$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Park House Hotel

4 stars
Forster Street, Eyre Square, Galway,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
61 reviews
Proper kippers

A grand old hotel with attentive and friendly staff, great room service and proper kippers for... See full review

  • Tony Hoss
  • Aug 26, 2013
Fabulous

Stayed for two nights and was perfect....very relaxing and comfortable hotel...would recommend See full review

  • Micktina
  • Aug 21, 2013
Park House Hotel is located right in the city centre of Galway. Established over 33 years the Park House Hotel is renowned for its excellent restaurant the "Park" and high standards of service. We are consistently voted Galways Number 1 hotel by past guests in tripadvisor.com.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park House Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Park House Hotel Rooms

Superior Twin
Two twin beds. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.
Superior Double
One Queen bed. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Park Restaurant
The Park Restaurant is very popular with the city's locals and hotel guests. We have extensive menus for lunch and dinner with nightly special dishes. Local seasonal produce is incorporated into our menus with seafood a speciality. The Park Restaurant was the Winner of the JCI Galway Tourist Ambassador Award Best Restaurant 2008.
Boss Doyle's Bar
For a more informal evening the Boss Doyle's Bar has a great choice of dishes on Bar Menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Park House Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mackem Stu
Business
Sunderland
Jun 19, 2013

Galway tour.

This was a very good hotel with good staff, a good breakfast and a large clean room. The hotel is in a great location in a great city. Not a lot more you could ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cellar café/bar located in the centre. Good food at a good price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL1027
Business
Florida
Aug 21, 2013

Nicest Hotel we stayed in during our trip South & West.

Nivce place, very convenient to everything. Everything looked good and was what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah and Dave Adventures
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 4, 2013

Great trip to Galway

Had a great time staying with the Park House Hotel during our recent stay in Galway. Would recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get away from the square and find the little alleys like High Street for dinner and drinks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BLURBOB
Business
BEIJING
Dec 1, 2013

very good

Location, breakfast, service is good, the only problem is the price a little high, the hotel recommended day tour of cliff is very good, very dedicated staff !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chettheduck
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 5, 2009

Good location and Molten Brown amenities

The location of the hotel required some going around the block to check-in because there was no marked location to pull-in by the curb. While unloading come to find out you have to go around the block again to get to the parking garage, so we loaded all the luggage back in the car because the elevator was also in back near the parking. It would be helpful to tell folks about the parking after confirming reservation. The bathroom for our room had lots of counter space and the Molten Brown shampoos and lotions were a treat from the standard fare. The breakfast was also very good offering choices besides the standard Irish Breakfast. And the service was prompt and courteous. The brand of hot chocolate in the room, I think it was Suchard (?spelling) was excellent. The rest of the trip we were looking for it to buy before we returned to the USA. The location enabled us to walk the city center and discover the shopping areas. Disappointed in the restaurant recommendation by the hotel staff- maybe it was just personal taste. On our own, we knew about and drove to Moran's Oyster Cottage. that was one of the best meals we had on our 16 day trip to Ireland. And we did have our laundry done at the launderette up the street vs. having the hotel do it and charge us an arm and a leg. The woman running the place was as sweet as could be and she didn't loose one piece of laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The laundry service at a launderette vs. hotel laundry. Drop off your clothes and she can have them cleaned and folded by noon the next day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa from Chicago
Business
Chicago
Oct 27, 2009

Park House Galway

This place is very very nice, excellent location, helpful staff. Like all nicer places, all of the extras are expensive though. Parking is 24 euro a day which they will give you a discount on but that is still really expensive. On the other hand, it was the only place we stayed on our trip which had wireless internet in the rooms, as advertised...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainfield Ind
Jul 5, 2009

Good stay

Nice small hotel in Galway. Very comfortable 2 night stay. Staff was very nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelFan22
Business
Hartford, CT
Oct 24, 2010

Great location

Park House was clean and well equipped, great for both business and leisure travel. It's the perfect location near Eyre for restaurants and nightlife and is also just a short walk from the new coach station and Tourist Office. Breakfast was pricey, but there's plenty within walking distance across the street and in the square instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The TI is close and the Galway Tour Company's Connemara Tour is worth all 25 euro!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 4, 2011

near bus and train - Galway City Center

comfortable rooms; free internet; great location for Galway hop-on-hop-off as well as Ireland Bus/Rail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mocha Bean is good coffee shop with a great value for breakfast - less than 10 Euros compared to 25 Euros at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 22, 2009

Perfect location, great hotel!

We stayed for one night at the Park House Hotel on our way to Dublin from Co. Donegal, and it was just perfect. The hotel is situated right off of Eyre Square - literally a one minute walk from both the train station and the Budget rental car office. We were able to check into the hotel right after returning our rental car at about 1pm, and everything was within easy walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has free wifi throughout, and there's a small Internet cafe two doors down for those without their own computer. The hotel's restaurant was really expensive, so we opted to eat at other places. Also, we encountered two staff members at the front desk when we checked in - a young-ish woman and an older man. They were both polite, but the woman was not nearly as friendly as the gentleman, and actually bordered on a tad bit rude. The hotel was the nicest (albeit most expensive) hotel we stayed at on our trip. We loved the tea setup in the room, complete with delicious little complimentary cookies, and the TV had the best channel offerings for me to watch while my boyfriend slept off his jet lag. We almost wanted to stay another night since we enjoyed it so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top