$167 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Park House Hotel

4 stars
View map of Forster Street, Eyre Square, Galway,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park House Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa from Chicago
Business
Chicago
Oct 27, 2009

Park House Galway

This place is very very nice, excellent location, helpful staff. Like all nicer places, all of the extras are expensive though. Parking is 24 euro a day which they will give you a discount on but that is still really expensive. On the other hand, it was the only place we stayed on our trip which had wireless internet in the rooms, as advertised...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joan M.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

St.Patrick's Day stay.

Well located hotel , a few minutes from train and bus station and in very close proximity to Eyre Square. Staff were all excellent and the breakfast was a refreshing change from the ubiquitous self service regime common in so many hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LU supporter
Business
Mayo, Irl
Oct 25, 2010

Most enjoyable experience

Better than other comparable trips we have taken & will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends & family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rooms to rear of hotel tend to be quieter

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarilynKK
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 25, 2009

Lovely space, great location

Spent a few days in Galway to enjoy the pubs and surrounding sights. The Park House Hotel worked well for all these goals and was a lovely place. The food was mediocre, so I'd recommend eating elsewhere in Galway. Lots of good food and cheer there. Also, be sure to take a trip to the Cliffs of Moher and The Burren. Amazing to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Quays was a great place for terrific music any night. We wanted to hear traditional Irish music, and had a great time there for that although sometimes they have rock music, so ask first.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John L.
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Ireland Vacation

Our first night in Ireland was in Galway at Park House Hotel. We were very pleased with the entire staff. The front desk staff went out of their way to be helpful. The restaurant has great food with good service. The only problem is the access due to street construction. Parking is in the rear of the hotel. Very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beardsly
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

noisy room

classy hotel in a great location to shopping and sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jul 4, 2010

Friendly place to visit

It was a very good location to see the city and access tours. We came in late our first night 11:30pm (Father's Day)and had not eaten. The staff was very friendly and made us a late dinner. There were many places to sit in cozy living areas and read or people watch. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SarahT
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Mar 4, 2011

Mediocre

This hotel is in a great location, just off Eyre square and within walking distance of everything you could want for a weekend in Galway city. Reception and Valet parking staff were AMAZINGLY friendly. However there were a couple of things that caught my attention. Hotel interior looked like the inside of the Titanic - not a modern hotel. Food super expensive, we ordered a bite to eat to share between us before we hit the town (1 portion of chicken goujons and chips) and it cost us a whopping €15.90!!!! Outrageous in my books. And finally, the full breakfast the next morning was awful. Buffet was fine, pretty standard, as you would find in all hotels. But hot breakfast was completely inedible. This hotel is perfect if you want a base for Galway city, but go for the room only rate, bacause the breakfast just isn't worth the extra pennies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is surrounded by Galway's nightlife.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SarahT
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Mar 4, 2011

Mediocre

This hotel is in a great location, just off Eyre square and within walking distance of everything you could want for a weekend in Galway city. Reception and Valet parking staff were AMAZINGLY friendly. However there were a couple of things that caught my attention. Hotel interior looked like the inside of the Titanic - not a modern hotel. Food super expensive, we ordered a bite to eat to share between us before we hit the town (1 portion of chicken goujons and chips) and it cost us a whopping €15.90!!!! Outrageous in my books. And finally, the full breakfast the next morning was awful. Buffet was fine, pretty standard, as you would find in all hotels. But hot breakfast was completely inedible. This hotel is perfect if you want a base for Galway city, but go for the room only rate, bacause the breakfast just isn't worth the extra pennies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is surrounded by Galway's nightlife.

Back to menu Return to top