$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Menlo Park Hotel

4 stars
Terryland, Galway,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
16 reviews
Very pleased

Very affordable and only a two minute taxi ride into city centre. Staff were very helpful and room... See full review

  • Very happy travelling
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great place to Explore Galway

Great hotel! The bar / restaurant is great. The staff is friendly and helpful. Location is very... See full review

  • John from SV
  • Jul 17, 2014
Situated near the heart of Galway City, this award-winning 4-star hotel is near the main shopping and entertainment areas. The city centre is within walking distance. All of the attractive bedrooms at Menlo Park Hotel are beautifully appointed, with rich colour schemes and all of the expected facilities. Galway city, the cultural capital of the west has endless holiday opportunities with a host of entertainment and leisure facilities. The city extends a warm welcome to visitors and offers a wide variety of restaurants and evening entertainment. The hotel also offers the amenities like free breakfast and non smoking policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Menlo Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Menlo Park Hotel Rooms

Classic Room
Classic Queen/Single Rooms feature one queen bed plus one single bed. Rooms are spacious and have tea and coffee trays, flat screen TV, ironing centers and telephone. Most bathrooms have shower and tub combined.
Classic Double
Double rooms feature one double bed. Rooms feature flatscreen TV, tea and coffee tray and ironing centers. Bathrooms have tub and shower combined.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Facilities for classroom up to 100 people and theatre style for up to 300 people.
Smaller meeting room and interview rooms also available from 2 to 40.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Menlo Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike10
Business
Mayo, Rep of ireland
Apr 2, 2013

Super two night stay

From the moment my wife and I arrived we were made welcome. Nothing was any trouible for the staff and they were always asking how things were. The food was first class in both the bar and restaurant and plenty choice. Everything you could want was in the room (High class tv, huge comfortable bed and clean and bright bathroom.) Very handy for Galway centre. Looking forward to spending time there again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bar recomended for its welcome mood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very happy travelling
Business
Dublin
Apr 14, 2014

Very pleased

Very affordable and only a two minute taxi ride into city centre. Staff were very helpful and room was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roxaroon
Business
kansas
Jul 4, 2011

Lovely place

Everyone very nice. Lively pub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sore feet
Business
Upper Deerfield, NJ
May 17, 2012

3 days in Galway

I liked the convenience of the in hotel bar and restaurant. The room rate was very reasonable and parking was free. They also offered a discount on breakfast if paid in advance. If I'm out that way again, that's where I'll stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honz
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 3, 2012

Irish Getaway

The hotel staff was very accommodating. The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was enjoyable and plentiful. Dinner was equally enjoyable and very good - ate in the bar area, which is frequented by the locals and adds to the charm. The location is easily accessible from the highway and is a short distance into he center of town. Would stay again and would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeathMom
Business
Co. Meath
Mar 24, 2013

overnight trip breaker

This hotel was in a perfect position in Galway to break our trip overnight on route to Westport , Co. Mayo from Dublin .We needed to leave at 7.15am on the N84 and the hotel being on the junction of M6 and N84 meant we were not delayed at all by city rush hour traffic . Although we did not bother with breakfast we could have availed of it at 7am if we wanted .Checkout was quick and efficient also . Altogether we had a comfortable clean room with all we could need .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay here if you want a quick getaway on M6 or N84 or even a quick trip into Galway City by car or bus .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike10
Business
Mayo, Rep of ireland
Apr 2, 2013

Super two night stay

From the moment my wife and I arrived we were made welcome. Nothing was any trouible for the staff and they were always asking how things were. The food was first class in both the bar and restaurant and plenty choice. Everything you could want was in the room (High class tv, huge comfortable bed and clean and bright bathroom.) Very handy for Galway centre. Looking forward to spending time there again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bar recomended for its welcome mood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
45Gunner
Business
Boynton Beach, FL
Aug 19, 2013

Large, comfortable room

Enjoyed the hotel and most friendly staff. Our room was large and very comfortable. We were told that it is a 20 minute walk to the Latin Quarter where all the action is but it was a rainy day and the bus stop is conveniently located just outside the hotel making it very easy to get downtown. If you're driving, leave the car at the hotel as downtown is very crowded and parking is not easy to find. The Pub had great food and all the favorite beverages. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast. The breakfast included plan is very reasonable but be prepared for large crowds as tour groups populate this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJD168
Business
NI
Aug 25, 2013

One Nighter

We'll be back: accessible, comfortable, great bar/dinner and breakfast menu. Staff who were interested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milwaukee Brewers fan
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 17, 2013

very comfortable but far from the action

We found Menlo Park very comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and willing to assist. Biggest drawback is the distance to downtown Galway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
recently retired
Business
Waterford
Oct 31, 2013

weekend break

Lovely hotel, rooms are comfortable and spacious with large bathroom. Its very close to shoping centres in Galway and the only negative from our point of view is the location. it's slightly too far to walk in and out if dining in the city centre and you want to have a dew drinks while out and about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top