$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Park House Hotel

4 stars
Forster Street, Eyre Square, Galway,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
61 reviews
Proper kippers

A grand old hotel with attentive and friendly staff, great room service and proper kippers for... See full review

  • Tony Hoss
  • Aug 26, 2013
Fabulous

Stayed for two nights and was perfect....very relaxing and comfortable hotel...would recommend See full review

  • Micktina
  • Aug 21, 2013
Park House Hotel is located right in the city centre of Galway. Established over 33 years the Park House Hotel is renowned for its excellent restaurant the "Park" and high standards of service. We are consistently voted Galways Number 1 hotel by past guests in tripadvisor.com.

Hotel Map

53.2748 -9.0468
Area served
City centre location, adjacent to Eyre Square.
Nearby airports
Shannon International Airport. Galway Airport.
Area description
The hotel is in City Centre Location. Please note Parking is not included on a room only rate.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park House Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Park House Hotel Rooms

Superior Twin
Two twin beds. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.
Superior Double
One Queen bed. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Park Restaurant
The Park Restaurant is very popular with the city's locals and hotel guests. We have extensive menus for lunch and dinner with nightly special dishes. Local seasonal produce is incorporated into our menus with seafood a speciality. The Park Restaurant was the Winner of the JCI Galway Tourist Ambassador Award Best Restaurant 2008.
Boss Doyle's Bar
For a more informal evening the Boss Doyle's Bar has a great choice of dishes on Bar Menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Park House Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vagabonda
California
Sep 23, 2012

Best hotel on trip

Location, location... This hotel is a block from the bus/train station. Staff...very friendly and helpful. Restaurant...great service. I only ate breakfast there and one snack with a glass of Guinness. On all occasions the waitresses were willing to adjust the menu to exactly what I wanted. Room: clean, quaint...good bed...clean, modern bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adb
Business
Metro Detroit
Jun 29, 2009

Great Stay

We flew into Dublin at 8am. The staff worked hard and got us into our room before the check in time. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was clean. These rooms also have US voltage electrical sockets which is an added bonus. We were close to all of the activities of the Dublin City Center including St. Patrick's Cathedral, the Guinness Storehouse, Christ's Church, Dublin Castle, etc. And shopping and nightlife in the Grafton Street, O'Connell Street and Henry Street areas are within walking distance. We were able to make it to the Temple Bar area without having to listen to all of the commotion all night long. All in all a great stay. Also, the pub in the lobby is quite but pours a great pint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Spend some time in the park next to St Patrick's. To think of the history of those grounds...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Mar 21, 2010

Wonderful Park House Hotel

We arrived at the Park House Hotel in Galway on St. Patrick's Day 2010. What a beautiful hotel and a perfect location, right near Eyre Square where the St. Patrick's Day parade ended, and pubs were plentiful. Mostly people were walking in the streets, wearing crazy hats and face paint, and just having a great time. The hotel was right downtown, and we easily walked everywhere. The hotel is beautiful, gorgeous rooms and decor. Very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We parked our rental car in the large Forster Car Parking Garage just behind the Park House Hotel. Take your car park ticket into the hotel, and they will stamp it for 50% off the price of parking. We just left our car in the parking garage for our trip to Galway. The hotel also had a tiny car park, but would recommend parking in the larger one behind the hotel - Forster Parking Garage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ror
Business
dublin
Jun 15, 2010

very good hotel

great location. very comfortable. great bar and restaruaunt. comfotable beds. a winner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy liv
Business
Cork
Jun 30, 2012

Perfect city center location

Great Hotel, perfect location, fab staff. Car parking off site, but hotel validated ticket without any issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vagabonda
Business
California
Sep 23, 2012

Best hotel on trip

Location, location... This hotel is a block from the bus/train station. Staff...very friendly and helpful. Restaurant...great service. I only ate breakfast there and one snack with a glass of Guinness. On all occasions the waitresses were willing to adjust the menu to exactly what I wanted. Room: clean, quaint...good bed...clean, modern bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travlermom
Business
NJ
Oct 19, 2012

STAY HERE!

When I booked...I wasn't sure... I'm picky...I just read reviews, like you're doing now. Two words...STAY HERE. Its a simple equation : free WIFI, FULL free breakfast in lovely dining room, GREAT location...in the heart of all that happens in downtown Galway, close to bus station, exceptional staff. Rooms are fresh and clean. showers are hot with towel warming bar and fluffy towels, I didnt want to get out! My daughter had a tooth problem at 5:00 am and the front desk attendant found us three dentists within walking distance (one in building!). Problem solved by noon! The staff called to check on her too! They also let us check-in early--after a long trip it was MUCH appreciated! will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MUST eat at award winning ARD BIA...Spanish Arch area. Freah, locally grown inventive. Great value too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berno
Business
Loughrea
Feb 17, 2013

Great Hotel

Me and my partner stayed for a night and were really happy with this hotel. The staff were friendly and you felt very welcomed. We had dinner on the night and that was of a great standard too! Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerald Witt
Business
Camp Verde, TX
Jun 15, 2013

Location, Location, Location

Located only yards away from both train and bus stations. Located only steps away from Eyre Square (the center of Galway City) Located across the street from a "convenience store" (Centra), which stocks almost everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micktina
Business
Tyrone
Aug 21, 2013

Fabulous

Stayed for two nights and was perfect....very relaxing and comfortable hotel...would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony Hoss
Business
Jersey City
Aug 26, 2013

Proper kippers

A grand old hotel with attentive and friendly staff, great room service and proper kippers for breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top