$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Park House Hotel

4 stars
View map of Forster Street, Eyre Square, Galway,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park House Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Larsens
Business
Rolling Meadows, IL
Jul 9, 2009

Wonderful place for a honeymoon

Park House is a beautiful hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice sized and clean. The hotel is located within walking distance to Eyre Square and many shops, pubs and restaurants. They also have valet parking which is nice because parking seems to be at a premium in that area. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We went out at 1:00 am and there were people all over the place. Even though it was late, we felt very safe there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 7, 2009

Excellent hotel, great location

The Park House Hotel is a lovely, traditionally furnished hotel close to Eyre Square. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainfield Ind
Jul 5, 2009

Good stay

Nice small hotel in Galway. Very comfortable 2 night stay. Staff was very nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clemson,South Carolina
Jul 1, 2009

Great Galway Location

Hotel staff were friendly, very helpful, and informative. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Location is the best and right in the heart of Galway Action. Tours can be accessed through the hotel staff. Tour busses are all closeby. Bus and train stations are within a block of hotel. Breakfast was pricey,but many restaurants nearby with reasonable prices.I would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Arrange tours through the hotel staff. They are knowledgeable and very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adb
Business
Metro Detroit
Jun 29, 2009

Great Stay

We flew into Dublin at 8am. The staff worked hard and got us into our room before the check in time. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was clean. These rooms also have US voltage electrical sockets which is an added bonus. We were close to all of the activities of the Dublin City Center including St. Patrick's Cathedral, the Guinness Storehouse, Christ's Church, Dublin Castle, etc. And shopping and nightlife in the Grafton Street, O'Connell Street and Henry Street areas are within walking distance. We were able to make it to the Temple Bar area without having to listen to all of the commotion all night long. All in all a great stay. Also, the pub in the lobby is quite but pours a great pint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Spend some time in the park next to St Patrick's. To think of the history of those grounds...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prescott, Az.
Jun 27, 2009

great trip

Great location and good food, very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

great pub right across the street with good music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
katespace
Business
Somerville, MA
Jun 14, 2009

Elegant hotel in the heart of the city

The Park House Hotel was an excellent jumping point for exploring Galway, as it is right around the corner from Eyre Square. The hotel was clean and quiet, and extremely well decorated. There was free parking at the hotel, which was unusual in the hotels we stayed at in other cities in Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jenison, MI
Jun 5, 2009

Enjoyed Our Stay

Had a great time. Excellent location, great rooms, very friendly hotel staff. Excellent breakfast with the rooms as well, would gladly stay again. Only complaint was the wireless was spotty. Able to get signal, but very week and often did not work. Overall very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thousand Oaks, California
May 31, 2009

Wonderful............ .

The Hotel was just wonderful......... parking in Ireland is always a problem. The hotel staff were so helpful and everyone is very kind..... Ireland a great place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
May 16, 2009

NIce hotel though a bit dated.

The hotel itself is a bit dated. The customers definitely seem to be dated as well. Most people that we saw staying in the hotel were 60+. The location was amazing, not too close to the action but still a very short walk away from Quay st., the park and all the shops. The ultimate highlight for this hotel (and why we chose it over other less expensive options in city centre) is by far the free parking. Also, the staff was very friendly, sans the elderly bellhop. He gave us a huge attitude after he got our car for us and apparently didn't like the tip we left him. I went to go throw away some cups we had left in the car and i went inside to see if he had a garbage and he just took my cups without saying a word and walked away with a huff. Maybe he was having a bad day. This place needs some updating. They have the old school tube tv's (very small) with remote controls that do not actually turn the tv on. You have to do that manually. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable. Saggy in the middle and firm on the edges with weird bumps throughout. Also a couple computers in the lobby would have been a nice touch. The rooms were surprisingly large. We noticed a huge difference from the best western we stayed in in Dublin city centre. It was over twice the size! overall i am pleased with my choice and would definitely stay again if i got a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kirby's nearby off QUay street. Food was delish and they had very good price on 2-3 course meals specials (running for the entire summer) which included a free drink at the bar next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top