$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Park House Hotel

4 stars
Forster Street, Eyre Square, Galway,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
61 reviews
Proper kippers

A grand old hotel with attentive and friendly staff, great room service and proper kippers for... See full review

  • Tony Hoss
  • Aug 26, 2013
Fabulous

Stayed for two nights and was perfect....very relaxing and comfortable hotel...would recommend See full review

  • Micktina
  • Aug 21, 2013
Park House Hotel is located right in the city centre of Galway. Established over 33 years the Park House Hotel is renowned for its excellent restaurant the "Park" and high standards of service. We are consistently voted Galways Number 1 hotel by past guests in tripadvisor.com.

Hotel Map

53.2748 -9.0468
Area served
City centre location, adjacent to Eyre Square.
Nearby airports
Shannon International Airport. Galway Airport.
Area description
The hotel is in City Centre Location. Please note Parking is not included on a room only rate.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park House Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Park House Hotel Rooms

Superior Twin
Two twin beds. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.
Superior Double
One Queen bed. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Park Restaurant
The Park Restaurant is very popular with the city's locals and hotel guests. We have extensive menus for lunch and dinner with nightly special dishes. Local seasonal produce is incorporated into our menus with seafood a speciality. The Park Restaurant was the Winner of the JCI Galway Tourist Ambassador Award Best Restaurant 2008.
Boss Doyle's Bar
For a more informal evening the Boss Doyle's Bar has a great choice of dishes on Bar Menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Park House Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berno
Business
Loughrea
Feb 17, 2013

Great Hotel

Me and my partner stayed for a night and were really happy with this hotel. The staff were friendly and you felt very welcomed. We had dinner on the night and that was of a great standard too! Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ralph Warren
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 25, 2012

Great for Traveling Lovebirds

The staff were extremely accommodating and even made a custom thanksgiving dinner for my girlfriend and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Cliffs of Moher

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skiatd1
Business
Canaan, NH
Nov 21, 2012

Very nice hotel with good amenities.

We spend 4 days at this hotel and really liked the location. It is right next to Eyre Square and a short walk from most of the shops. The included breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. Based on how nice the room was I think this hotel is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Martine's. Good food but a little expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travlermom
Business
NJ
Oct 19, 2012

STAY HERE!

When I booked...I wasn't sure... I'm picky...I just read reviews, like you're doing now. Two words...STAY HERE. Its a simple equation : free WIFI, FULL free breakfast in lovely dining room, GREAT location...in the heart of all that happens in downtown Galway, close to bus station, exceptional staff. Rooms are fresh and clean. showers are hot with towel warming bar and fluffy towels, I didnt want to get out! My daughter had a tooth problem at 5:00 am and the front desk attendant found us three dentists within walking distance (one in building!). Problem solved by noon! The staff called to check on her too! They also let us check-in early--after a long trip it was MUCH appreciated! will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MUST eat at award winning ARD BIA...Spanish Arch area. Freah, locally grown inventive. Great value too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vagabonda
Business
California
Sep 23, 2012

Best hotel on trip

Location, location... This hotel is a block from the bus/train station. Staff...very friendly and helpful. Restaurant...great service. I only ate breakfast there and one snack with a glass of Guinness. On all occasions the waitresses were willing to adjust the menu to exactly what I wanted. Room: clean, quaint...good bed...clean, modern bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLL15
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Sep 5, 2012

Very nice hotel in an excellent location

This hotel is just a block or two away from the train and bus station, as well as the main square in town. The pedestrian shopping street is a few short blocks away. (Galway city centre is small). There are a lot of dining and pub options nearby too, and the tourist information center is on the same block. The room itself was nice and clean, and the hotel offers free wifi. We didn't dine in the restaurant, though it looked nice. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The hair dryer was old fashioned and took a while to get the job done. That's literally the only complaint. Overall, very nice and fantastic location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soda
Business
Londonderry
Aug 14, 2012

Great Two Day Break.

We had a great time here. Hotel is perfectly located in the centre of town, well run & friendly, helpful staff. The Food & service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baileykoko
Business
Hawaii
Aug 9, 2012

Great place in Galway

Stayed here for 2 nights. Great location and comfortable large rooms. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy liv
Business
Cork
Jun 30, 2012

Perfect city center location

Great Hotel, perfect location, fab staff. Car parking off site, but hotel validated ticket without any issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamie in Webster
Business
Webster, NY
Jun 14, 2012

Great experience, great locaton

The staff were very attentive and helpful. The rooms were well appointed and CLEAN. Parking is limited but available if booked in advance. I felt well cared for during our stay. We were attending a conference and received excellent directions for both walking and driving. Restaurant was superb. Only thing confusing was that our companions were not able to add the "breakfast included" feature after booking and the pricing for them was way more than what we paid by booking it at the time of making the reservation. Otherwise, a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to book the breakfast and parking when making your reservation. You'll save money by doing so.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top