$146 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Park House Hotel

4 stars
View map of Forster Street, Eyre Square, Galway,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
63 reviews
Ireland Vacation

Our first night in Ireland was in Galway at Park House Hotel. We were very pleased with the entire... See full review

  • John L.
  • May 5, 2015
St.Patrick's Day stay.

Well located hotel , a few minutes from train and bus station and in very close proximity to Eyre... See full review

  • Joan M.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Park House Hotel is located right in the city centre of Galway. Established over 33 years the Park House Hotel is renowned for its excellent restaurant the "Park" and high standards of service. We are consistently voted Galways Number 1 hotel by past guests in tripadvisor.com.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park House Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Park House Hotel Rooms

Superior Twin
Two twin beds. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.
Superior Double
One Queen bed. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Park Restaurant
The Park Restaurant is very popular with the city's locals and hotel guests. We have extensive menus for lunch and dinner with nightly special dishes. Local seasonal produce is incorporated into our menus with seafood a speciality. The Park Restaurant was the Winner of the JCI Galway Tourist Ambassador Award Best Restaurant 2008.
Boss Doyle's Bar
For a more informal evening the Boss Doyle's Bar has a great choice of dishes on Bar Menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Park House Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 63
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah and Dave Adventures
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 4, 2013

Great trip to Galway

Had a great time staying with the Park House Hotel during our recent stay in Galway. Would recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get away from the square and find the little alleys like High Street for dinner and drinks!

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travlermom
Business
NJ
Oct 19, 2012

STAY HERE!

When I booked...I wasn't sure... I'm picky...I just read reviews, like you're doing now. Two words...STAY HERE. Its a simple equation : free WIFI, FULL free breakfast in lovely dining room, GREAT location...in the heart of all that happens in downtown Galway, close to bus station, exceptional staff. Rooms are fresh and clean. showers are hot with towel warming bar and fluffy towels, I didnt want to get out! My daughter had a tooth problem at 5:00 am and the front desk attendant found us three dentists within walking distance (one in building!). Problem solved by noon! The staff called to check on her too! They also let us check-in early--after a long trip it was MUCH appreciated! will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MUST eat at award winning ARD BIA...Spanish Arch area. Freah, locally grown inventive. Great value too!

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jun 9, 2011

Good location, a little pricey

Great service, good location & short walk away from shopping/pedestrian area w/pubs & restaurants galore! Rooms were comfortable & quiet. Bathroom a little tired & towels pretty cheap but overall good. I would definitely go back. An Pucan Pub directly across the street is fabulous w/Irish music every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
collegenurse
Business
Peekskill New York
Jun 8, 2010

Central location

We visited Galway with extended family including my eighty year old mother and loved the location of this hotel central to everything. My daughter complained her room was kind of dark (1st floor), my room was fine. The food is great, the service was great they were so busy and still stayed attentive to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must vist the Aran Islands

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad & Sons
Business
Sanibel Island, Florida
Sep 12, 2009

Great Loction and Atmosphere

A very comfortable hotel with a very helpful and friendly staff, great location, and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent pubs within a short walk -- especially good for the walk back in the evening.

Back to menu Return to top