$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Flannery's Hotel Galway

3 stars
Dublin Road, Galway City East,, Galway, -
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Wonderful hotel!

My 80 year old parents and I had a wonderful stay at the Flannery Hotel. The three beds were very... See full review

  • Sarah11
  • Oct 10, 2014
Great experience.

Excellent, lovely room and nice staff. A little bit out of town but I knew that when I was booking.... See full review

  • MollySIre
  • Mar 31, 2014
The Best Western Flannery's Hotel - Galway's finest family run hotel. Each member of our team provides a personal and efficient service to all guests. Whether you are one of our many guests visiting Galway for the first time, taking a well deserved break, attending one of our many festivals or travelling for business, from the moment you arrive our priority is to make your stay with us enjoyable.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flannery's Hotel Galway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Flannery's Hotel Galway Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
131 recently renovated en-suite rooms including 3 Suites. Each individually appointed guest room has all of the comforts that you would expect in a modern luxurious city hotel.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Flannery's Hotel Galway

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 23
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
2.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buenos Aires
Jun 8, 2011

A 40 minute walk to town

Excellent hotel if you have a car or don't mind walking 40minutes to town. Not much around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not take public transportation to the Cliffs of Moher

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golfer
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Dec 21, 2010

Standard accom. Friendly staff.

Standard 3 star accom. Bit outside Galway city so taxi will generally be required to get in and out of city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Usually offers low accommodation rates.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golfer
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Dec 21, 2010

Standard accom. Friendly staff.

Standard 3 star accom. Bit outside Galway city so taxi will generally be required to get in and out of city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Usually offers low accommodation rates.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, California
Jul 8, 2009

Great place for the price

I was in Galway for just a few days, meeting up with a friend in the city. This hotel is only a short bus ride from the city, and the bus stop is right in front of the hotel. For the price the location is GREAT. The bus ride is only 1.60 Euros. Once in the city there is plenty to do. The reception and house cleaning staff are fabulous! Pleasant and very helpful. Unfortunately, can't say the same for the bar tender. Wanted to eat dinner at the bar, and he said sure. When my dinner came, he told me I had to move to a table. Wouldn't have ordered dinner there had he told me that in the first place. Other than that, had a fabulous experience. I even booked an extra night here!! Another bonus... free wifi! Great for Skyping and keeping in touch family back in the USA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Once in the city, be sure to stop at the information center down the street from Eyre Square. They were incredibly helpful, answering questions and making suggestions. (The staff at this location were much friendlier than the ones at the information kiosk located right in the square.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top