$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Flannery's Hotel Galway

3 stars
Dublin Road, Galway City East,, Galway, -
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Wonderful hotel!

My 80 year old parents and I had a wonderful stay at the Flannery Hotel. The three beds were very... See full review

  • Sarah11
  • Oct 10, 2014
Great experience.

Excellent, lovely room and nice staff. A little bit out of town but I knew that when I was booking.... See full review

  • MollySIre
  • Mar 31, 2014
The Best Western Flannery's Hotel - Galway's finest family run hotel. Each member of our team provides a personal and efficient service to all guests. Whether you are one of our many guests visiting Galway for the first time, taking a well deserved break, attending one of our many festivals or travelling for business, from the moment you arrive our priority is to make your stay with us enjoyable.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flannery's Hotel Galway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Flannery's Hotel Galway Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
131 recently renovated en-suite rooms including 3 Suites. Each individually appointed guest room has all of the comforts that you would expect in a modern luxurious city hotel.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Flannery's Hotel Galway

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 23
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MollySIre
Business
Ireland
Mar 31, 2014

Great experience.

Excellent, lovely room and nice staff. A little bit out of town but I knew that when I was booking. From looking at other reviews it appears we may have been staying in a refurbished part of the hotel. It was room 210 and was perfect. Fantastic value also. My boyfriend had lunch in the bar and said it was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomfitz
Business
Dublin
Jan 19, 2014

Excellent hotel and great value

We were a party of three, working locally, and we simply couldn't fault this hotel. The staff, food and rooms were brilliant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MGJPro
Business
Limerick
Aug 1, 2012

Business related stay

Hairdryer did not work - was told that I would have to wait about 10 minutes for someone to come to my room (I was on my way to an early morning Business meeting) and I would have to move to another room to dry my hair, I had just come out of the shower....... not very helpful, I left with wet hair! Otherwise everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MortonSolutions
Business
Norwich
Mar 29, 2012

A must visit!

Excellent Location, Great facilities. Couldn't of asked for better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top