$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Flannery's Hotel Galway

3 stars
Dublin Road, Galway City East,, Galway, -
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Great experience.

Excellent, lovely room and nice staff. A little bit out of town but I knew that when I was booking.... See full review

  • MollySIre
  • Mar 31, 2014
STAY AT FLANNERY'S

STAFF NICE AND FRIENDLY ROOMS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE CANNOT THINK OF ANYTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT. See full review

  • lITTLE TOM
  • May 3, 2013
The Best Western Flannery's Hotel - Galway's finest family run hotel. Each member of our team provides a personal and efficient service to all guests. Whether you are one of our many guests visiting Galway for the first time, taking a well deserved break, attending one of our many festivals or travelling for business, from the moment you arrive our priority is to make your stay with us enjoyable.

Flannery's Hotel Galway Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
131 recently renovated en-suite rooms including 3 Suites. Each individually appointed guest room has all of the comforts that you would expect in a modern luxurious city hotel.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flannery's Hotel Galway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

53.2784 -9.0145
Area served
Galway.
Nearby airports
Galway Airport.
Area description
Located just less than 2Km (approximately one mile) from Galway City Centre, with public transport and taxi service just outside our door, we offer Free Parking, Free WIFI, Friendly 24 hour Reception, Complimentary Newspapers, Room Service, Smoking and Non- Smoking rooms as well as four purpose built Conference Suites, a fully licensed Bars and Restaurant, Baby Sitting Services available by arrangement and Free Luggage Storage.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Flannery's Hotel Galway

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 28
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mum and three muskateers
Midlands, Ireland
Jul 2, 2014

Great Hotel

It was perfect for what we wanted. Very comfortable rooms, friendly staff - nothing was too much trouble for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galway city is brilliant for shopping

Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui visitors
Kahului, Maui
Oct 25, 2012

Great Staff, nice place, decent location

In my short 3 or 4 interactions w/ the staff, they were all willing to help & seemed genuinely interested. Location was great for the school, but a few minute drive for the shopping/bar area. The room was overall just fine. Nothing fancy, but the bathroom was nicely redone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Incognito
Sunny South East
Dec 12, 2011

Weekend Break

Chose hotel on cost & location for a weekend including connacht rugby match. No complaints exactly as expected. Found the staff to be first class. Good sized comfortable bed & room but the bathroom was very small and one could over hear the conversations in the next room through the vent in the bathroom wall. OK if you like that sort of thing I suppose!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Beach, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Perfect Galway spot

This was a great hotel, the rooms were very clean and the beds were nice. We ate dinner in the bar downstairs, which had a variety of good food. The receptionist when we checked out was very helpful sending us on our way out of Galway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Beach, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Perfect Galway spot

This was a great hotel, the rooms were very clean and the beds were nice. We ate dinner in the bar downstairs, which had a variety of good food. The receptionist when we checked out was very helpful sending us on our way out of Galway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top