$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Park House Hotel

4 stars
Forster Street, Eyre Square, Galway,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
61 reviews
Proper kippers

A grand old hotel with attentive and friendly staff, great room service and proper kippers for... See full review

  • Tony Hoss
  • Aug 26, 2013
Fabulous

Stayed for two nights and was perfect....very relaxing and comfortable hotel...would recommend See full review

  • Micktina
  • Aug 21, 2013
Park House Hotel is located right in the city centre of Galway. Established over 33 years the Park House Hotel is renowned for its excellent restaurant the "Park" and high standards of service. We are consistently voted Galways Number 1 hotel by past guests in tripadvisor.com.

Hotel Map

53.2748 -9.0468
Area served
City centre location, adjacent to Eyre Square.
Nearby airports
Shannon International Airport. Galway Airport.
Area description
The hotel is in City Centre Location. Please note Parking is not included on a room only rate.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park House Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Park House Hotel Rooms

Superior Twin
Two twin beds. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.
Superior Double
One Queen bed. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Park Restaurant
The Park Restaurant is very popular with the city's locals and hotel guests. We have extensive menus for lunch and dinner with nightly special dishes. Local seasonal produce is incorporated into our menus with seafood a speciality. The Park Restaurant was the Winner of the JCI Galway Tourist Ambassador Award Best Restaurant 2008.
Boss Doyle's Bar
For a more informal evening the Boss Doyle's Bar has a great choice of dishes on Bar Menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Park House Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vagabonda
California
Sep 23, 2012

Best hotel on trip

Location, location... This hotel is a block from the bus/train station. Staff...very friendly and helpful. Restaurant...great service. I only ate breakfast there and one snack with a glass of Guinness. On all occasions the waitresses were willing to adjust the menu to exactly what I wanted. Room: clean, quaint...good bed...clean, modern bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boulder, Colorado
Jun 28, 2010

Excellent Location for the Price

The staff was always very helpful. Excellent location. This was one of the best places that we stayed in all of Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Collins, CO
Mar 21, 2010

Wonderful Park House Hotel

We arrived at the Park House Hotel in Galway on St. Patrick's Day 2010. What a beautiful hotel and a perfect location, right near Eyre Square where the St. Patrick's Day parade ended, and pubs were plentiful. Mostly people were walking in the streets, wearing crazy hats and face paint, and just having a great time. The hotel was right downtown, and we easily walked everywhere. The hotel is beautiful, gorgeous rooms and decor. Very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We parked our rental car in the large Forster Car Parking Garage just behind the Park House Hotel. Take your car park ticket into the hotel, and they will stamp it for 50% off the price of parking. We just left our car in the parking garage for our trip to Galway. The hotel also had a tiny car park, but would recommend parking in the larger one behind the hotel - Forster Parking Garage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vagabonda
California
Sep 23, 2012

Best hotel on trip

Location, location... This hotel is a block from the bus/train station. Staff...very friendly and helpful. Restaurant...great service. I only ate breakfast there and one snack with a glass of Guinness. On all occasions the waitresses were willing to adjust the menu to exactly what I wanted. Room: clean, quaint...good bed...clean, modern bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy liv
Business
Cork
Jun 30, 2012

Perfect city center location

Great Hotel, perfect location, fab staff. Car parking off site, but hotel validated ticket without any issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travlermom
NJ
Oct 19, 2012

STAY HERE!

When I booked...I wasn't sure... I'm picky...I just read reviews, like you're doing now. Two words...STAY HERE. Its a simple equation : free WIFI, FULL free breakfast in lovely dining room, GREAT location...in the heart of all that happens in downtown Galway, close to bus station, exceptional staff. Rooms are fresh and clean. showers are hot with towel warming bar and fluffy towels, I didnt want to get out! My daughter had a tooth problem at 5:00 am and the front desk attendant found us three dentists within walking distance (one in building!). Problem solved by noon! The staff called to check on her too! They also let us check-in early--after a long trip it was MUCH appreciated! will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MUST eat at award winning ARD BIA...Spanish Arch area. Freah, locally grown inventive. Great value too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IrishRovers
Sarasota Florida
Jun 25, 2011

Great location for Galway visit!

The location is fantastic. Leave the train or bus station. Take a right and you are there in two minutes. You can walk to everything from this hotel. We went for the Irish pub music and dancing. Our favorite pub was right across the street called Au Pucan. The full Irish breakfast and service was excellent. This was the start to our Ireland vacation and it couldn't have been better. This is also a great base for going to the Cliffs of Moher and the Burren. The tour busses leave from around the corner. If I were to go to Galway again, I would choose the Park Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street - Au Pucan, a pub with Irish music and dancing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony Hoss
Jersey City
Aug 26, 2013

Proper kippers

A grand old hotel with attentive and friendly staff, great room service and proper kippers for breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Thousand Oaks, California
May 31, 2009

Wonderful............ .

The Hotel was just wonderful......... parking in Ireland is always a problem. The hotel staff were so helpful and everyone is very kind..... Ireland a great place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prescott, Az.
Jun 27, 2009

great trip

Great location and good food, very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

great pub right across the street with good music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MCinProv
Providence, RI
May 26, 2011

Perfect

This hotel was perfect. Walking distance to the pubs and stores on Shop St, as well as to both bus stations in Galway. We were able to take a bus from Shannon airport so we never ended up having to pay for a cab or rent a car, which is expensive. The breakfast was great, didn't try the other food. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the place was clean and well decorated, couldn't ask for more. We'll definitely be staying here again on our next Ireland trip with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the pub Quays, pronounces "Keys". The local music at night is outstanding and there's always a good mix of a crowd, not just drunk college kids. Also the decor is made up of old church pieces, lots of stained glass and wood carvings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search