$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Park House Hotel

4 stars
View map of Forster Street, Eyre Square, Galway,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park House Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamie in Webster
Business
Webster, NY
Jun 14, 2012

Great experience, great locaton

The staff were very attentive and helpful. The rooms were well appointed and CLEAN. Parking is limited but available if booked in advance. I felt well cared for during our stay. We were attending a conference and received excellent directions for both walking and driving. Restaurant was superb. Only thing confusing was that our companions were not able to add the "breakfast included" feature after booking and the pricing for them was way more than what we paid by booking it at the time of making the reservation. Otherwise, a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to book the breakfast and parking when making your reservation. You'll save money by doing so.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clivey
Business
York , England
Apr 6, 2012

Friendly , helpful staff

Great location and fantastic staff . Practically everything about our stay at Park House was spot on - excellent foyer , bar and communal areas - wonderfully helpful and cheerful staff - and great food in the restaurants .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beardsly
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

noisy room

classy hotel in a great location to shopping and sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
am10
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 24, 2011

Good Stay

Nice looking hotel, comfortable, friendly staff, no business centre(computers) on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IrishRovers
Business
Sarasota Florida
Jun 25, 2011

Great location for Galway visit!

The location is fantastic. Leave the train or bus station. Take a right and you are there in two minutes. You can walk to everything from this hotel. We went for the Irish pub music and dancing. Our favorite pub was right across the street called Au Pucan. The full Irish breakfast and service was excellent. This was the start to our Ireland vacation and it couldn't have been better. This is also a great base for going to the Cliffs of Moher and the Burren. The tour busses leave from around the corner. If I were to go to Galway again, I would choose the Park Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street - Au Pucan, a pub with Irish music and dancing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jun 9, 2011

Good location, a little pricey

Great service, good location & short walk away from shopping/pedestrian area w/pubs & restaurants galore! Rooms were comfortable & quiet. Bathroom a little tired & towels pretty cheap but overall good. I would definitely go back. An Pucan Pub directly across the street is fabulous w/Irish music every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 4, 2011

near bus and train - Galway City Center

comfortable rooms; free internet; great location for Galway hop-on-hop-off as well as Ireland Bus/Rail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mocha Bean is good coffee shop with a great value for breakfast - less than 10 Euros compared to 25 Euros at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MCinProv
Business
Providence, RI
May 26, 2011

Perfect

This hotel was perfect. Walking distance to the pubs and stores on Shop St, as well as to both bus stations in Galway. We were able to take a bus from Shannon airport so we never ended up having to pay for a cab or rent a car, which is expensive. The breakfast was great, didn't try the other food. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the place was clean and well decorated, couldn't ask for more. We'll definitely be staying here again on our next Ireland trip with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the pub Quays, pronounces "Keys". The local music at night is outstanding and there's always a good mix of a crowd, not just drunk college kids. Also the decor is made up of old church pieces, lots of stained glass and wood carvings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SarahT
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Mar 4, 2011

Mediocre

This hotel is in a great location, just off Eyre square and within walking distance of everything you could want for a weekend in Galway city. Reception and Valet parking staff were AMAZINGLY friendly. However there were a couple of things that caught my attention. Hotel interior looked like the inside of the Titanic - not a modern hotel. Food super expensive, we ordered a bite to eat to share between us before we hit the town (1 portion of chicken goujons and chips) and it cost us a whopping €15.90!!!! Outrageous in my books. And finally, the full breakfast the next morning was awful. Buffet was fine, pretty standard, as you would find in all hotels. But hot breakfast was completely inedible. This hotel is perfect if you want a base for Galway city, but go for the room only rate, bacause the breakfast just isn't worth the extra pennies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is surrounded by Galway's nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LU supporter
Business
Mayo, Irl
Oct 25, 2010

Most enjoyable experience

Better than other comparable trips we have taken & will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends & family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rooms to rear of hotel tend to be quieter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top