I walk fairly briskly and its a 15 minute walk into town. Location is odd, to the front of a retail park? Breakfast was good, bit of confusion though between a buffet and what looks like a similar menu that is cooked fresh? Staff were generally friendly thought

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top