$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Flannery's Hotel Galway

3 stars
View map of Dublin Road, Galway City East,, Galway, -

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Wonderful hotel!

My 80 year old parents and I had a wonderful stay at the Flannery Hotel. The three beds were very... See full review

  • Sarah11
  • Oct 10, 2014
Great experience.

Excellent, lovely room and nice staff. A little bit out of town but I knew that when I was booking.... See full review

  • MollySIre
  • Mar 31, 2014
The Best Western Flannery's Hotel - Galway's finest family run hotel. Each member of our team provides a personal and efficient service to all guests. Whether you are one of our many guests visiting Galway for the first time, taking a well deserved break, attending one of our many festivals or travelling for business, from the moment you arrive our priority is to make your stay with us enjoyable.

Top hotels

Flannery's Hotel Galway Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
131 recently renovated en-suite rooms including 3 Suites. Each individually appointed guest room has all of the comforts that you would expect in a modern luxurious city hotel.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Flannery's Hotel Galway

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 24
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LandG
Business
Kiltullagh, Ireland
May 31, 2014

Great service, and good value

On our recent stay at Flannery's the staff treated us like family—when there was an issue with our original room—a previous occupant had left a disgusting mess, staff went above and beyond to sort things out. The hotel seems to be in good shape, with additional renovations being ongoing. We enjoyed Frankie's—the onsite pub which seemed popular with the locals, and the location, parking was free on site, and though the hotel isn't in the city centre, it's only a 6 minute drive to the 4 Euro all day parking at Galway Cathedral. We'd highly recommend it for families looking for value, or travellers looking for a spot in Galway that won't break the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit up La Salsa for great Mexican take-out on the cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lITTLE TOM
Business
LIFFORD
May 3, 2013

STAY AT FLANNERY'S

STAFF NICE AND FRIENDLY ROOMS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE CANNOT THINK OF ANYTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanie
Business
Ireland
Apr 7, 2013

Midweek couples break

Lovely hotel, will return again. Easy access to Galway city as the bus stops outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dail Bar, excellent food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mervyn
Business
mayo
Jun 29, 2012

cheap and cheerful

Nice hotel. Got a great rate for a 1 night stay. Pretty dated hotel but clean and comfortable. great breakfast and friendly staff. Also free parking but out of town a bit but taxis outside the door. Overall would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gamelles restaurant. lower quay street. great food and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Australia
Aug 23, 2009

Real Irish Hospitality

Staff assisted us with adaptors for our mobiles and laptop as our luggage from London had not arrived as yet. Dinner and Breakfast were served quickly and we felt welcome and in good hands. Fantastic bar area to relax before dinner and the Guinness really is the best in Ireland. Had wireless internet in our room to use and noted the rooms were delightful and comfortable after visiting castles all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 15, 2009

very pleased

This was a very nice hotel, ( NO AC OPEN THE WINDOWS!!!! ) the staff was VERY HELPFUL especially when it came to helping me get the flat tyre ( tire ) fixed. Staff went out of their way to get me the location and phone of a tire shop to fix my flat. rooms and hotel very clean wish it would have been close to An Lar ( city Centre )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilburton, OK
Jul 28, 2008

Too far from downtown

The Hotel was OK. Downpoints were that it was too far from downtown, and rather expensive for a basic hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A beach is a ten-minute jog down the hill from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top