$203 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Park House Hotel

4 stars
Forster Street, Eyre Square, Galway,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
95 reviews
Proper kippers

A grand old hotel with attentive and friendly staff, great room service and proper kippers for... See full review

  • Tony Hoss
  • Aug 26, 2013
Fabulous

Stayed for two nights and was perfect....very relaxing and comfortable hotel...would recommend See full review

  • Micktina
  • Aug 21, 2013
Park House Hotel is located right in the city centre of Galway. Established over 33 years the Park House Hotel is renowned for its excellent restaurant the "Park" and high standards of service. We are consistently voted Galways Number 1 hotel by past guests in tripadvisor.com.

Park House Hotel Rooms

Superior Twin
Two twin beds. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.
Superior Double
One Queen bed. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park House Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

53.2748 -9.0468
Area served
City centre location, adjacent to Eyre Square.
Nearby airports
Shannon International Airport. Galway Airport.
Area description
The hotel is in City Centre Location. Please note Parking is not included on a room only rate.

Dining

Park Restaurant
The Park Restaurant is very popular with the city's locals and hotel guests. We have extensive menus for lunch and dinner with nightly special dishes. Local seasonal produce is incorporated into our menus with seafood a speciality. The Park Restaurant was the Winner of the JCI Galway Tourist Ambassador Award Best Restaurant 2008.
Boss Doyle's Bar
For a more informal evening the Boss Doyle's Bar has a great choice of dishes on Bar Menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Park House Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Jul 4, 2010

Friendly place to visit

It was a very good location to see the city and access tours. We came in late our first night 11:30pm (Father's Day)and had not eaten. The staff was very friendly and made us a late dinner. There were many places to sit in cozy living areas and read or people watch. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boulder, Colorado
Jun 28, 2010

Excellent Location for the Price

The staff was always very helpful. Excellent location. This was one of the best places that we stayed in all of Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boulder, Colorado
Jun 28, 2010

Excellent Location for the Price

The staff was always very helpful. Excellent location. This was one of the best places that we stayed in all of Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ror
dublin
Jun 15, 2010

very good hotel

great location. very comfortable. great bar and restaruaunt. comfotable beds. a winner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
collegenurse
Peekskill New York
Jun 8, 2010

Central location

We visited Galway with extended family including my eighty year old mother and loved the location of this hotel central to everything. My daughter complained her room was kind of dark (1st floor), my room was fine. The food is great, the service was great they were so busy and still stayed attentive to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must vist the Aran Islands

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
collegenurse
Peekskill New York
Jun 8, 2010

Central location

We visited Galway with extended family including my eighty year old mother and loved the location of this hotel central to everything. My daughter complained her room was kind of dark (1st floor), my room was fine. The food is great, the service was great they were so busy and still stayed attentive to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must vist the Aran Islands

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cupertino, CA
Apr 18, 2010

Close to bus depot

Nice and spacious. TV too small for 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cupertino, CA
Apr 18, 2010

Close to bus depot

Nice and spacious. TV too small for 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Collins, CO
Mar 21, 2010

Wonderful Park House Hotel

We arrived at the Park House Hotel in Galway on St. Patrick's Day 2010. What a beautiful hotel and a perfect location, right near Eyre Square where the St. Patrick's Day parade ended, and pubs were plentiful. Mostly people were walking in the streets, wearing crazy hats and face paint, and just having a great time. The hotel was right downtown, and we easily walked everywhere. The hotel is beautiful, gorgeous rooms and decor. Very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We parked our rental car in the large Forster Car Parking Garage just behind the Park House Hotel. Take your car park ticket into the hotel, and they will stamp it for 50% off the price of parking. We just left our car in the parking garage for our trip to Galway. The hotel also had a tiny car park, but would recommend parking in the larger one behind the hotel - Forster Parking Garage.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarilynKK
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 25, 2009

Lovely space, great location

Spent a few days in Galway to enjoy the pubs and surrounding sights. The Park House Hotel worked well for all these goals and was a lovely place. The food was mediocre, so I'd recommend eating elsewhere in Galway. Lots of good food and cheer there. Also, be sure to take a trip to the Cliffs of Moher and The Burren. Amazing to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Quays was a great place for terrific music any night. We wanted to hear traditional Irish music, and had a great time there for that although sometimes they have rock music, so ask first.

Back to menu Return to top