$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Park House Hotel

4 stars
Forster Street, Eyre Square, Galway,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
61 reviews
Proper kippers

A grand old hotel with attentive and friendly staff, great room service and proper kippers for... See full review

  • Tony Hoss
  • Aug 26, 2013
Fabulous

Stayed for two nights and was perfect....very relaxing and comfortable hotel...would recommend See full review

  • Micktina
  • Aug 21, 2013
Park House Hotel is located right in the city centre of Galway. Established over 33 years the Park House Hotel is renowned for its excellent restaurant the "Park" and high standards of service. We are consistently voted Galways Number 1 hotel by past guests in tripadvisor.com.

Hotel Map

53.2748 -9.0468
Area served
City centre location, adjacent to Eyre Square.
Nearby airports
Shannon International Airport. Galway Airport.
Area description
The hotel is in City Centre Location. Please note Parking is not included on a room only rate.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park House Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Park House Hotel Rooms

Superior Twin
Two twin beds. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.
Superior Double
One Queen bed. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Park Restaurant
The Park Restaurant is very popular with the city's locals and hotel guests. We have extensive menus for lunch and dinner with nightly special dishes. Local seasonal produce is incorporated into our menus with seafood a speciality. The Park Restaurant was the Winner of the JCI Galway Tourist Ambassador Award Best Restaurant 2008.
Boss Doyle's Bar
For a more informal evening the Boss Doyle's Bar has a great choice of dishes on Bar Menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Park House Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 61
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Collins, CO
Mar 21, 2010

Wonderful Park House Hotel

We arrived at the Park House Hotel in Galway on St. Patrick's Day 2010. What a beautiful hotel and a perfect location, right near Eyre Square where the St. Patrick's Day parade ended, and pubs were plentiful. Mostly people were walking in the streets, wearing crazy hats and face paint, and just having a great time. The hotel was right downtown, and we easily walked everywhere. The hotel is beautiful, gorgeous rooms and decor. Very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We parked our rental car in the large Forster Car Parking Garage just behind the Park House Hotel. Take your car park ticket into the hotel, and they will stamp it for 50% off the price of parking. We just left our car in the parking garage for our trip to Galway. The hotel also had a tiny car park, but would recommend parking in the larger one behind the hotel - Forster Parking Garage.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travlermom
NJ
Oct 19, 2012

STAY HERE!

When I booked...I wasn't sure... I'm picky...I just read reviews, like you're doing now. Two words...STAY HERE. Its a simple equation : free WIFI, FULL free breakfast in lovely dining room, GREAT location...in the heart of all that happens in downtown Galway, close to bus station, exceptional staff. Rooms are fresh and clean. showers are hot with towel warming bar and fluffy towels, I didnt want to get out! My daughter had a tooth problem at 5:00 am and the front desk attendant found us three dentists within walking distance (one in building!). Problem solved by noon! The staff called to check on her too! They also let us check-in early--after a long trip it was MUCH appreciated! will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MUST eat at award winning ARD BIA...Spanish Arch area. Freah, locally grown inventive. Great value too!

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad & Sons
Sanibel Island, Florida
Sep 12, 2009

Great Loction and Atmosphere

A very comfortable hotel with a very helpful and friendly staff, great location, and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent pubs within a short walk -- especially good for the walk back in the evening.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
collegenurse
Peekskill New York
Jun 8, 2010

Central location

We visited Galway with extended family including my eighty year old mother and loved the location of this hotel central to everything. My daughter complained her room was kind of dark (1st floor), my room was fine. The food is great, the service was great they were so busy and still stayed attentive to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must vist the Aran Islands

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah and Dave Adventures
San Francisco, CA
Sep 4, 2013

Great trip to Galway

Had a great time staying with the Park House Hotel during our recent stay in Galway. Would recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get away from the square and find the little alleys like High Street for dinner and drinks!

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jun 9, 2011

Good location, a little pricey

Great service, good location & short walk away from shopping/pedestrian area w/pubs & restaurants galore! Rooms were comfortable & quiet. Bathroom a little tired & towels pretty cheap but overall good. I would definitely go back. An Pucan Pub directly across the street is fabulous w/Irish music every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search