$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Park House Hotel

4 stars
View map of Forster Street, Eyre Square, Galway,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
63 reviews
Ireland Vacation

Our first night in Ireland was in Galway at Park House Hotel. We were very pleased with the entire... See full review

  • John L.
  • May 5, 2015
St.Patrick's Day stay.

Well located hotel , a few minutes from train and bus station and in very close proximity to Eyre... See full review

  • Joan M.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Park House Hotel is located right in the city centre of Galway. Established over 33 years the Park House Hotel is renowned for its excellent restaurant the "Park" and high standards of service. We are consistently voted Galways Number 1 hotel by past guests in tripadvisor.com.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park House Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$93
4.0 / 5 21 reviews
★★★★
$117
3.6 / 5 19 reviews
★★★★
$76
4.0 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$66
3.8 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$81
3.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$88
3.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$122
3.6 / 5 41 reviews
★★★★★
$168
4.2 / 5 18 reviews

Park House Hotel Rooms

Superior Twin
Two twin beds. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.
Superior Double
One Queen bed. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Park Restaurant
The Park Restaurant is very popular with the city's locals and hotel guests. We have extensive menus for lunch and dinner with nightly special dishes. Local seasonal produce is incorporated into our menus with seafood a speciality. The Park Restaurant was the Winner of the JCI Galway Tourist Ambassador Award Best Restaurant 2008.
Boss Doyle's Bar
For a more informal evening the Boss Doyle's Bar has a great choice of dishes on Bar Menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Park House Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SarahT
Couples
Dublin, Ireland
Mar 4, 2011

Mediocre

This hotel is in a great location, just off Eyre square and within walking distance of everything you could want for a weekend in Galway city. Reception and Valet parking staff were AMAZINGLY friendly. However there were a couple of things that caught my attention. Hotel interior looked like the inside of the Titanic - not a modern hotel. Food super expensive, we ordered a bite to eat to share between us before we hit the town (1 portion of chicken goujons and chips) and it cost us a whopping €15.90!!!! Outrageous in my books. And finally, the full breakfast the next morning was awful. Buffet was fine, pretty standard, as you would find in all hotels. But hot breakfast was completely inedible. This hotel is perfect if you want a base for Galway city, but go for the room only rate, bacause the breakfast just isn't worth the extra pennies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is surrounded by Galway's nightlife.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SarahT
Couples
Dublin, Ireland
Mar 4, 2011

Mediocre

This hotel is in a great location, just off Eyre square and within walking distance of everything you could want for a weekend in Galway city. Reception and Valet parking staff were AMAZINGLY friendly. However there were a couple of things that caught my attention. Hotel interior looked like the inside of the Titanic - not a modern hotel. Food super expensive, we ordered a bite to eat to share between us before we hit the town (1 portion of chicken goujons and chips) and it cost us a whopping €15.90!!!! Outrageous in my books. And finally, the full breakfast the next morning was awful. Buffet was fine, pretty standard, as you would find in all hotels. But hot breakfast was completely inedible. This hotel is perfect if you want a base for Galway city, but go for the room only rate, bacause the breakfast just isn't worth the extra pennies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is surrounded by Galway's nightlife.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beardsly
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

noisy room

classy hotel in a great location to shopping and sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Knoxville, TN
Jul 4, 2010

Friendly place to visit

It was a very good location to see the city and access tours. We came in late our first night 11:30pm (Father's Day)and had not eaten. The staff was very friendly and made us a late dinner. There were many places to sit in cozy living areas and read or people watch. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LU supporter
Couples
Mayo, Irl
Oct 25, 2010

Most enjoyable experience

Better than other comparable trips we have taken & will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends & family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rooms to rear of hotel tend to be quieter

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clivey
Couples
York , England
Apr 6, 2012

Friendly , helpful staff

Great location and fantastic staff . Practically everything about our stay at Park House was spot on - excellent foyer , bar and communal areas - wonderfully helpful and cheerful staff - and great food in the restaurants .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamie in Webster
Couples
Webster, NY
Jun 14, 2012

Great experience, great locaton

The staff were very attentive and helpful. The rooms were well appointed and CLEAN. Parking is limited but available if booked in advance. I felt well cared for during our stay. We were attending a conference and received excellent directions for both walking and driving. Restaurant was superb. Only thing confusing was that our companions were not able to add the "breakfast included" feature after booking and the pricing for them was way more than what we paid by booking it at the time of making the reservation. Otherwise, a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to book the breakfast and parking when making your reservation. You'll save money by doing so.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baileykoko
Couples
Hawaii
Aug 9, 2012

Great place in Galway

Stayed here for 2 nights. Great location and comfortable large rooms. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soda
Couples
Londonderry
Aug 14, 2012

Great Two Day Break.

We had a great time here. Hotel is perfectly located in the centre of town, well run & friendly, helpful staff. The Food & service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLL15
Friends
Fort Worth, TX
Sep 5, 2012

Very nice hotel in an excellent location

This hotel is just a block or two away from the train and bus station, as well as the main square in town. The pedestrian shopping street is a few short blocks away. (Galway city centre is small). There are a lot of dining and pub options nearby too, and the tourist information center is on the same block. The room itself was nice and clean, and the hotel offers free wifi. We didn't dine in the restaurant, though it looked nice. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The hair dryer was old fashioned and took a while to get the job done. That's literally the only complaint. Overall, very nice and fantastic location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top