$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Park House Hotel

4 stars
View map of Forster Street, Eyre Square, Galway,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park House Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 22, 2009

Perfect location, great hotel!

We stayed for one night at the Park House Hotel on our way to Dublin from Co. Donegal, and it was just perfect. The hotel is situated right off of Eyre Square - literally a one minute walk from both the train station and the Budget rental car office. We were able to check into the hotel right after returning our rental car at about 1pm, and everything was within easy walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has free wifi throughout, and there's a small Internet cafe two doors down for those without their own computer. The hotel's restaurant was really expensive, so we opted to eat at other places. Also, we encountered two staff members at the front desk when we checked in - a young-ish woman and an older man. They were both polite, but the woman was not nearly as friendly as the gentleman, and actually bordered on a tad bit rude. The hotel was the nicest (albeit most expensive) hotel we stayed at on our trip. We loved the tea setup in the room, complete with delicious little complimentary cookies, and the TV had the best channel offerings for me to watch while my boyfriend slept off his jet lag. We almost wanted to stay another night since we enjoyed it so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad & Sons
Business
Sanibel Island, Florida
Sep 12, 2009

Great Loction and Atmosphere

A very comfortable hotel with a very helpful and friendly staff, great location, and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent pubs within a short walk -- especially good for the walk back in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dekay51
Business
miami beach
Sep 11, 2009

Wonderful stay

Very centrally located, near bus and train, and near the hub of activity. Very attractive, comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chettheduck
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 5, 2009

Good location and Molten Brown amenities

The location of the hotel required some going around the block to check-in because there was no marked location to pull-in by the curb. While unloading come to find out you have to go around the block again to get to the parking garage, so we loaded all the luggage back in the car because the elevator was also in back near the parking. It would be helpful to tell folks about the parking after confirming reservation. The bathroom for our room had lots of counter space and the Molten Brown shampoos and lotions were a treat from the standard fare. The breakfast was also very good offering choices besides the standard Irish Breakfast. And the service was prompt and courteous. The brand of hot chocolate in the room, I think it was Suchard (?spelling) was excellent. The rest of the trip we were looking for it to buy before we returned to the USA. The location enabled us to walk the city center and discover the shopping areas. Disappointed in the restaurant recommendation by the hotel staff- maybe it was just personal taste. On our own, we knew about and drove to Moran's Oyster Cottage. that was one of the best meals we had on our 16 day trip to Ireland. And we did have our laundry done at the launderette up the street vs. having the hotel do it and charge us an arm and a leg. The woman running the place was as sweet as could be and she didn't loose one piece of laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The laundry service at a launderette vs. hotel laundry. Drop off your clothes and she can have them cleaned and folded by noon the next day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, Ca
Aug 29, 2009

Great spot!

Great location, just off of Eyre Square and practically a 2-second walk from the train and bus stations. I was greeted with the warmth of a long lost relative just found. The staff here is SO NICE! I arrived a little early and was seated in the lobby and served tea and fruit bread while waiting for my room. The wifi was trouble-free and FREE! My room was very nice and full of amenities: not limited to a trouser press and tea/coffee set up with cookies. The bathroom was great, tub was nice. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! I opted for the prepaid breakfast room (which I believe entitles one to free parking, but check to make sure). The breakfast served was good – options for hot meals and also lots of cereals, yogurts, fruits, and juices to choose from. If you're into gourmet breakfasts, maybe head out to try somewhere else but if you like convenience, get the package. I hit the hotel bar my last evening and had an awesome time. The bar tenders were awesome, and combined with the locals hanging out, it made me really feel like I was in Ireland. Only downside was that the place is a bit noisy between the other occupants and the bus terminal right on the back of the lot (I was in room 214 – a "Superior Room w/breakfast") – the bus terminal noise was ONLY noticeable during the day -BUT this was completely minor and nothing that would ever keep me from returning. I was simply surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Aug 10, 2009

Excellent location!!!

Loved the pub right across the street! (An Pucan)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
Aug 9, 2009

Good Location

Great location for walking to Galway'a attractions. Hotel and staff are first class. Need better directions on how to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MG NY
Business
NYC
Jul 29, 2009

Nice location, great restaurant

Nice location in the heart of Galway, very classic look to the hotel, comfortable and quiet rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJF
Business
New Britain, CT
Jul 24, 2009

Great in Galway!

A great location in the center of Galway - easy to explore the city from there. Quiet at night. Limited on-sight parking, but they did pay for the public parking in the garage next door when necessary. One drawback: breakfast was included in our stay; a friend joined us for breakfast, and since they had no a la carte menu, we paid 22 euro for coffee and a bowl of porridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you can get a cheaper rate that does NOT include breakfast, you can probably find breakfast for less than 22 euro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 15, 2009

Perfect Hotel to Explore Galway

The hotel is a short walk from Shop Street where lots of bars and restaurants are located. Very accommodating and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonaghs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top