$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Park House Hotel

4 stars
Forster Street, Eyre Square, Galway,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
80 reviews
Proper kippers

A grand old hotel with attentive and friendly staff, great room service and proper kippers for... See full review

  • Tony Hoss
  • Aug 26, 2013
Fabulous

Stayed for two nights and was perfect....very relaxing and comfortable hotel...would recommend See full review

  • Micktina
  • Aug 21, 2013
Park House Hotel is located right in the city centre of Galway. Established over 33 years the Park House Hotel is renowned for its excellent restaurant the "Park" and high standards of service. We are consistently voted Galways Number 1 hotel by past guests in tripadvisor.com.

Hotel Map

53.2748 -9.0468
Area served
City centre location, adjacent to Eyre Square.
Nearby airports
Shannon International Airport. Galway Airport.
Area description
The hotel is in City Centre Location. Please note Parking is not included on a room only rate.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park House Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Park House Hotel Rooms

Superior Twin
Two twin beds. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.
Superior Double
One Queen bed. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Park Restaurant
The Park Restaurant is very popular with the city's locals and hotel guests. We have extensive menus for lunch and dinner with nightly special dishes. Local seasonal produce is incorporated into our menus with seafood a speciality. The Park Restaurant was the Winner of the JCI Galway Tourist Ambassador Award Best Restaurant 2008.
Boss Doyle's Bar
For a more informal evening the Boss Doyle's Bar has a great choice of dishes on Bar Menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Park House Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MCinProv
Providence, RI
May 26, 2011

Perfect

This hotel was perfect. Walking distance to the pubs and stores on Shop St, as well as to both bus stations in Galway. We were able to take a bus from Shannon airport so we never ended up having to pay for a cab or rent a car, which is expensive. The breakfast was great, didn't try the other food. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the place was clean and well decorated, couldn't ask for more. We'll definitely be staying here again on our next Ireland trip with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the pub Quays, pronounces "Keys". The local music at night is outstanding and there's always a good mix of a crowd, not just drunk college kids. Also the decor is made up of old church pieces, lots of stained glass and wood carvings.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IrishRovers
Sarasota Florida
Jun 25, 2011

Great location for Galway visit!

The location is fantastic. Leave the train or bus station. Take a right and you are there in two minutes. You can walk to everything from this hotel. We went for the Irish pub music and dancing. Our favorite pub was right across the street called Au Pucan. The full Irish breakfast and service was excellent. This was the start to our Ireland vacation and it couldn't have been better. This is also a great base for going to the Cliffs of Moher and the Burren. The tour busses leave from around the corner. If I were to go to Galway again, I would choose the Park Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street - Au Pucan, a pub with Irish music and dancing.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Mc
County Down
Jul 30, 2013

Excellent Hotel

My wife and I stayed in the Park House Hotel for one night. It was a beautiful hotel, centrally located and the staff were attentive and helpful. Would book again if returning to Galway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Great pub directly across from the hotel that played live traditional Irish music. Fantastic

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarilynKK
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 25, 2009

Lovely space, great location

Spent a few days in Galway to enjoy the pubs and surrounding sights. The Park House Hotel worked well for all these goals and was a lovely place. The food was mediocre, so I'd recommend eating elsewhere in Galway. Lots of good food and cheer there. Also, be sure to take a trip to the Cliffs of Moher and The Burren. Amazing to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Quays was a great place for terrific music any night. We wanted to hear traditional Irish music, and had a great time there for that although sometimes they have rock music, so ask first.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LU supporter
Mayo, Irl
Oct 25, 2010

Most enjoyable experience

Better than other comparable trips we have taken & will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends & family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rooms to rear of hotel tend to be quieter

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clivey
York , England
Apr 6, 2012

Friendly , helpful staff

Great location and fantastic staff . Practically everything about our stay at Park House was spot on - excellent foyer , bar and communal areas - wonderfully helpful and cheerful staff - and great food in the restaurants .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamie in Webster
Webster, NY
Jun 14, 2012

Great experience, great locaton

The staff were very attentive and helpful. The rooms were well appointed and CLEAN. Parking is limited but available if booked in advance. I felt well cared for during our stay. We were attending a conference and received excellent directions for both walking and driving. Restaurant was superb. Only thing confusing was that our companions were not able to add the "breakfast included" feature after booking and the pricing for them was way more than what we paid by booking it at the time of making the reservation. Otherwise, a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to book the breakfast and parking when making your reservation. You'll save money by doing so.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baileykoko
Hawaii
Aug 9, 2012

Great place in Galway

Stayed here for 2 nights. Great location and comfortable large rooms. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soda
Londonderry
Aug 14, 2012

Great Two Day Break.

We had a great time here. Hotel is perfectly located in the centre of town, well run & friendly, helpful staff. The Food & service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLL15
Fort Worth, TX
Sep 5, 2012

Very nice hotel in an excellent location

This hotel is just a block or two away from the train and bus station, as well as the main square in town. The pedestrian shopping street is a few short blocks away. (Galway city centre is small). There are a lot of dining and pub options nearby too, and the tourist information center is on the same block. The room itself was nice and clean, and the hotel offers free wifi. We didn't dine in the restaurant, though it looked nice. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The hair dryer was old fashioned and took a while to get the job done. That's literally the only complaint. Overall, very nice and fantastic location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search