$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Flannery's Hotel Galway

3 stars
Dublin Road, Galway City East,, Galway, -
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Great experience.

Excellent, lovely room and nice staff. A little bit out of town but I knew that when I was booking.... See full review

  • MollySIre
  • Mar 31, 2014
STAY AT FLANNERY'S

STAFF NICE AND FRIENDLY ROOMS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE CANNOT THINK OF ANYTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT. See full review

  • lITTLE TOM
  • May 3, 2013
The Best Western Flannery's Hotel - Galway's finest family run hotel. Each member of our team provides a personal and efficient service to all guests. Whether you are one of our many guests visiting Galway for the first time, taking a well deserved break, attending one of our many festivals or travelling for business, from the moment you arrive our priority is to make your stay with us enjoyable.

Hotel Map

53.2784 -9.0145
Area served
Galway.
Nearby airports
Galway Airport.
Area description
Located just less than 2Km (approximately one mile) from Galway City Centre, with public transport and taxi service just outside our door, we offer Free Parking, Free WIFI, Friendly 24 hour Reception, Complimentary Newspapers, Room Service, Smoking and Non- Smoking rooms as well as four purpose built Conference Suites, a fully licensed Bars and Restaurant, Baby Sitting Services available by arrangement and Free Luggage Storage.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flannery's Hotel Galway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Flannery's Hotel Galway Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
131 recently renovated en-suite rooms including 3 Suites. Each individually appointed guest room has all of the comforts that you would expect in a modern luxurious city hotel.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Flannery's Hotel Galway

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 28
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LandG
Kiltullagh, Ireland
May 31, 2014

Great service, and good value

On our recent stay at Flannery's the staff treated us like family—when there was an issue with our original room—a previous occupant had left a disgusting mess, staff went above and beyond to sort things out. The hotel seems to be in good shape, with additional renovations being ongoing. We enjoyed Frankie's—the onsite pub which seemed popular with the locals, and the location, parking was free on site, and though the hotel isn't in the city centre, it's only a 6 minute drive to the 4 Euro all day parking at Galway Cathedral. We'd highly recommend it for families looking for value, or travellers looking for a spot in Galway that won't break the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit up La Salsa for great Mexican take-out on the cheap.

Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lITTLE TOM
LIFFORD
May 3, 2013

STAY AT FLANNERY'S

STAFF NICE AND FRIENDLY ROOMS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE CANNOT THINK OF ANYTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanie
Ireland
Apr 7, 2013

Midweek couples break

Lovely hotel, will return again. Easy access to Galway city as the bus stops outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dail Bar, excellent food

Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mervyn
mayo
Jun 29, 2012

cheap and cheerful

Nice hotel. Got a great rate for a 1 night stay. Pretty dated hotel but clean and comfortable. great breakfast and friendly staff. Also free parking but out of town a bit but taxis outside the door. Overall would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gamelles restaurant. lower quay street. great food and friendly staff.

Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Australia
Aug 23, 2009

Real Irish Hospitality

Staff assisted us with adaptors for our mobiles and laptop as our luggage from London had not arrived as yet. Dinner and Breakfast were served quickly and we felt welcome and in good hands. Fantastic bar area to relax before dinner and the Guinness really is the best in Ireland. Had wireless internet in our room to use and noted the rooms were delightful and comfortable after visiting castles all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Australia
Aug 23, 2009

Real Irish Hospitality

Staff assisted us with adaptors for our mobiles and laptop as our luggage from London had not arrived as yet. Dinner and Breakfast were served quickly and we felt welcome and in good hands. Fantastic bar area to relax before dinner and the Guinness really is the best in Ireland. Had wireless internet in our room to use and noted the rooms were delightful and comfortable after visiting castles all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Aug 15, 2009

very pleased

This was a very nice hotel, ( NO AC OPEN THE WINDOWS!!!! ) the staff was VERY HELPFUL especially when it came to helping me get the flat tyre ( tire ) fixed. Staff went out of their way to get me the location and phone of a tire shop to fix my flat. rooms and hotel very clean wish it would have been close to An Lar ( city Centre )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Aug 15, 2009

very pleased

This was a very nice hotel, ( NO AC OPEN THE WINDOWS!!!! ) the staff was VERY HELPFUL especially when it came to helping me get the flat tyre ( tire ) fixed. Staff went out of their way to get me the location and phone of a tire shop to fix my flat. rooms and hotel very clean wish it would have been close to An Lar ( city Centre )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilburton, OK
Jul 28, 2008

Too far from downtown

The Hotel was OK. Downpoints were that it was too far from downtown, and rather expensive for a basic hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A beach is a ten-minute jog down the hill from the hotel.

Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilburton, OK
Jul 28, 2008

Too far from downtown

The Hotel was OK. Downpoints were that it was too far from downtown, and rather expensive for a basic hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A beach is a ten-minute jog down the hill from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top