$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Park House Hotel

4 stars
Forster Street, Eyre Square, Galway,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
61 reviews
Proper kippers

A grand old hotel with attentive and friendly staff, great room service and proper kippers for... See full review

  • Tony Hoss
  • Aug 26, 2013
Fabulous

Stayed for two nights and was perfect....very relaxing and comfortable hotel...would recommend See full review

  • Micktina
  • Aug 21, 2013
Park House Hotel is located right in the city centre of Galway. Established over 33 years the Park House Hotel is renowned for its excellent restaurant the "Park" and high standards of service. We are consistently voted Galways Number 1 hotel by past guests in tripadvisor.com.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park House Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Park House Hotel Rooms

Superior Twin
Two twin beds. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.
Superior Double
One Queen bed. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Park Restaurant
The Park Restaurant is very popular with the city's locals and hotel guests. We have extensive menus for lunch and dinner with nightly special dishes. Local seasonal produce is incorporated into our menus with seafood a speciality. The Park Restaurant was the Winner of the JCI Galway Tourist Ambassador Award Best Restaurant 2008.
Boss Doyle's Bar
For a more informal evening the Boss Doyle's Bar has a great choice of dishes on Bar Menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Park House Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 16, 2010

Great hotel and location

This is a very nice hotel in a great location. The decor is somewhat dated, and the area is not particularly quiet. But the accommodations were nice, and I would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jul 4, 2010

Friendly place to visit

It was a very good location to see the city and access tours. We came in late our first night 11:30pm (Father's Day)and had not eaten. The staff was very friendly and made us a late dinner. There were many places to sit in cozy living areas and read or people watch. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Jun 28, 2010

Excellent Location for the Price

The staff was always very helpful. Excellent location. This was one of the best places that we stayed in all of Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ror
Business
dublin
Jun 15, 2010

very good hotel

great location. very comfortable. great bar and restaruaunt. comfotable beds. a winner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
collegenurse
Business
Peekskill New York
Jun 8, 2010

Central location

We visited Galway with extended family including my eighty year old mother and loved the location of this hotel central to everything. My daughter complained her room was kind of dark (1st floor), my room was fine. The food is great, the service was great they were so busy and still stayed attentive to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must vist the Aran Islands

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cupertino, CA
Apr 18, 2010

Close to bus depot

Nice and spacious. TV too small for 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Mar 21, 2010

Wonderful Park House Hotel

We arrived at the Park House Hotel in Galway on St. Patrick's Day 2010. What a beautiful hotel and a perfect location, right near Eyre Square where the St. Patrick's Day parade ended, and pubs were plentiful. Mostly people were walking in the streets, wearing crazy hats and face paint, and just having a great time. The hotel was right downtown, and we easily walked everywhere. The hotel is beautiful, gorgeous rooms and decor. Very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We parked our rental car in the large Forster Car Parking Garage just behind the Park House Hotel. Take your car park ticket into the hotel, and they will stamp it for 50% off the price of parking. We just left our car in the parking garage for our trip to Galway. The hotel also had a tiny car park, but would recommend parking in the larger one behind the hotel - Forster Parking Garage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarilynKK
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 25, 2009

Lovely space, great location

Spent a few days in Galway to enjoy the pubs and surrounding sights. The Park House Hotel worked well for all these goals and was a lovely place. The food was mediocre, so I'd recommend eating elsewhere in Galway. Lots of good food and cheer there. Also, be sure to take a trip to the Cliffs of Moher and The Burren. Amazing to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Quays was a great place for terrific music any night. We wanted to hear traditional Irish music, and had a great time there for that although sometimes they have rock music, so ask first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa from Chicago
Business
Chicago
Oct 27, 2009

Park House Galway

This place is very very nice, excellent location, helpful staff. Like all nicer places, all of the extras are expensive though. Parking is 24 euro a day which they will give you a discount on but that is still really expensive. On the other hand, it was the only place we stayed on our trip which had wireless internet in the rooms, as advertised...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 22, 2009

Perfect location, great hotel!

We stayed for one night at the Park House Hotel on our way to Dublin from Co. Donegal, and it was just perfect. The hotel is situated right off of Eyre Square - literally a one minute walk from both the train station and the Budget rental car office. We were able to check into the hotel right after returning our rental car at about 1pm, and everything was within easy walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has free wifi throughout, and there's a small Internet cafe two doors down for those without their own computer. The hotel's restaurant was really expensive, so we opted to eat at other places. Also, we encountered two staff members at the front desk when we checked in - a young-ish woman and an older man. They were both polite, but the woman was not nearly as friendly as the gentleman, and actually bordered on a tad bit rude. The hotel was the nicest (albeit most expensive) hotel we stayed at on our trip. We loved the tea setup in the room, complete with delicious little complimentary cookies, and the TV had the best channel offerings for me to watch while my boyfriend slept off his jet lag. We almost wanted to stay another night since we enjoyed it so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top