$168 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Park House Hotel

4 stars
Forster Street, Eyre Square, Galway,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
95 reviews
Proper kippers

A grand old hotel with attentive and friendly staff, great room service and proper kippers for... See full review

  • Tony Hoss
  • Aug 26, 2013
Fabulous

Stayed for two nights and was perfect....very relaxing and comfortable hotel...would recommend See full review

  • Micktina
  • Aug 21, 2013
Park House Hotel is located right in the city centre of Galway. Established over 33 years the Park House Hotel is renowned for its excellent restaurant the "Park" and high standards of service. We are consistently voted Galways Number 1 hotel by past guests in tripadvisor.com.

Park House Hotel Rooms

Superior Twin
Two twin beds. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.
Superior Double
One Queen bed. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park House Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

53.2748 -9.0468
Area served
City centre location, adjacent to Eyre Square.
Nearby airports
Shannon International Airport. Galway Airport.
Area description
The hotel is in City Centre Location. Please note Parking is not included on a room only rate.

Dining

Park Restaurant
The Park Restaurant is very popular with the city's locals and hotel guests. We have extensive menus for lunch and dinner with nightly special dishes. Local seasonal produce is incorporated into our menus with seafood a speciality. The Park Restaurant was the Winner of the JCI Galway Tourist Ambassador Award Best Restaurant 2008.
Boss Doyle's Bar
For a more informal evening the Boss Doyle's Bar has a great choice of dishes on Bar Menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Park House Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 95
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
5
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David k
eyre square, galway
Mar 12, 2013

parkhouse hotel

Value for money and in an ideal location, staff are very welcoming and frendily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLL15
Fort Worth, TX
Sep 5, 2012

Very nice hotel in an excellent location

This hotel is just a block or two away from the train and bus station, as well as the main square in town. The pedestrian shopping street is a few short blocks away. (Galway city centre is small). There are a lot of dining and pub options nearby too, and the tourist information center is on the same block. The room itself was nice and clean, and the hotel offers free wifi. We didn't dine in the restaurant, though it looked nice. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The hair dryer was old fashioned and took a while to get the job done. That's literally the only complaint. Overall, very nice and fantastic location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chettheduck
San Jose, CA
Sep 5, 2009

Good location and Molten Brown amenities

The location of the hotel required some going around the block to check-in because there was no marked location to pull-in by the curb. While unloading come to find out you have to go around the block again to get to the parking garage, so we loaded all the luggage back in the car because the elevator was also in back near the parking. It would be helpful to tell folks about the parking after confirming reservation. The bathroom for our room had lots of counter space and the Molten Brown shampoos and lotions were a treat from the standard fare. The breakfast was also very good offering choices besides the standard Irish Breakfast. And the service was prompt and courteous. The brand of hot chocolate in the room, I think it was Suchard (?spelling) was excellent. The rest of the trip we were looking for it to buy before we returned to the USA. The location enabled us to walk the city center and discover the shopping areas. Disappointed in the restaurant recommendation by the hotel staff- maybe it was just personal taste. On our own, we knew about and drove to Moran's Oyster Cottage. that was one of the best meals we had on our 16 day trip to Ireland. And we did have our laundry done at the launderette up the street vs. having the hotel do it and charge us an arm and a leg. The woman running the place was as sweet as could be and she didn't loose one piece of laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The laundry service at a launderette vs. hotel laundry. Drop off your clothes and she can have them cleaned and folded by noon the next day.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chettheduck
San Jose, CA
Sep 5, 2009

Good location and Molten Brown amenities

The location of the hotel required some going around the block to check-in because there was no marked location to pull-in by the curb. While unloading come to find out you have to go around the block again to get to the parking garage, so we loaded all the luggage back in the car because the elevator was also in back near the parking. It would be helpful to tell folks about the parking after confirming reservation. The bathroom for our room had lots of counter space and the Molten Brown shampoos and lotions were a treat from the standard fare. The breakfast was also very good offering choices besides the standard Irish Breakfast. And the service was prompt and courteous. The brand of hot chocolate in the room, I think it was Suchard (?spelling) was excellent. The rest of the trip we were looking for it to buy before we returned to the USA. The location enabled us to walk the city center and discover the shopping areas. Disappointed in the restaurant recommendation by the hotel staff- maybe it was just personal taste. On our own, we knew about and drove to Moran's Oyster Cottage. that was one of the best meals we had on our 16 day trip to Ireland. And we did have our laundry done at the launderette up the street vs. having the hotel do it and charge us an arm and a leg. The woman running the place was as sweet as could be and she didn't loose one piece of laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The laundry service at a launderette vs. hotel laundry. Drop off your clothes and she can have them cleaned and folded by noon the next day.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MG NY
NYC
Jul 29, 2009

Nice location, great restaurant

Nice location in the heart of Galway, very classic look to the hotel, comfortable and quiet rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MG NY
NYC
Jul 29, 2009

Nice location, great restaurant

Nice location in the heart of Galway, very classic look to the hotel, comfortable and quiet rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 15, 2009

Perfect Hotel to Explore Galway

The hotel is a short walk from Shop Street where lots of bars and restaurants are located. Very accommodating and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonaghs

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 15, 2009

Perfect Hotel to Explore Galway

The hotel is a short walk from Shop Street where lots of bars and restaurants are located. Very accommodating and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonaghs

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prescott, Az.
Jun 27, 2009

great trip

Great location and good food, very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

great pub right across the street with good music.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prescott, Az.
Jun 27, 2009

great trip

Great location and good food, very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

great pub right across the street with good music.

Back to menu Return to top