$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Menlo Park Hotel

4 stars
View map of Terryland, Galway, -

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
22 reviews
Random getaway to Galway

Menlo Park Hotel is a nice and clean place to stay in Galway. If you're on a budget, this is a... See full review

  • Bill S.
  • May 7, 2015
Great Hotel and Friendly Staff

Went for a two day break with my husband midweek before Easter. The hotel met all our expectations... See full review

  • Ellie C
  • Apr 10, 2015
Situated near the heart of Galway City, this award-winning 4-star hotel is near the main shopping and entertainment areas. The city centre is within walking distance. All of the attractive bedrooms at Menlo Park Hotel are beautifully appointed, with rich colour schemes and all of the expected facilities. Galway city, the cultural capital of the west has endless holiday opportunities with a host of entertainment and leisure facilities. The city extends a warm welcome to visitors and offers a wide variety of restaurants and evening entertainment. The hotel also offers the amenities like free breakfast and non smoking policy.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Menlo Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Menlo Park Hotel Rooms

Classic Room
Classic Queen/Single Rooms feature one queen bed plus one single bed. Rooms are spacious and have tea and coffee trays, flat screen TV, ironing centers and telephone. Most bathrooms have shower and tub combined.
Classic Double
Double rooms feature one double bed. Rooms feature flatscreen TV, tea and coffee tray and ironing centers. Bathrooms have tub and shower combined.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Facilities for classroom up to 100 people and theatre style for up to 300 people.
Smaller meeting room and interview rooms also available from 2 to 40.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Menlo Park Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chulch
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Oct 14, 2011

just ok

The hotel lobby is very nice and is somewhat deceiving. The lobby is modern and there is a nice bar. The rooms, however, are very basic and there is absolutely nothing special about them. Might as well have been in a Days Inn. DO NOT MAKE CALLS from your room either - I was charged $50 for a few local calls!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hate being ripped
Business
Dublin
Apr 8, 2013

Sir sweatalot

Not a bad hotel on first impressions .Heating was on the blink( HOT) on our floor for the first night . We didn't sleep at all because we were so hot which forced us to open the windows on to a busy roundabout and it was very noisy . Deliveries started to arrive @ approx 6.30 am !!! next morning with noisy beer barrels crashing around . I complained that morning and we were moved to a lovely room in fairness to the lady on reception. We then went for the well advertised "Chef's Carvery Special €6.95" which to any reaonable/ sane person would indicate that the carvery lunch is offered at € 6.95 . Not so!. When you take your clinically measured (small)helping of lunch to the till it is €9.95 and of course you are too embarassed to complain. I queried the price and was told that Lasagne was the "carvery special " today. Cheap trick which punters don't forget too quickly.Imagine a hotel jeopardising return custom pulling such a cheap stunt like this . Enough said!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan C.
Business
Culver City
Feb 16, 2015

One quick night

The hotel is nondescript on the outside, nice enough inside. Check-in and check-out were not overly friendly but pleasant. Windows that open, heat that can be adjusted and free wireless were a joy. Room service was quick and surprisingly good - smoked fish chowder and homemade brown bread with a very fresh and crisp salad. Package of cookies with the coffee/tea tray was welcome. Only real drawback was the location - not close to downtown Galway, nothing much to walk to from hotel, need a car to get to town and then parking is a hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ratty bear
Business
California
Apr 15, 2014

Getaway

It was nice and inexpensive. Walking distance to town and great Pilates in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sore feet
Business
Upper Deerfield, NJ
May 17, 2012

3 days in Galway

I liked the convenience of the in hotel bar and restaurant. The room rate was very reasonable and parking was free. They also offered a discount on breakfast if paid in advance. If I'm out that way again, that's where I'll stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honz
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 3, 2012

Irish Getaway

The hotel staff was very accommodating. The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was enjoyable and plentiful. Dinner was equally enjoyable and very good - ate in the bar area, which is frequented by the locals and adds to the charm. The location is easily accessible from the highway and is a short distance into he center of town. Would stay again and would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeathMom
Business
Co. Meath
Mar 24, 2013

overnight trip breaker

This hotel was in a perfect position in Galway to break our trip overnight on route to Westport , Co. Mayo from Dublin .We needed to leave at 7.15am on the N84 and the hotel being on the junction of M6 and N84 meant we were not delayed at all by city rush hour traffic . Although we did not bother with breakfast we could have availed of it at 7am if we wanted .Checkout was quick and efficient also . Altogether we had a comfortable clean room with all we could need .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay here if you want a quick getaway on M6 or N84 or even a quick trip into Galway City by car or bus .

Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike10
Business
Mayo, Rep of ireland
Apr 2, 2013

Super two night stay

From the moment my wife and I arrived we were made welcome. Nothing was any trouible for the staff and they were always asking how things were. The food was first class in both the bar and restaurant and plenty choice. Everything you could want was in the room (High class tv, huge comfortable bed and clean and bright bathroom.) Very handy for Galway centre. Looking forward to spending time there again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bar recomended for its welcome mood.

Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
45Gunner
Business
Boynton Beach, FL
Aug 19, 2013

Large, comfortable room

Enjoyed the hotel and most friendly staff. Our room was large and very comfortable. We were told that it is a 20 minute walk to the Latin Quarter where all the action is but it was a rainy day and the bus stop is conveniently located just outside the hotel making it very easy to get downtown. If you're driving, leave the car at the hotel as downtown is very crowded and parking is not easy to find. The Pub had great food and all the favorite beverages. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast. The breakfast included plan is very reasonable but be prepared for large crowds as tour groups populate this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJD168
Business
NI
Aug 25, 2013

One Nighter

We'll be back: accessible, comfortable, great bar/dinner and breakfast menu. Staff who were interested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top