$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Park House Hotel

4 stars
View map of Forster Street, Eyre Square, Galway,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park House Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cupertino, CA
Apr 18, 2010

Close to bus depot

Nice and spacious. TV too small for 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dekay51
Business
miami beach
Sep 11, 2009

Wonderful stay

Very centrally located, near bus and train, and near the hub of activity. Very attractive, comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJF
Business
New Britain, CT
Jul 24, 2009

Great in Galway!

A great location in the center of Galway - easy to explore the city from there. Quiet at night. Limited on-sight parking, but they did pay for the public parking in the garage next door when necessary. One drawback: breakfast was included in our stay; a friend joined us for breakfast, and since they had no a la carte menu, we paid 22 euro for coffee and a bowl of porridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you can get a cheaper rate that does NOT include breakfast, you can probably find breakfast for less than 22 euro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Larsens
Business
Rolling Meadows, IL
Jul 9, 2009

Wonderful place for a honeymoon

Park House is a beautiful hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice sized and clean. The hotel is located within walking distance to Eyre Square and many shops, pubs and restaurants. They also have valet parking which is nice because parking seems to be at a premium in that area. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We went out at 1:00 am and there were people all over the place. Even though it was late, we felt very safe there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 16, 2010

Great hotel and location

This is a very nice hotel in a great location. The decor is somewhat dated, and the area is not particularly quiet. But the accommodations were nice, and I would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jenison, MI
Jun 5, 2009

Enjoyed Our Stay

Had a great time. Excellent location, great rooms, very friendly hotel staff. Excellent breakfast with the rooms as well, would gladly stay again. Only complaint was the wireless was spotty. Able to get signal, but very week and often did not work. Overall very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
May 16, 2009

NIce hotel though a bit dated.

The hotel itself is a bit dated. The customers definitely seem to be dated as well. Most people that we saw staying in the hotel were 60+. The location was amazing, not too close to the action but still a very short walk away from Quay st., the park and all the shops. The ultimate highlight for this hotel (and why we chose it over other less expensive options in city centre) is by far the free parking. Also, the staff was very friendly, sans the elderly bellhop. He gave us a huge attitude after he got our car for us and apparently didn't like the tip we left him. I went to go throw away some cups we had left in the car and i went inside to see if he had a garbage and he just took my cups without saying a word and walked away with a huff. Maybe he was having a bad day. This place needs some updating. They have the old school tube tv's (very small) with remote controls that do not actually turn the tv on. You have to do that manually. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable. Saggy in the middle and firm on the edges with weird bumps throughout. Also a couple computers in the lobby would have been a nice touch. The rooms were surprisingly large. We noticed a huge difference from the best western we stayed in in Dublin city centre. It was over twice the size! overall i am pleased with my choice and would definitely stay again if i got a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kirby's nearby off QUay street. Food was delish and they had very good price on 2-3 course meals specials (running for the entire summer) which included a free drink at the bar next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Aug 10, 2009

Excellent location!!!

Loved the pub right across the street! (An Pucan)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
Aug 9, 2009

Good Location

Great location for walking to Galway'a attractions. Hotel and staff are first class. Need better directions on how to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad & Sons
Business
Sanibel Island, Florida
Sep 12, 2009

Great Loction and Atmosphere

A very comfortable hotel with a very helpful and friendly staff, great location, and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent pubs within a short walk -- especially good for the walk back in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top