$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Jurys Inn Galway

3 stars
Quay Street, Galway,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
30 reviews
fab location great value

Brill such a great location in the middle of things. See full review

  • dee lady
  • Oct 30, 2013
Anniversary getaway

Lovely room, very spacious with great river view. Would have liked a second chair at the window... See full review

  • Cork woman
  • Nov 24, 2014
Comfortable accommodations overlooking Galway Bay

Jurys Inn Galway welcomes corporate and leisure travelers to simply furnished spaces set in the heart of the lively Galway City. This cozy hotel places tourists a short walk from historic sites such as Medieval City Wall and Spanish Arch and the lovely Galway Cathedral. Guests can easily reach Eyre Square, which is surrounded by shopping venues along Williams and Shop streets.

Jurys Inn Galway is completely non-smoking and offers Wi-Fi access throughout the property. Business center and meeting room are also available on site. Patrons at this contemporary inn can savour juicy steaks and tasty seafood specialties at the main restaurant on site and grab a cup of coffee at the cafe in house. Visitors can also spend happy hour sipping wine at the hotel bar.
3 Reasons to Stay

  • Wi-Fi access throughout
  • City-center location
  • Close to shopping venues and Galway Train Station

Jurys Inn Galway Rooms
Jurys Inn Galway offers 130 spacious rooms accented in warm tones and modern furnishing. Each unit can accommodate up to three guests and is equipped with basic comforts such as TV, en suite bathroom, coffee- and tea-making facilities, and hairdryer. Accessible rooms are available.
Things to Do

  • Galway City Museum (0.93 mi/150 m)
  • Taibhdhearc na Gaillimhe (0.12 mi/194 m)
  • Galway Sportsground (0.81 mi/1.3 km)
  • Galway Atlantaquaria, National Aquarium of Ireland (1.12 mi/1.8 km)
  • Galway Golf Club (1.86 mi/3 km)
  • Dunguaire Castle (10.56 mi/17 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jurys Inn Galway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Jurys Inn Galway Rooms

Standard Room
Jurys Inn Hotel in Galway has 203 bedrooms in total. It can accommodate three adults or two adults with two children, or just one guest comfortably. Rooms Include: Multi-channel TV, Tea and coffee refreshments dock, High speed internet access, Spacious room for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing, Hair drying facilities, Spacious bathroom, Rooms are available for guests with mobility needs.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Jurys Inn Galway

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jurys Inn Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cork woman
Business
Clare
Nov 24, 2014

Anniversary getaway

Lovely room, very spacious with great river view. Would have liked a second chair at the window table though, one of us had to sit on the bed!!!! Otherwise lovely hotel, great breakfast, perfect location and would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Fosecca Italian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Galway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fab fi
Business
eire
Sep 17, 2014

birthday get away

Staff v friendly and helpful, relaxed atmosphere, ideal location short walking distance to shops pubs etc......will absolutely book this hotel again some day and can't wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agnete
Business
Luxembourg
Apr 28, 2014

Super experience in Galway

Everything ready at our arrival. Great staff, friendly and helpful. Location couldn't be better at the end of the "action street" and just by the harbour. If you walk out you can chose: to the left restaurants, cafes and lots of shopping possibilities. To the right the harbour and Galway Bay with several walking paths and nice views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Galway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dee lady
Business
dublin
Oct 30, 2013

fab location great value

Brill such a great location in the middle of things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Revive for breakfast just 100 yards away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Galway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJMMB
Business
Ellicott City, MD
Sep 7, 2013

Great location in Galway

Centrally and conveniently located in Galway; can walk or easily get bus or train when needed. Average in other ways. Restaurant below average. We enjoyed our 5 day stay and would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Hol
Business
Kerry
Jul 21, 2013

Family getaway

Hotel is in an ideal location, all restaurants & shops are just a short walk from the hotel. We took the bus to salthill most day & its great because there is a bus stop outside the front door of the hotel. Great city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Married No Kids
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Jul 8, 2013

Great location, very friendly staff!

We only stayed one night, but we wish we could have stayed longer. We were met by the friendliest of staff and were able to check right into our very spacious, comfortable room. We had a car, which we were able to park overnight very near the hotel for just 10 euro. We were walking distance from the Spanish Quarter, which was a lively, exciting area. We were hesitant to book here because it is a chain and in general, we were looking for more of a mom-and-pop B&B situation, but we were very happy with our accommodations and will look to stay at other locations of this hotel again in our future travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Spanish Quarter has tons of great restaurants and bars. Whether you are looking for a nice, pricey dinner or some cheap, but good eats, you will find it here! People stay out late and have a great time in this city!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Galway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eimzies
Business
Edinburgh
Jun 16, 2013

Short stay

The location of the hotel is brilliant as you are close to the bars, restaurants and shops of the city. I did however find having to pay for parking your car unusual and too expensive (€10 per night is the hotel guest rate) and also for the price of the room not including breakfast I would have expected free wifi (an extra €5 for 24 hours on two devices). The room was very hot, it was a warm day and while a fan was supplied there was an AC unit that could not be operated. That said the room was lovely and clean with a great view of the river, staff very friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Fish and Chips in McDonaghs, delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Galway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Jun 7, 2013

Gruff staff, few amenities

The staff was gruff during checkin and checkout. We didn't appreciate the extra charge for wifi when we were already paying more than we had for any other room during our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Busker Browns, listen to music in Latin Quarter pubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve Go Blue
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 2, 2013

Nice hotel, great location

Nice hotel, great location. Decent pub on-site. Free-wifi would be nice, especially in lobby. Some rooms have river view. Staff could be be more knowledgeable about local sites and activities. Overall, I would definitely recommend Jurys Inn Galway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top